$156 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

InterContinental SINGAPORE

5 stars
80 Middle Road, Singapore, 188966
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
18 reviews
Incredible option in Singapore!

The hotel staff was exceptional, always ready to go the extra mile for any guest. The hotel is very... See full review

  • Ivanita
  • Jun 20, 2013
Perfect!

Everything about the intercontinental in Singapore is expceptional. The hotel is only a stone throw... See full review

  • P4trickS
  • Mar 18, 2013
Luxury Singapore hotel with exclusive suites and amenities
InterContinental Singapore is the only world-class hotel in Singapore to preserve the shophouse-style artistry of the Peranakan people, who descended from the Chinese traders and local Malay women from as early as the 17th century. The hotel itself is a testament to old Singapore, featuring intricate mirrors, batu ribbons and louvred windows along the corridors. Intercontinental Singapore also boasts stunning guest rooms and suites, an on-site spa, outdoor swimming pool and rooftop garden. 
Highlights
  • Personalized butler service
  • Five restaurants and bars on site
  • Located next to an indoor shopping street
  • Customized workouts from on-site fitness trainers
Rooms
InterContinental Singapore boasts many stylish, ornate rooms and guests can choose from six different types of rooms or suites, starting with the Deluxe Rooms. Designed for the cosmopolitan guest, Deluxe Rooms feature lacquer cupboards, valance windows, oriental lamps, old-style bathroom mirror and paintings and are enhanced with modern amenities for comfort and convenience.

At the top of the luxury scale is the Presidential Suite, which features a large, comfortable living room, walk-in closet, dining room, fully equipped kitchenette, separate Jacuzzi and shower and even 24-hour butler service.
Property features
InterContinental Hotel Singapore is designed to make travelers feel as though they're in a city of luxury unto itself. The hotel accomplishes that with the help of five on-site bars and restaurants. Options range from the authentic and innovative Cantonese dishes of Man Fu Yuan to the Victoria Bar, which features a dazzling array of local and international beers (the bartender recommends the Ramee Blonde premium beer).

Shopping-minded guests venture to the Bugis Junction shopping complex, Singapore's first glass-covered, air-conditioned shopping street.

Recreation
For relaxation after a long day, InterContinental Hotel Singapore also boasts an outdoor pool, on-site spa and fitness center and a lush rooftop garden.
Transportation
  • Changi International Airport (10 mi/17 km)
Nearby attractions
  • National Museum of Singapore (0.5 mi/1 km)
  •  Farrar Park Stadium (2 mi/3 km)
  • Kalang Riverside Park (2 mi/3 km)
  •  Chang Jiang (2 mi/3 km)
  • Botanic Gardens (4 mi/7 km)
Business
  •  Four meeting rooms/ballrooms available
  •  First-floor business station available
  •  Catering service available
Policies and fees
  • All bookings on 19, 20, 21 and 22 September 2013 (all dates inclusive), are required to have full prepayment and would be non-refundable. This restriction applies to all room types and rate plans.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

1.2985 103.8549
Nearby airports
Changi International Airport, (SIN), 20.00, KM, SW;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental SINGAPORE also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Executive level
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • National Library: 0.1 mi
  • Bugis Food Village: 0.1 mi
  • Bugi's Village: 0.2 mi
  • Raffles Hotel: 0.2 mi
  • Kwan Im Thong Hood Cho Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Bencoolen: 0.2 mi
  • Singapore Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Bras Basah: 0.3 mi
  • Chijmes: 0.3 mi
  • Suntec City Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Arab Street: 0.4 mi
  • Sultan Mosque: 0.4 mi
  • Suntec City: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Rochor: 0.4 mi
  • National Library: 0.1 mi
  • Bugis Food Village: 0.1 mi
  • Bugi's Village: 0.2 mi
  • Raffles Hotel: 0.2 mi
  • Kwan Im Thong Hood Cho Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Bencoolen: 0.2 mi
  • Singapore Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Bras Basah: 0.3 mi
  • Chijmes: 0.3 mi
  • Suntec City Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Arab Street: 0.4 mi
  • Sultan Mosque: 0.4 mi
  • Suntec City: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Rochor: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 0.4 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 0.5 mi
  • Arab Quarter: 0.5 mi
  • St Andrew's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Armenian Church: 0.5 mi
  • Espalande Park: 0.6 mi
  • Esplanade Theatres on the Bay: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Canning Park: 0.6 mi
  • Esplanade Theatres: 0.6 mi
  • Singapore Flyer: 0.6 mi
  • Battle Box: 0.7 mi
  • Supreme Court: 0.7 mi
  • Sri Veerama Kaliamman Temple: 0.7 mi
  • Statue of Raffles: 0.7 mi
  • Arts House at the Old Parliament: 0.7 mi
  • Raffles Place: 0.8 mi
  • Merlion Statue: 0.8 mi
  • Mustafa Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Asian Civilisations Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Boat Quay: 0.9 mi
  • Clarke Quay Restaurant Precinct: 0.9 mi
  • Havelock: 1.2 mi
  • Robertson Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1.2 mi
  • Robertson Quay: 1.2 mi
  • Singapore Chinatown Heritage Centre: 1.3 mi
  • The Olde Cuban: 1.3 mi
  • Lau Pa Sat Festival Pavilion: 1.3 mi
  • Sri Mariamman Temple: 1.3 mi
  • Thian Hock Keng Temple: 1.3 mi

Dining

Blue Ginger Restaurant (Peranakan)
Nestled amidst a row of quaint shophouses, the Blue Ginger Restaurant features nostalgic decor reminiscent of Singapore's colonial heritage, creating an authentic dining atmosphere to indulge in the traditional flavourful Peranakan dishes. A stalwart in t
True Blue Cuisine (Peranakan)
An ideal dining choice after a visit to the museum, the restaurant serves authentic, flavourful Peranakan dishes, infusing spices grown in the region in its cooking. Be sure to also try the sweet delights, local nonya kuehs that are distinctive of the Per
Imperial Herbal Restaurant (Chinese)
Known for its healthy and delicious food, the Imperial Herbal Restaurant's menus feature a variety of exotic menu items such as crocodile soup and fried scorpion.
Halia Restaurant (Fusion)
The perfect venue for lunch or high tea, Halia serves a variety of continental cuisine with an Asian twist in the lush, green environment of the Singapore Botanic Gardens. Ginger; known as halia, is featured widely, and the house speciality is the tummy w
IndoChine Waterfront (Fusion)
Amidst the grand backdrop of the towering skyscrapers in the financial hub and mesmerising riverfront at Empress Place, IndoChine Waterfront offers authentic IndoChinese cuisine. Highly recommended dishes include the vit quay gion ton kin and the trio sea
Garibaldi Italian Restaurant (Italian)
Garibaldi is a fine example of a stylish Italian restaurant, elegant and modern with a warm ambience that is never stuffy. With consistently high food quality, an impressive wine collection and top notch service, it is no wonder that it is one of the more
Au Jardin (French)
Set in a colonial bungalow nestled among the lush greenery of the Botanic Gardens, Au Jardin serves a wide variety of delicious French dishes with a m
Gunther's (French)
Gunther's has steadily made a name for itself with its focus on using the freshest ingredients and transforming it into exquisite dishes that are simple, yet flavourful with clean and refined flavours. The intensely flavourful cold angel hair pasta with o
Maxwell Food Centre (Local)
Located at the heart of Chinatown, Maxwell Hakwer Centre is the place to experience an authentic Singapore dining experience. Diners will have a choice of over 100 different stalls showcasing a variety of local cuisine. Some must try items include the chi
Makan Sutra Glutton's Bay (Local)
This open air food centre is a hotspot for both visitors and locals alike, offering a spectacular view of the Marina Bay skyline. Choose from a variety of popular local treats such as oyster omelette, Hokkien mee, carrot cake, satay, and many more. You ca

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental SINGAPORE

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 18
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of InterContinental SINGAPORE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie64
Scotland
May 5, 2014

Excellent

Great location and well worth the upgrade to. Club room as alcohol very expensive in Singapore. Staff very friendly and efficient and would definetly stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Book a club room for free drinks 5.30-7.30 and canapés and afternoon tea

Review of InterContinental SINGAPORE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dublin,OH
May 17, 2011

Awesome Singapore Hotel

Beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of InterContinental SINGAPORE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RandT
San Diego, Ca
Jun 29, 2009

InterContinental Singapore

Everyone was very friendly, I thought we were in a great location until we had to walk a few miles to get to the great stuff. But what fun is there if you can't walk around to see a new city, right? I think the prices was a little high. Instead of getting a breakfast buffet that was S$85, and all we got was a bowl of cereal and some fruit, we should have walked down the the starbucks for a pastry and coffee. And instead of using the hotel computer at the business center S$7 for 15 minutes(which usually I find a lot of hotels have the internet access for free) we should have went down the street at the internet cafe for S$3/hour. The service was great, everyone said hello and smiled and acted like they really meant, "have a great day". Everyone offered to help with whatever you needed. But one thing that bothered me, was while we were getting used to the time change, my husband and I were lying in bed one afternoon watching television and when a man knocked on the door, my husband yelled, "One second" as he went to put his robe on to answer it and the man walked in our room. We thought he would have stopped when he saw my husband wasn't dressed appropriately and asked him to wait, but the man kept walking towards us and gave us a piece of paper that they gave us the day before stating internet would be turned off 1 a.m. to 2 a.m. It just blew my mind that he wouldn't leave when he noticed that we were in the room and my husband wasn't dressed and I was lying in bed, he just came on in. Another thing, was that we could hear everything going on in the room next to us and in the service room on the other side. Everyday/night I could hear the service elevators going up and down and people coming in and out, talking, laughing and other inappropriate things that I could have sworn came from the service room, but my husband insisted it came from the bedroom next to us. I didnt like how thin the walls were, but when you are in a new city you aren't going to spend the whole time in the hotel room. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I had the chance, in Singapore, or another city despite the few things that threw me off. One thing I would go back to do is research the food from the country i'm going to to figure out what I can eat. I am pregnant and authentic asian food made my morning sickness worse, I wish I would have checked out the buffet items before I ordered the buffet, and read about the food before I went out to restaurants and realized I didn't think I could eat anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Every corner of the hotel was shopping. Swap meet across the street, Three story mall attached to the hotel, Five story mall across the street.

Review of InterContinental SINGAPORE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shanghai, PRC
May 31, 2009

Singapore Vacation

The Inter-continental has a great location near both MRT and bus lines. It is also very close to many restaurants and shopping areas. The 53 sqm room is definitely worth the extra price. Housekeeping was excellent and the room was well taken care of. It would be nice to have the inter-net as part of the premium price, but that was not the case.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try "Raffles Hotel" Sunday brunch - it is a one of a kind experience!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search