$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Holiday Inn SINGAPORE ORCHARD CITY CENTRE

4 stars
View map of FORMERLY HOLIDAY INN PARKVIEW,11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore, 229616

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SINGAPORE ORCHARD CITY CENTRE

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SINGAPORE ORCHARD CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prince Philip
Business
UK
Feb 2, 2012

Stop over

Excellent Hotel in an excellent location. We like Singapore very much and in particular this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SINGAPORE ORCHARD CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henry
Business
York
Dec 21, 2010

Great location, good manager but noisy

A great hotel in a perfect location for both shopping and MRT (very cheap and clean underground). The staff and especially the manager(Raj) were really friendly and helpful.During our stay, the pool was unfortunately closed for refurbishment, but we were able to go to a nearby hotel pool to swim. This wasn't ideal as we had 2 young kids. In the night, and early hours of the morning, the nearby night clubs and traffic can be noisy. Internet is not free, and in fact quite expensive. Overall, we did enjoy the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby are plenty of food courts (e.g. Centre Point), where there is a wide selection of cheap food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SINGAPORE ORCHARD CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 15, 2010

Luxurious hotel in the heart of the city

The lobby is grand, complete with a bar on the side and entertainment at night. It's located just steps from the heart of shopping in Singapore and plenty of dining options right outside the door. Service was perfect, hotel was clean and new, was well above our expectations. Good job, Holiday Inn! Would definitely stay there again next time we visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to the hotel is Cuppage court, which has a nice selection of ethic restaurants all in a row for decent price range. If you're adventurous, the small storefronts right across the street from Cuppage court serve nice meals for only a few dollars! We went there for breakfast at 7am and they were the only ones open. Great wonton soup and a variety of asian breakfast items for cheap. Plenty of options in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SINGAPORE ORCHARD CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington, dc
Aug 4, 2009

Holiday Inn Singapore-Parkview

modern, fully renovated, up to date electronics, internet. large room with two double beds, gorgeous bathroom. I'll return here next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SINGAPORE ORCHARD CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Singapore
May 11, 2009

Great weekend stay!

The whole experience is great! I would go back again for the service and the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SINGAPORE ORCHARD CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Decatur, Alabama
May 4, 2009

Singapore visit

Good location, we went to Sentosa island I wouldn't bother going there unless you go in the evening because their were no shows during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top