$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore

5 stars
22 Scotts Road, Singapore, 228221
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
14 reviews
Wonderful hotel and remarkable service

This is what you might call a truly five star hotel. Everything is excellent location, rooms,... See full review

  • NicoBoris
  • Sep 8, 2013
Old hotel but very Charming

Location is very good close to Orchard MRT. This hotel maintains well for over 110 years old... See full review

  • verde
  • Jun 25, 2013
Refresh and rejuvenate in luxury near Orchard City Centre

Goodwood Park Hotel has been in existence since the early 1900s, and careful renovation of every original feature has been completed in order to retain the luxury of colonial times in a contemporary setting. Bedrooms are fitted with modern equipment, perfect for the travelling businessperson, with views of either the extensive landscaped gardens and pool or the Singapore city skyscape. No less that five restaurants provide mouthwatering gourmet meals for guests, from the famous English Afternoon Tea in L'Espresso to local delicacies in the Coffee Lounge and tasty pastries in the Deli.

4 Reasons To Stay:
  • Colonial design with carefully renovated original features from the early 1900s

  • Located centrally in Singapore, with Orchard Road shopping district only moments away

  • Five renowned restaurants offering delicious cuisine

  • Set within 6 hectares of beautifully landscaped grounds

Goodwood Park Hotel Rooms
Goodwood Park presents 233 guest bedrooms carefully designed to give guests the utmost comfort and style. Whether travelling on business or pleasure, the rooms are suited to all. Arrive to a room that is warmly decorated with plush furnishings and views of either the beautiful hotel grounds or city skyscape and is equipped with complimentary Internet access. Poolside rooms open on to patios with direct access to the Mayfair outdoor swimming pool. Set within four charming wings dotted throughout Goodwood Hotel's 6-hectare grounds, the rooms offer an exclusive and plush ambience. Whether guests are looking for vintage features or modern conveniences, the rooms in the Goodwood Hotel are sure to delight. With a modern business center and luxurious swimming pool, the hotel caters for both vacationers and business visitors.
Things To Do:
  • Orchard Road (1.3 mi/2.09 km)

  • Singapore Arts Museum (2.6 mi/4.18 m)

  • Raffles City Shopping Centre (2.8 mi/4.51km)

  • Suntec Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre (3.4 mi/5.47 km)

  • Esplanade - Theatres on the Bay (3.7 mi/5.95 km)

  • Marine Bay (3.8 mi/6.12 km)

Policies and fees
NOTE: To ensure that all guests enjoy the comfort we offer, any person found to be on our premises creating excessive noise, having a party, or exceeding the numbers of permitted guests will be requested to leave the hotel without refund.

Extra bed costs $70 SGD++ per room per night, payable directly to the hotel and upon check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

1.3085 103.8344
Area served
Singapore
Nearby airports
From Singapore Changi International Airport, a taxi ride will take about 30 minutes (based on smooth traffic conditions).
Area description
Goodwood Park Hotel is conveniently located 5-10 minutes walk to various upmarket shopping malls such as DFS Galleria, Paragon and ION Orchard and from Orchard MRT (light rail) Station. Numerous nightlife options at Clarke and Boat Quay are a 15-minute taxi ride away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore Rooms

Deluxe Room
Decorated in warm colours, this air-conditioned room is located in the Main Wing. Includes a cable/satellite TV, personal safe and minibar.

Extra bed if required for 3rd person will be chargeable at SGD$70++ per room per night(payable directly to the hotel)separately upon check in.
Deluxe Mayfair Room
Deluxe Mayfair Room features a classy dcor with new furnishings and amenities, as well as a balcony overlooking the pool or the surrounding greenery.
Junior Suite
Luxurious suite which feature a separate living room. Room Rate is inclusive of breakfast/s
Poolside Suite
Contemporary suite offers direct pool access. It features a separate living room. Room Rate is inclusive of breakfast/s
Parklane Split Level Studio
Housed in a separate building (about 2-3 mins walk) from the main hotel, the apartment-style studio comes with a separate living room, kitchenette and spacious balcony with one bedroom on the upper level.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Chang Jiang: 0 mi
  • Newton: 0.3 mi
  • Tanglin: 0.8 mi
  • Novena: 0.9 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Battle Box: 1.1 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 1.1 mi
  • Zouk: 1.2 mi
  • Sri Veerama Kaliamman Temple: 1.2 mi
  • Rochor: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Canning Park: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 1.3 mi
  • Robertson Quay: 1.3 mi
  • Robertson Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1.3 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Chang Jiang: 0 mi
  • Newton: 0.3 mi
  • Tanglin: 0.8 mi
  • Novena: 0.9 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Battle Box: 1.1 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 1.1 mi
  • Zouk: 1.2 mi
  • Sri Veerama Kaliamman Temple: 1.2 mi
  • Rochor: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Canning Park: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 1.3 mi
  • Robertson Quay: 1.3 mi
  • Robertson Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1.3 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Kwan Im Thong Hood Cho Temple: 1.4 mi
  • Singapore Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Bencoolen: 1.4 mi
  • Clarke Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1.4 mi
  • Havelock: 1.4 mi
  • Mustafa Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Armenian Church: 1.5 mi
  • National Orchid Garden: 1.5 mi
  • Chijmes: 1.5 mi
  • Balestier: 1.5 mi
  • Bugis Food Village: 1.5 mi
  • National Library: 1.5 mi
  • Bras Basah: 1.6 mi
  • Bugi's Village: 1.6 mi
  • Arab Street: 1.6 mi
  • Raffles Hotel: 1.6 mi
  • City Hall: 1.7 mi
  • St Andrew's Cathedral: 1.7 mi
  • Tiong Bahru: 1.7 mi
  • Supreme Court: 1.7 mi
  • Sultan Mosque: 1.8 mi
  • Arts House at the Old Parliament: 1.8 mi
  • Statue of Raffles: 1.8 mi
  • Boat Quay: 1.8 mi
  • Arab Quarter: 1.8 mi
  • Raffles Place: 1.8 mi
  • Espalande Park: 1.9 mi
  • Singapore Chinatown Heritage Centre: 1.9 mi
  • The Olde Cuban: 1.9 mi
  • Asian Civilisations Museum: 1.9 mi

Dining

Coffee Lounge
An enclave with colonial architectural charm famed for its extensive Taiwan Porridge menu, local degustation menu and local high tea.
L'Espresso
Offer delightful lunch and dinner menus and ever-popular English Afternoon Tea.
Min Jiang
Min Jiang features a repertoire of popular Sichuan and Cantonese dishes and diners can also enjoy a dim sum selection every day, served on trolleys and barbecued specialties from the outdoor grill kitchen in the evenings.
Gordon Grill
Renowned for serving some of the finest steaks and Continental cuisine in Singapore.
Deli
Indulge in a mouthwatering array of cakes, pastries and homemade cookies.
Highland Bar
Ideal for aperitifs, after-dinner drinks and cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom Indonesia
Indonesia
Jun 16, 2013

Goodwod Park Hotel

Excellent facilities and service. Staff very helpful and excellent location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NicoBoris
Madrid
Sep 8, 2013

Wonderful hotel and remarkable service

This is what you might call a truly five star hotel. Everything is excellent location, rooms, restaurants, service ! Best of Singapore

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
verde
allentown, pa
Jun 25, 2013

Old hotel but very Charming

Location is very good close to Orchard MRT. This hotel maintains well for over 110 years old age. Free breakfast at coffee lounge was very good but same menu almost for over a week was a bit bored for us. We love to swim at small second pool- May which has so beautiful environment with tripical trees and greens, and very quiet. Staffs are very kind and room maintains clean. But elvenator is very small and slow at our wing, max. was only four person due to old building. Free fresh fruit dish served in the room daily! We stayed at Junior suit which is spacious enough for my family with one cot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom Indonesia
Indonesia
Jun 16, 2013

Goodwod Park Hotel

Excellent facilities and service. Staff very helpful and excellent location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Queen Lisa
Singapore
Sep 20, 2012

Anniversary trip

We had a wonderful stay. The staff was excellent! The rooms were extremely clean and quiet ..look for the hair dryer in the writing desk....the hotel has 2 pools we had a room overlooking the smaller more intimate one where we were able to watch a traditional wedding one evening .an unexpected treat...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to little India. Fabulos shopping on Campbell beautiful linens wood carvings but shopping off of Campbell down little side aisles they are extremely aggressive .i guess because they dont get the street traffic

Review of Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiwi Bill
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, UK
Mar 3, 2012

As expected

My wife and I arrived at the hotel around 0100 after a 7 hour flight from Melbourne. Check in and getting to our room was okay, but not as fast as I would expect when we seemed to be the only guests around. Little description or information about restaurants in the hotel, and where we might get a cup of coffee in the morning; the hotel appeared reluctant to accept we did not want a full breakfast. We have been to Singapore several times before and really just wanted a good couple of nights sleep. Okay location - just off Orchard Road - which I prefer to the new hotels. Two pools; preferred the smaller one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Excellent buffet lunch at the Swiss Restaurant in the Raffles Centre. Drinks expensive, but sadly wine is expensive everywhere in Singapore, as indeed are most things. Singapore too prosperous, and Sterling too weak!

Review of Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
humpeli
Business
Zugersee, Schweiz
Oct 3, 2011

Nice business location

Very nice hotel very central good value for monney

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to orchard road great location

Review of Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
humpeli
Business
Zugersee, Schweiz
Oct 3, 2011

Nice business location

Very nice hotel very central good value for monney

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to orchard road great location

Review of Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Granada Hills, CA
May 10, 2011

Great at Any Price

We stayed here only one night before boarding our cruise ship, but we found the location (on Scott Rd near Orchard) to be superb, next door to Marriott. The gentleman who checked us in personally escorted us to our room, which turned out to be a junior suite instead of just a small hotel room. This hotel is a classic property in the old style but seems to be in excellent condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Granada Hills, CA
May 10, 2011

Great at Any Price

We stayed here only one night before boarding our cruise ship, but we found the location (on Scott Rd near Orchard) to be superb, next door to Marriott. The gentleman who checked us in personally escorted us to our room, which turned out to be a junior suite instead of just a small hotel room. This hotel is a classic property in the old style but seems to be in excellent condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pocono Traveler
Poconos of Pennsylvania
Mar 20, 2011

The Best!

I stayed at the Goodwood Park in the 1980's and loved every stay. This time around I wanted to show my husband what luxury was all about. The suite was wonderful, opening out via french doors to a patio and the pool. The bed was heaven to sink into. We ordered room service for a late dinner and it arrived still hot and delicious. For lunch the next day I had dim sum and my husband had the buffet in the lobby and thought it the best food he'd had during our 2 month sojourn in SEAsia. It was the perfect way to end a fabulous trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top