$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Gallery Hotel Singapore

4 stars
1 Nanson Road Robertson Quay, Singapore, 238909
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
38 reviews
very convenient

great location-next tall river hotspots convenient to bars ad restaurants-right out the front door See full review

  • john david new york
  • Aug 5, 2014
A Tale of Two Hotels

I stayed at the Gallery for around three weeks in June and July, and in that time I stayed in three... See full review

  • Alpacaland
  • Jul 15, 2014
Arts-centric designer hotel on the Singapore River
Gallery Hotel Singapore is Singapore's first hip hotel that features award-winning post-modern architecture and colorful interiors. This Arts-centric hotel inspires guests to enjoy the ease and excitement of a truly unique designer hotel. Located along the historic riverfront area of the famous Singapore River, Gallery Hotel Singapore is a welcome retreat from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet close to Clarke Quay, Boat Quay and the commercial and entertainment districts.
Highlights
  • Award-winning architecture and stylish, colorful interiors
  • An on-site restaurant, nightclub and poolside bar
  • Outdoor pool, children's pool, fitness facility and spa services
Rooms
Gallery Hotel Singapore guests choose from Glazzhaus Rooms (double queen or twin bed), Bookend Club rooms (double king-size bed) or Gallery Rooms (Lead-in Room with twin-size bed). All rooms have city or river views and include 24-hour Internet access and tea and coffee making facilities. Each floor features original work from the Lasalle-SIA College of the Arts and all the rooms are individually decorated. There are also exclusive women's floors where even male staff are not allowed.
Property features
Gallery Hotel Singapore itself is a work of art, and there is much art to be enjoyed within. Metallic surfaces reflect the geometric roofs of former warehouses that occupied the area. Pipes and services are exposed in bright primary colors. The entrance foyer consists of just an open-air space with a portable desk, like a valet parking kiosk.

Gallery Hotel Singapore is a cyber-age hotel with unlimited broadband internet access. In conference rooms, metal surfaces that form parts of the interior concept take the place of white-boards for meetings.

Guests enjoy the rooftop lap pool, with its cantilevered glass form looking over the street – the first of its kind in Singapore.
Transportation
  • Singapore Changi Airport (11.4 mi/18.4 km)
  • Complimentary on-site parking
Nearby attractions
  •  Boat Quay (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • National Museum of Singapore (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Orchard Road (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Singapore Art Museum (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Chijmes (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • St. Andrew's Cathedral (1 mi/1.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Smallmeeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet
  • Limo/town car service
Policies and fees
NOTICE: The fitness center is under renovation from 9 January 2014 onwards.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

1.2895 103.8381
Area served
Singapore.
Nearby airports
Changi International Airport (25 KM).
Area description
Gallery Hotel is located at 1 Nanson Road @ Robertson Quay. The hotel is a 20-minute taxi ride from Changi International Airport (approximately around S$25-S$30).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gallery Hotel Singapore also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Gallery Hotel Singapore Rooms

Glazzhaus
Similar to our standard rooms, the Glazzhaus Rooms feature the hotel's distinctive modern design and includes all the amenities that cater to your business and relaxation needs, with either twin or double beds. All of the Glazzhaus Rooms include bathtubs. Room with one Double Queen or Twin bed, has an area size of 29SQ. Added attractions to this room are its floor to ceiling glass windows and its view of the hotel's unique cantilevered glass-sided lap pool. No extra bed allowed.
Bookend Club
Guests at the Bookend Club rooms will enjoy the attractive views of the picturesque Singapore River, along with the room's modern and stylish ambiance. Furnished with luxurious king-sized beds, the Bookend Club rooms come with either standing showers or bathtubs to soak the day's stresses away. Room with one double King size bed has an area size of 31SQM.
Gallery Room(Lead-in Room)
Our standard Gallery Room features the hotel's distinctive modern design and includes all the amenities that cater to your business and relaxation needs. Room with one twin bed has an area size of 26SQM with free Wi-Fi Internet access, Tea and coffee making facilities, cable TV and comfortable twin or double beds, guests can work in comfort and be assured of total relaxation at the end of the day. The Gallery Rooms are equipped with either a bathtub or standing shower.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Robertson Quay: 0.1 mi
  • Robertson Quay Restaurant Precinct: 0.1 mi
  • Havelock: 0.2 mi
  • Zouk: 0.2 mi
  • Clarke Quay Restaurant Precinct: 0.5 mi
  • Outram: 0.6 mi
  • Singapore Chinatown Heritage Centre: 0.6 mi
  • The Olde Cuban: 0.6 mi
  • Sri Mariamman Temple: 0.7 mi
  • Battle Box: 0.7 mi
  • Fort Canning Park: 0.7 mi
  • Boat Quay: 0.8 mi
  • Armenian Church: 0.8 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 0.8 mi
  • City Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Robertson Quay: 0.1 mi
  • Robertson Quay Restaurant Precinct: 0.1 mi
  • Havelock: 0.2 mi
  • Zouk: 0.2 mi
  • Clarke Quay Restaurant Precinct: 0.5 mi
  • Outram: 0.6 mi
  • Singapore Chinatown Heritage Centre: 0.6 mi
  • The Olde Cuban: 0.6 mi
  • Sri Mariamman Temple: 0.7 mi
  • Battle Box: 0.7 mi
  • Fort Canning Park: 0.7 mi
  • Boat Quay: 0.8 mi
  • Armenian Church: 0.8 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 0.8 mi
  • City Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Thian Hock Keng Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Tiong Bahru: 0.9 mi
  • Raffles Place: 0.9 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 0.9 mi
  • Supreme Court: 0.9 mi
  • Arts House at the Old Parliament: 0.9 mi
  • Statue of Raffles: 0.9 mi
  • Asian Civilisations Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 1 mi
  • St Andrew's Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Chijmes: 1 mi
  • City Hall: 1 mi
  • Singapore Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Bras Basah: 1.1 mi
  • Tanjong Pagar: 1.1 mi
  • Lau Pa Sat Festival Pavilion: 1.1 mi
  • Merlion Statue: 1.1 mi
  • Espalande Park: 1.1 mi
  • Kwan Im Thong Hood Cho Temple: 1.2 mi
  • Esplanade Theatres on the Bay: 1.2 mi
  • Esplanade Theatres: 1.2 mi
  • Raffles Hotel: 1.2 mi
  • National Library: 1.2 mi
  • Suntec City: 1.3 mi
  • Chang Jiang: 1.3 mi
  • Bencoolen: 1.3 mi
  • Bugis Food Village: 1.4 mi
  • Rochor: 1.4 mi
  • Bugi's Village: 1.5 mi
  • Bukit Merah: 1.5 mi

Dining

Zenden Lounge
Relaxed and quiet retreat for guests to sit back and enjoy a variety of drinks and food.
Zenden
All day dining restaurant located on Level four, serving modern contemporary and Asian cuisine. The sumptuous breakfasts are not to be missed, and hearty buffet lunches will be sure to satisfy any hungry stomach

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have 5 meeting rooms that catered to different events sizes. The largest room is able to hold 1 max of 150 guests in theatre style.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Gallery Hotel Singapore

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gallery Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lcheukfung
Singapore
Dec 25, 2013

great stay with incredible value

Good value, nice and clean hotel with great showers. Good staff. Close to town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Gallery Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CW CHUN
Business
Kuala Lumpur
Jul 7, 2013

Very comfortable room

I arrived at the hotel at almost 11pm. The check-in staff was courteous and professional. I had earlier requested for a non-smoking room and the check-in staff informed me that he could not give me the same room for two nights. I was tired and looking forward to putting my bags down and so naturally was not very pleased with the news. But after a quick check, the check-in staff told me he would upgrade me to a suite on the non-smoking floor so I need not have to move rooms. That was so nice of him. The suite was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable. I had two very good nights of sleep at the hotel. The next day I asked another hotel staff, who happened to be a trainee, for directions to the nearest MRT station - Clarke Quay. Although she was very polite, I was given the go-around, and ended up walking for more than half an hour for what would have been a 10 minute walk otherwise. There are many nice eateries near the hotel. And the riverside walk was marvelous. Overall, it was a great stay at a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gallery Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martin A
New York
Jun 28, 2013

Beautiful Hotel - but maybe not targetting us

The hotel itself is beautiful, with good WiFi, modern bathroom, clean and comfortable beds, etc. The A/C was good temperature-wise, but didn't remove much moisture from the air (so doing your own hand-washing doesn't really work). Being on the river has its plus points (nice walk along river bank, which has a bunch of cool restaurants to Clarke Quay). But on the minus side, the nearest MRT (Clarke Quay) is a 10-15min walk away (and Singapore is H.O.T. - especially if you're in a hurry). Major niggle for us : We're a couple travelling with a toddler. Despite putting 2+1 on the booking, and commenting in the booking notes, the hotel decided that we'd have to pay extra (once we'd paid at the front desk, and arrived in the room). Fortunately, the 'baby bed' was just big enough - otherwise I'd have to complain more formally, since they were fully aware of our situation when they offered the deal, and we accepted. OTOH, the price we got was a great deal for the quality of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants along the river are good - though mainly targeting the expat community.

Review of Gallery Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adrian12345
Singapore
May 26, 2013

Staycation

Stayed here over a night. Despite the nice looking gym and swimming pool, we didn't manage to try it. Other than that, everything else was just pure ordinary. Asked for a queen size bed, but not available. Required to switch lift to the guest room, which make things very inconvenient for the guests. Did not manage to see any stuff around, probably why i didn't give a high mark for staff. It says a lot about good hospitality. Anyway, it's not that bad, but nothing to shout about it either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Gallery Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
China Johnny
Business
Ningbo China
Mar 15, 2013

Stayed here many times

I have stayed many times at this hotel, always for business. Location is very good, there are many restaurants just steps away, also a 7-11 store very close by. The rooms are not very big but acceptable. You will need to change elevators on the 4th floor to get to your room, I find this not really convenient. Breakfast is pretty ok with choice of Asian and Western food. Last time I stayed here there were no cereals / cornflakes , that was a bit of disappointment, they just had the bright colored kiddy cereal. Location and free wifi were always main reasons I stayed here. Staff is friendly too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gallery Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fanny Foo
Singapore
Sep 17, 2012

room is clean and contemporary

a nice stay at Gallery Hotel. Facilities are avaliable and room is clean and new look. A modern looking hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Gallery Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dino67
London
Jul 29, 2012

Good service in a good location

I booked a glasshauzz room, which let in lots of light, and was nice and roomy. Clean bathroom as well. Service was good. Decent gym and ok pool. In a good location at Robertson Quay area. Free wifi was a bonus. Cable TV was also handy. Overall a decent stay at a better than average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Filter bar very close to the Gallery hotel is a nice place to relax, and ofteh they have live music. Upstairs is a nightclub, which looks pretty good at the weekend.

Review of Gallery Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anna
Australia
May 31, 2012

Could do worse..

The staff were really friendly and helpful, the location was too far from metro station for our purposes. For an art hotel there was no art in the rooms at all. The room was small and in need of upgrade. The bathroom was great .. new and modern, which made the bedroom seem a bit old and shabby. It was comfortable however. Didn't help that the humidity set the fire alarms off at 3.00am in the morning which meant as we needed to get up at 5.30am to head to the airport we lost much needed sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Gallery Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Yogi
Business
Gold Coast, Australia
May 4, 2012

Average quality

The rooms were okay but the carpets and furniture were dated. The AC in the lifts too was not working half the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gallery Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jun 27, 2011

Very good hotel, in a very good

Very good hotel, in a very good location. Service was very good, would definitelty go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search