$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Gallery Hotel Singapore

4 stars
1 Nanson Road Robertson Quay, Singapore, 238909
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
12 reviews
A Tale of Two Hotels

I stayed at the Gallery for around three weeks in June and July, and in that time I stayed in three... See full review

  • Alpacaland
  • Jul 15, 2014
Tale of Two Rooms

I stayed here 20 days, and in that time I stayed in three different rooms (Bookend Club, Junior... See full review

  • sdkfakdofjl
  • Jul 9, 2014
Arts-centric designer hotel on the Singapore River
Gallery Hotel Singapore is Singapore's first hip hotel that features award-winning post-modern architecture and colorful interiors. This Arts-centric hotel inspires guests to enjoy the ease and excitement of a truly unique designer hotel. Located along the historic riverfront area of the famous Singapore River, Gallery Hotel Singapore is a welcome retreat from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet close to Clarke Quay, Boat Quay and the commercial and entertainment districts.
Highlights
  • Award-winning architecture and stylish, colorful interiors
  • An on-site restaurant, nightclub and poolside bar
  • Outdoor pool, children's pool, fitness facility and spa services
Rooms
Gallery Hotel Singapore guests choose from Glazzhaus Rooms (double queen or twin bed), Bookend Club rooms (double king-size bed) or Gallery Rooms (Lead-in Room with twin-size bed). All rooms have city or river views and include 24-hour Internet access and tea and coffee making facilities. Each floor features original work from the Lasalle-SIA College of the Arts and all the rooms are individually decorated. There are also exclusive women's floors where even male staff are not allowed.
Property features
Gallery Hotel Singapore itself is a work of art, and there is much art to be enjoyed within. Metallic surfaces reflect the geometric roofs of former warehouses that occupied the area. Pipes and services are exposed in bright primary colors. The entrance foyer consists of just an open-air space with a portable desk, like a valet parking kiosk.

Gallery Hotel Singapore is a cyber-age hotel with unlimited broadband internet access. In conference rooms, metal surfaces that form parts of the interior concept take the place of white-boards for meetings.

Guests enjoy the rooftop lap pool, with its cantilevered glass form looking over the street – the first of its kind in Singapore.
Transportation
  • Singapore Changi Airport (11.4 mi/18.4 km)
  • Complimentary on-site parking
Nearby attractions
  •  Boat Quay (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • National Museum of Singapore (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Orchard Road (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Singapore Art Museum (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Chijmes (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • St. Andrew's Cathedral (1 mi/1.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Smallmeeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet
  • Limo/town car service
Policies and fees
NOTICE: The fitness center is under renovation from 9 January 2014 onwards.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Gallery Hotel Singapore Rooms

Glazzhaus
Similar to our standard rooms, the Glazzhaus Rooms feature the hotel's distinctive modern design and includes all the amenities that cater to your business and relaxation needs, with either twin or double beds. All of the Glazzhaus Rooms include bathtubs. Room with one Double Queen or Twin bed, has an area size of 29SQ. Added attractions to this room are its floor to ceiling glass windows and its view of the hotel's unique cantilevered glass-sided lap pool. No extra bed allowed.
Bookend Club
Guests at the Bookend Club rooms will enjoy the attractive views of the picturesque Singapore River, along with the room's modern and stylish ambiance. Furnished with luxurious king-sized beds, the Bookend Club rooms come with either standing showers or bathtubs to soak the day's stresses away. Room with one double King size bed has an area size of 31SQM.
Gallery Room(Lead-in Room)
Our standard Gallery Room features the hotel's distinctive modern design and includes all the amenities that cater to your business and relaxation needs. Room with one twin bed has an area size of 26SQM with free Wi-Fi Internet access, Tea and coffee making facilities, cable TV and comfortable twin or double beds, guests can work in comfort and be assured of total relaxation at the end of the day. The Gallery Rooms are equipped with either a bathtub or standing shower.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gallery Hotel Singapore also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

1.2895 103.8381
Area served
Singapore.
Nearby airports
Changi International Airport (25 KM).
Area description
Gallery Hotel is located at 1 Nanson Road @ Robertson Quay. The hotel is a 20-minute taxi ride from Changi International Airport (approximately around S$25-S$30).

Nearby points of interest

  • Robertson Quay: 0.1 mi
  • Robertson Quay Restaurant Precinct: 0.1 mi
  • Havelock: 0.2 mi
  • Zouk: 0.2 mi
  • Clarke Quay Restaurant Precinct: 0.5 mi
  • Outram: 0.6 mi
  • Singapore Chinatown Heritage Centre: 0.6 mi
  • The Olde Cuban: 0.6 mi
  • Sri Mariamman Temple: 0.7 mi
  • Battle Box: 0.7 mi
  • Fort Canning Park: 0.7 mi
  • Boat Quay: 0.8 mi
  • Armenian Church: 0.8 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 0.8 mi
  • City Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Robertson Quay: 0.1 mi
  • Robertson Quay Restaurant Precinct: 0.1 mi
  • Havelock: 0.2 mi
  • Zouk: 0.2 mi
  • Clarke Quay Restaurant Precinct: 0.5 mi
  • Outram: 0.6 mi
  • Singapore Chinatown Heritage Centre: 0.6 mi
  • The Olde Cuban: 0.6 mi
  • Sri Mariamman Temple: 0.7 mi
  • Battle Box: 0.7 mi
  • Fort Canning Park: 0.7 mi
  • Boat Quay: 0.8 mi
  • Armenian Church: 0.8 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 0.8 mi
  • City Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Thian Hock Keng Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Tiong Bahru: 0.9 mi
  • Raffles Place: 0.9 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 0.9 mi
  • Supreme Court: 0.9 mi
  • Arts House at the Old Parliament: 0.9 mi
  • Statue of Raffles: 0.9 mi
  • Asian Civilisations Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 1 mi
  • St Andrew's Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Chijmes: 1 mi
  • City Hall: 1 mi
  • Singapore Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Bras Basah: 1.1 mi
  • Tanjong Pagar: 1.1 mi
  • Lau Pa Sat Festival Pavilion: 1.1 mi
  • Merlion Statue: 1.1 mi
  • Espalande Park: 1.1 mi
  • Kwan Im Thong Hood Cho Temple: 1.2 mi
  • Esplanade Theatres on the Bay: 1.2 mi
  • Esplanade Theatres: 1.2 mi
  • Raffles Hotel: 1.2 mi
  • National Library: 1.2 mi
  • Suntec City: 1.3 mi
  • Chang Jiang: 1.3 mi
  • Bencoolen: 1.3 mi
  • Bugis Food Village: 1.4 mi
  • Rochor: 1.4 mi
  • Bugi's Village: 1.5 mi
  • Bukit Merah: 1.5 mi

Dining

Zenden Lounge
Relaxed and quiet retreat for guests to sit back and enjoy a variety of drinks and food.
Zenden
All day dining restaurant located on Level four, serving modern contemporary and Asian cuisine. The sumptuous breakfasts are not to be missed, and hearty buffet lunches will be sure to satisfy any hungry stomach

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have 5 meeting rooms that catered to different events sizes. The largest room is able to hold 1 max of 150 guests in theatre style.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Gallery Hotel Singapore

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gallery Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dino67
London
Jul 29, 2012

Good service in a good location

I booked a glasshauzz room, which let in lots of light, and was nice and roomy. Clean bathroom as well. Service was good. Decent gym and ok pool. In a good location at Robertson Quay area. Free wifi was a bonus. Cable TV was also handy. Overall a decent stay at a better than average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Filter bar very close to the Gallery hotel is a nice place to relax, and ofteh they have live music. Upstairs is a nightclub, which looks pretty good at the weekend.

Review of Gallery Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alpacaland
Business
Singapore
Jul 15, 2014

A Tale of Two Hotels

I stayed at the Gallery for around three weeks in June and July, and in that time I stayed in three different rooms. I feel like I know the place very well by now. There is a lot to like here. Before my stay I spent a week at the Holiday Inn Express Clark Quay, just up the road. I would return to the Gallery before I would the HIE ten times in ten. And the Gallery is cheaper! That says so much right there. The things to like: --the staff, particularly Jaya and the guys at concierge, are extraordinarily helpful and accommodating --the breakfast is delightful --if you get one of the newer rooms, you will love it so, so much, particularly if you have had to suffer through the typical Singapore hotel room --the water pressure is out of this world --the location is great, and there are all kinds of lovely places in short walking distance --if you want to include long walking distance (15 minutes or so), you can walk to everywhere you would want to go --the design is ultra-modern and ultra-cool There are probably other things, too, but those stand out at the top. Now for the negatives. The first one is super, super important. As I mentioned in the title, this is a tale of two hotels. If you get the Bookend Room or any of the suites, you will be shocked at the value. If you get the standard room, you will probably be a little put off. The standard room is old, small, and just generally not that nice. I dare say you could even do a little better on the value at low-tier hotels. Don't expect to get the full Gallery experience from the intro room. Book the Bookend Club, and you will be happy. Other negatives: --the toilet flush button is very strangely located, and actually can cause a bit of strain on the arm...I found this crazy odd --you have to transfer elevators to get to your room...not a huge deal, but slightly annoying --I'd probably prefer a setup that didn't cause you to cover the cabinets to get at the closet, but you can learn to live with this --can't always get a taxi right away, as the hotel is a bit off the beaten path...but you can always call for one and wait just a few minutes...it's just as bad at the HIE --cleaning is super expensive (12 bucks a shirt), but hey, that's Singapore On the whole, I give this place my heartiest recommendation if you stay in the Bookend Club room or better. I had opportunity to stay in the Junior Suite for two nights and loved it. I also viewed the Executive Suite, and I can attest that it is pretty awesome. But if you want to stay in their standard room, prepare to be less than wowed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gallery Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sdkfakdofjl
Business
sing
Jul 9, 2014

Tale of Two Rooms

I stayed here 20 days, and in that time I stayed in three different rooms (Bookend Club, Junior Suite, standard room). The Bookend Club room is the best value in Singapore, I'm pretty sure. The junior and executive suites are awesome, if a little pricey. The standard room sucks. That's all you need to know. The staff is great. As good as you will get anywhere else. The real key here is to book the right kind of room. You book the good room and you will love your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gallery Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
China Johnny
Business
Ningbo China
Mar 17, 2014

Next to many nice restaurants along the river.

i have stayed many times at the Gallery hotel. Mainly because of its location close to many restaurants along the river. It is a modern boutique hotel which is pretty good but nothing out the ordinary . Rooms are not that big. Breakfast buffet is reasonable. There is a 7-11 very close by so that is very convenient too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gallery Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martin A
New York
Jun 28, 2013

Beautiful Hotel - but maybe not targetting us

The hotel itself is beautiful, with good WiFi, modern bathroom, clean and comfortable beds, etc. The A/C was good temperature-wise, but didn't remove much moisture from the air (so doing your own hand-washing doesn't really work). Being on the river has its plus points (nice walk along river bank, which has a bunch of cool restaurants to Clarke Quay). But on the minus side, the nearest MRT (Clarke Quay) is a 10-15min walk away (and Singapore is H.O.T. - especially if you're in a hurry). Major niggle for us : We're a couple travelling with a toddler. Despite putting 2+1 on the booking, and commenting in the booking notes, the hotel decided that we'd have to pay extra (once we'd paid at the front desk, and arrived in the room). Fortunately, the 'baby bed' was just big enough - otherwise I'd have to complain more formally, since they were fully aware of our situation when they offered the deal, and we accepted. OTOH, the price we got was a great deal for the quality of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants along the river are good - though mainly targeting the expat community.

Review of Gallery Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
China Johnny
Business
Ningbo China
Mar 15, 2013

Stayed here many times

I have stayed many times at this hotel, always for business. Location is very good, there are many restaurants just steps away, also a 7-11 store very close by. The rooms are not very big but acceptable. You will need to change elevators on the 4th floor to get to your room, I find this not really convenient. Breakfast is pretty ok with choice of Asian and Western food. Last time I stayed here there were no cereals / cornflakes , that was a bit of disappointment, they just had the bright colored kiddy cereal. Location and free wifi were always main reasons I stayed here. Staff is friendly too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gallery Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dino67
London
Jul 29, 2012

Good service in a good location

I booked a glasshauzz room, which let in lots of light, and was nice and roomy. Clean bathroom as well. Service was good. Decent gym and ok pool. In a good location at Robertson Quay area. Free wifi was a bonus. Cable TV was also handy. Overall a decent stay at a better than average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Filter bar very close to the Gallery hotel is a nice place to relax, and ofteh they have live music. Upstairs is a nightclub, which looks pretty good at the weekend.

Review of Gallery Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Melbourne, Australia
Jun 20, 2011

Quirky riverfront hotel

Excellent location for walking down the river to the Clarke Quay area where there are plenty of bars, restaurants and nights-spots. Taxis easy to get and inexpensive to the CBD. Breakfast buffet has good variety of 'American','Euro' and Asian style food, and fresh fruit.Plenty of coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of 'Clubs' & Discos on Clarke Quay.

Review of Gallery Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Melbourne, Australia
Jun 20, 2011

Quirky riverfront hotel

Excellent location for walking down the river to the Clarke Quay area where there are plenty of bars, restaurants and nights-spots. Taxis easy to get and inexpensive to the CBD. Breakfast buffet has good variety of 'American','Euro' and Asian style food, and fresh fruit.Plenty of coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of 'Clubs' & Discos on Clarke Quay.

Review of Gallery Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shashi Widely travelled
San Francisco, CA
Nov 24, 2009

Great Value, nice place

We spent a couple of days sight seeing. The staff, every one of them, were extremely friendly and went out of thier way to help the guests. The rooms were clean. Location was central. Lobby was small and have to take two elevators to get to the rooms, but was not a hassle.Veru quiet location with some beautiful sorroundings.Easy access to Cabs, Buses and City Tours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk to Robertson Quay, where there is a large selection of restaurants

Review of Gallery Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shashi Widely travelled
San Francisco, CA
Nov 24, 2009

Great Value, nice place

We spent a couple of days sight seeing. The staff, every one of them, were extremely friendly and went out of thier way to help the guests. The rooms were clean. Location was central. Lobby was small and have to take two elevators to get to the rooms, but was not a hassle.Veru quiet location with some beautiful sorroundings.Easy access to Cabs, Buses and City Tours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk to Robertson Quay, where there is a large selection of restaurants

Back to menu Return to top