$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Furama RiverFront Singapore

4 stars
View map of 405 Havelock Road, Singapore, 169633

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
34 reviews
Awesome trip

The hotel is really classy, the buffet proposes many different kinds of food and really tasty, the... See full review

  • Melvyn G.
  • Jul 23, 2015
Busines

Very good hotel.I recommend staying at this hotel. Pavel See full review

  • Pavel E.
  • Apr 29, 2015
Providing a respite from the urban bustle of Singapore, Furama RiverFront offers 605 spacious rooms with a full range of amenities. Furama RiverFront rooms boast a great view of either the Singapore skyline, yards of lush greenery or the hotel's swimming pool. The hotel features three restaurants and lounges to help visitors unwind after a long day of fun or business. While located on the cusp of Singapore's entertainment district, Furama RiverFront offers a luxurious, quiet refuge. 
Dining

The Kintamani Indonesian Restaurant offers Asian cuisine for lunch and dinner, while The Square @Furama offers a variety of international dining fare. Before dinner or after, guests grab a refreshing drink at the Waterfall Lounge.

Rooms
Furama RiverFront offers visitors four levels of rooms and suites, all appointed with plush, luxurious touches. The hotel's Superior Rooms offer travelers comfort and convenience away from home. Bathed in warm and inviting colors, these rooms offer amenities such as coffee and tea-making facilities, in-room safe, telephones, hairdryer, TV and broadband internet connectivity. The Executive Suite offers free broadband Internet, separate living room and other premium amenities. Non-smoking rooms are available.
Property features

At the Furama RiverFront's Executive Lounge guests can enjoy a panoramic view of downtown Singapore while enjoying a café latte or a pre-dinner drink. The lounge also offers a daily buffet breakfast, a private lounge and free use of meeting rooms. 

Highlights

  • Executive Suites
  • Two on-site restaurants

Nearby attractions

  • Singapore River: 0.3 mi/0.5 km
  • National Museum of Singapore: 2 mi/3 km
  • Tanglin Golf Course: 2 mi/3 km
  • Marina South City Park: 3 mi/5 km
  • Geylang Indoor Stadium: 5 mi/8 km

Business

  • 10 meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • Audio-visual equipment available

Transportation

  • Changi International Airport:  22 mi/35 km

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Furama RiverFront Singapore also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$101
3.9 / 5 41 reviews
★★★★★
$138
4.2 / 5 34 reviews
★★★★
$104
3.4 / 5 15 reviews
★★★★
$128
4.0 / 5 26 reviews
★★★★
$111
4.0 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$75
3.5 / 5 6 reviews
★★★★
$125
3.9 / 5 20 reviews
★★★
$97
3.3 / 5 3 reviews
★★★
$89
4.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed

Furama RiverFront Singapore Rooms

Superior
Room with one queen or one twin beds includes Air conditioning, Internet accessibility at charges, Room service, Iron / Ironing board, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Shaver in bathroom, Cable / Satellite TV, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Valet service, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Private bathroom, Hairdryer.
Deluxe
Room with one king or one queen or one twin beds includes Air conditioning, Internet accessibility at charges, Room service, Iron / Ironing board, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Shaver in bathroom, Cable / Satellite TV, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Valet service, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer.
Executive
Guests staying in our Executive Rooms can look forward to premium amenities, a bird's eye view of downtown Singapore and additional details created for a more memorable stay. A dedicated check-in reception upon arrival, 37" plasma television and an ergonomic desk chair are just some of the elements that add to the exclusive touch. Broadband internet connectivity, a daily local newspaper and complimentary bottled mineral water is provided at no charge. Guests enjoy special access to the Executive Lounge where complimentary breakfast and evening cocktails are served.
Courtyard Club
Guests staying in our Courtyard Club Rooms can look forward to premium amenities, an outdoor green terrace with water feature to relax with an alfresco view of the sky, direct pool access which makes this the ideal choice for couples and business travelers who appreciate the expanse of space in a tranquil setting. A 37 plasma television and an ergonomic desk chair are some of the elements that add to the exclusivity.Broadband internet connectivity, a daily local newspaper and complimentary bottled mineral water are provided at no charge. Guests enjoy special access to the Executive Lounge where complimentary breakfast and evening cocktails are served. Courtyard Club Rooms do not come with extra beds, baby cot or crib.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Zouk: 0.2 mi
  • Robertson Quay: 0.3 mi
  • Robertson Quay Restaurant Precinct: 0.3 mi
  • Havelock: 0.4 mi
  • Outram: 0.5 mi
  • Clarke Quay Restaurant Precinct: 0.6 mi
  • Singapore Chinatown Heritage Centre: 0.7 mi
  • The Olde Cuban: 0.7 mi
  • Tiong Bahru: 0.7 mi
  • Sri Mariamman Temple: 0.7 mi
  • City Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Battle Box: 0.9 mi
  • Fort Canning Park: 0.9 mi
  • Boat Quay: 0.9 mi
  • Thian Hock Keng Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Zouk: 0.2 mi
  • Robertson Quay: 0.3 mi
  • Robertson Quay Restaurant Precinct: 0.3 mi
  • Havelock: 0.4 mi
  • Outram: 0.5 mi
  • Clarke Quay Restaurant Precinct: 0.6 mi
  • Singapore Chinatown Heritage Centre: 0.7 mi
  • The Olde Cuban: 0.7 mi
  • Tiong Bahru: 0.7 mi
  • Sri Mariamman Temple: 0.7 mi
  • City Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Battle Box: 0.9 mi
  • Fort Canning Park: 0.9 mi
  • Boat Quay: 0.9 mi
  • Thian Hock Keng Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Armenian Church: 1 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 1 mi
  • Raffles Place: 1 mi
  • Tanjong Pagar: 1.1 mi
  • Supreme Court: 1.1 mi
  • Arts House at the Old Parliament: 1.1 mi
  • Statue of Raffles: 1.1 mi
  • Asian Civilisations Museum: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 1.1 mi
  • Lau Pa Sat Festival Pavilion: 1.1 mi
  • St Andrew's Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 1.2 mi
  • City Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Chijmes: 1.2 mi
  • Merlion Statue: 1.2 mi
  • Singapore Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Bras Basah: 1.2 mi
  • Bukit Merah: 1.3 mi
  • Espalande Park: 1.3 mi
  • Esplanade Theatres on the Bay: 1.3 mi
  • Kwan Im Thong Hood Cho Temple: 1.4 mi
  • Esplanade Theatres: 1.4 mi
  • Raffles Hotel: 1.4 mi
  • National Library: 1.4 mi
  • Chang Jiang: 1.4 mi
  • Tanglin: 1.5 mi
  • Suntec City: 1.5 mi
  • Bencoolen: 1.5 mi
  • Bugis Food Village: 1.6 mi
  • Rochor: 1.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Furama RiverFront boasts some of the best culinary delights in town. Consistently voted as one of Singapore Top Restaurants, indulge in Kintamani Indonesian Restaurant - authentic Halal Indonesian cuisine or savour the vast spread of International dishes at The Square @ Furama. End off the day by winding down with a sip of your favourite bubbly and soak in the vivacious atmosphere at The Waterfall Lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Furama RiverFront Singapore

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Furama RiverFront Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian1963
Friends
Kansas
Feb 16, 2010

Furama RiverFront Singapore

Hotel staff made this horrendous trip where I had to cancel my plans a absolute seamless experience for my guests who arrived without me. They were professional, understanding, and without regard to my precesnce made sure that everyone was taken care although I was not able to be in attendance, and made sure all billing went through me.The hotel could have been strict, and could have declined requests and been within their rights to do so, but the exemplary service will ensure that I recommend them always and I will personally make all my personal arrangements with them.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Furama RiverFront Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melvyn G.
Friends
N/A
Jul 23, 2015

Awesome trip

The hotel is really classy, the buffet proposes many different kinds of food and really tasty, the room is clean. The spot of the hotel is good, not far from everything. I spent 5 nights there and I have no regrets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Furama RiverFront Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gems7
Couples
Sydney NSW, Australia
Jan 10, 2012

Great hotel

Excellent hotel, fabulous staff, great breakfast. Walking distance to China Town, though isn't that close to the main centre but taxi's are so cheap is doesn't really matter. Will definately be booking to stay again if we return to Singapore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Furama RiverFront Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryansu
Business
Taipei
Mar 26, 2012

Very comfortable room

I feel very comfortable in the room. It's clean, neat and quiet. Also good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

delicious seafood

Review of Furama RiverFront Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UV00
Single
New york New york
May 16, 2012

Furama Great place to stay

My experience was quite pleasent. the hotel itself is top notch hosting a varierty of things on the premise. A lounge nite club and 2 restaurants. fitness center which is subpar but in leauge with what i have seen in other hotels of this ilk a really nice outdoor pool. the room although a bit small was very clean and nicely laid out. king sized bed was fun. the bathroom was probably the best feature of this room. overall I would definitly recomend this hotel to anyone traveling to singapore. across the canal is a host of restaurants and nite spots for those looking to party in the after hours. a gas station is close by if you want to avoid the extortion prices for the drinks in the room. although if you want reasonably priced liquor I suggest gettting all you need at the duty free before you leave the airport. Singapore is not an inexpensive city. I akin it to being like Beverly Hills in California. I got what I felt was a good price for this place which is why I was fortunate enought to stay here. Wi fi you have to pay for which I never understand seeing as you pay allot to stay here. thats my only gripe but there are always free wi fi spots around town and if you are on vacation you wont really need to use the internet more then a few min to check on your real life back at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cross the bridge to the other side of the parkway and walk along the water. you cant miss it.

Review of Furama RiverFront Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jude thomas
Family
Dubai
Aug 11, 2012

Had a very pleasant stay

I liked the hotel, on a perfect location, cozy rooms, staff was kind and helpfully.... Will go back there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Must visit the clarke quay... A fantastic dining experience, (dining by the river), loved it

Review of Furama RiverFront Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laurents
Single
Paris
Aug 21, 2012

Good value for price

Well located nice hotel. A good value for the price it proposes, in comparison to the other hotels. We can only regret the fact that it is a bit far from metro stations (aprox. 13min).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Clarke Quay 10 min walk from hotel

Review of Furama RiverFront Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shanghai Mike
Business
USA
Nov 19, 2012

Furama for Me !

Always love this place. Big rooms with a "business" attitude, and close to all kinds of interesting stuff. This is my "go-to" hotel in Singapore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Furama RiverFront Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SqTraveler
Family
Calgary
Aug 12, 2013

Spacious hotel, superb staff

First impressions: "Wow!" The wow is due to the superb service that I received from Fauziah at the Front Desk upon checking in. Not only did she provide us with a warm welcome and checked us in efficiently, but she took the initiative to ask us about our travel plans, and made arrangements for our wake up call, and for a taxi for our early morning check-out the next day. I've stayed at many hotels worldwide, including at the Singapore Marriott, where I stayed immediately prior to checking in at the Furama Riverfront, and I must say, Fauziah's service was a cut above anything I'd ever experienced. The room: Extremely spacious, with 3 single beds for my family and I. Thoughtful touches like 3 complimentary bottles of water and disposable toothbrushes completed the amenities. Shower flow was amazing. The only thing that was missing was free internet, which was chargeable and relatively pricey. Location wise: Not exactly the best, but there is an MRT station about 10-15 mins walk away, and I understand the hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service as well. There is a large mall within walking distance called Great World City, and there is a well known hawker center called Zion Road Food Centre located nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Furama RiverFront Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveller348
Couples
sarnia
Dec 10, 2013

Lovely stay in Singapore

Hotel is very nice and definitely 4 start experience. Would have appreciated ability to get morning coffee easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top