$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park

3 stars
1 Jalan Rajah, Singapore, 329133
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
13 reviews
Clean,quiet,perfect

I had a wonderful experience at Days Hotel. My new found home away from home. Rooms, Pillows &... See full review

  • Ms E
  • Mar 22, 2014
Execellent n comfy

Love this hotel very much...easy to find transport to everywhere,to whampoa market ,toa payoh... See full review

  • Bettsu
  • Jan 18, 2014
Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park comprises an all-day dining restaurant, a gym and 405 stylishly designed guest rooms, each equipped with a 32-inch flat screen TV with cable channels, complimentary in-room WIFI and local calls, and in-room safe deposit box. Situated within the central district of Novena, the hotel is a mere five minutes drive away from the vicinitys shopping malls and office towers, Novena Medical Hub, Mount Elizabeth Hospital and located along the Balestier Heritage Trail that glimpses into Singapores past. Orchard Road, Marina Bay and the Central Business District are 15 minutes away by car. Diners Club credit cards are not accepted at this property. Hotel offers daily complimentary shuttle bus service to and from Novena MRT station and Orchard road.

Hotel Map

1.3274 103.8483
Area served
City Centre
Nearby airports
Changi International Airport
Area description
Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park is conveniently located in the Novena district and is 5 minutes away from Novena MRT station, 20 minute drive from Changi International Airport and 15 minute drive to Orchard Road, Marina Bay and Central Business District. Hotel offers daily complimentary shuttle bus service to and from Novena MRT station and Orchard road.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park also booked these hotels.

Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park Rooms

Standard Room with City View
Standard City View Rooms are non-smoking rooms decorated in a modern avant-garde style with two signature colour themes facing the city skyline and is equipped with premium serta mattress with queen or twin bedding configuration, a 32'' flat screen TV with cable channel access, iPod docking station, mini refrigerator, in-room safe deposit box, Hair dryer, Electronic Safe, Coffee & Tea making facilities, Standing Shower, complimentary local callsand WIFI Internet access.
Superior Room with Park View
Superior Park View Rooms are decorated in a modern avant-garde style with two signature colour themes overlooking Zhongshan Park and is equipped with premium serta mattress with queen or twin bedding configuration, a 32" flat screen TV with cable channel access, complimentary in-room WIFI access, iPod docking station, mini refrigerator, in-room safe deposit box, Hair dryer, Electronic Safe, Coffee & Tea making facilities, Standing Shower, complimentary local callsand WIFI Internet access.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Balestier: 0.1 mi
  • Novena: 0.8 mi
  • Mustafa Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Sri Veerama Kaliamman Temple: 1.4 mi
  • Newton: 1.4 mi
  • Rochor: 1.6 mi
  • Chang Jiang: 1.6 mi
  • Arab Street: 1.8 mi
  • Bencoolen: 1.8 mi
  • Arab Quarter: 1.9 mi
  • Sultan Mosque: 1.9 mi
  • Bugis Food Village: 1.9 mi
  • Bugi's Village: 1.9 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 1.9 mi
  • Kwan Im Thong Hood Cho Temple: 2 mi
  • Balestier: 0.1 mi
  • Novena: 0.8 mi
  • Mustafa Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Sri Veerama Kaliamman Temple: 1.4 mi
  • Newton: 1.4 mi
  • Rochor: 1.6 mi
  • Chang Jiang: 1.6 mi
  • Arab Street: 1.8 mi
  • Bencoolen: 1.8 mi
  • Arab Quarter: 1.9 mi
  • Sultan Mosque: 1.9 mi
  • Bugis Food Village: 1.9 mi
  • Bugi's Village: 1.9 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 1.9 mi
  • Kwan Im Thong Hood Cho Temple: 2 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 2 mi
  • National Library: 2.1 mi
  • Singapore Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 2.1 mi
  • Battle Box: 2.2 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Raffles Hotel: 2.2 mi
  • Chijmes: 2.2 mi
  • Fort Canning Park: 2.2 mi
  • Bras Basah: 2.3 mi
  • Tanglin: 2.3 mi
  • Suntec City Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Armenian Church: 2.4 mi
  • City Hall: 2.4 mi
  • National Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • Suntec City: 2.5 mi
  • St Andrew's Cathedral: 2.5 mi
  • Clarke Quay Restaurant Precinct: 2.5 mi
  • Espalande Park: 2.6 mi
  • National Orchid Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Supreme Court: 2.6 mi
  • Robertson Quay Restaurant Precinct: 2.6 mi
  • Robertson Quay: 2.6 mi
  • Esplanade Theatres on the Bay: 2.6 mi
  • Singapore Flyer: 2.7 mi
  • Zouk: 2.7 mi
  • Esplanade Theatres: 2.7 mi
  • Statue of Raffles: 2.7 mi
  • Arts House at the Old Parliament: 2.7 mi
  • Havelock: 2.7 mi

Dining

21 on Rajah
21 On Rajah is a halal-certified all-day dining restaurant serving Mediterranean and Asian cuisine. Signatures include Poitrine de Poulet (oven-baked chicken breast), Pan-Seared Barramundi, Slow-Baked Norwegian Salmon, Singapore-style Chicken Curry, Nonya Laksa (rice noodles in a spicy coconut gravy) and many more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bettsu
Jakarta,Indonesia
Jan 18, 2014

Execellent n comfy

Love this hotel very much...easy to find transport to everywhere,to whampoa market ,toa payoh interchange,also got a shuttle free to novena mrt station...overall was great...beside hotel had ntuc fairprice finest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susu
Singapore
Jan 26, 2013

Fantastic experience

Never expect and really surprised me. I've enjoy my stay at the hotel. Clean and tidy. Room is consider big and i would say was really good deal. Newly opened in dec 12.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms E
Sydney, Australia
Mar 22, 2014

Clean,quiet,perfect

I had a wonderful experience at Days Hotel. My new found home away from home. Rooms, Pillows & sheets are crisp, fresh, clean & new which is my utmost concern whenever i stay in a hotel anywhere. Bathroom is also new & clean & has the same top brandnew European tapwares that i use in my own home, so i feel right at home here. I was upgraded to higher level park view & late checkout without me even asking so that was appreciated. For a reasonable price that i paid & the level of service that i received, i fully recommend this hotel to couples or singles & will consider using again & again whenever i'm in Singapore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle available to MRT & Orchard on other side.

Review of Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arnie DR
Manila
Jun 18, 2014

Great Stay!

Pros: good location with nearby restos and shops, good shuttle service, nice clean rooms (love those bed sheets!) and wonderful service (specially Phillip!) Cons: relatively small room, not enuf English TV channels to watch

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BoonTong Kee located just across the street is one of the best places to eat in Singapore!

Review of Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jean Christophe T
Business
Nice, France
May 8, 2014

Excellent Value!

I just spent 21 days at this hotel for business. I got 25% discount. One of the best value for this quality. The location is not really close to downtown, but they offer a free shuttle to downtown or to Novena metro station and also to the airport. On Balestier Road you have supermarket and good restaurants. It was a pleasant experience. I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Apple Teo
Singapore
Oct 13, 2013

Days Hotel Singapore Zhongshan Park

The Hotel have all the daily needs and the room is sound-proof, can sleep comfortably. It is a few bus-stop away from Novena MRT and Toa Payoh MRT/Interchange. Walking distant to good food and a new Shopping Mall, Zhongshan Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Surrounded by good food as you walk along.

Review of Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter Peter
Perth, Australia
May 13, 2014

good value

Good value hotel. Bathroom tiny. But that's the tradeoff for cheap price. A bit out of the way. Have to use taxi or get shuttle bus to the MRT. Otherwise good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poey
Malaysia
Feb 27, 2014

Pleasant Stay!

I have pleasant stay at the Days Hotel. The hotel is clean, efficient, comfortable and modern. I think it was reasonably priced for Singapore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Department Store

Review of Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kakasbux
singapore
Jul 16, 2014

good

good Yes! I would recommend this hotel to a friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
greenham
San Jose, CA, USA
Feb 15, 2013

Small hotel in "off" location but value for money

Stayed at this hotel in Feb on a transit stop. At ~$120 per night it was a good deal (even the cab driver couldn't believe it was that cheap in Singapore for a new hotel like this!). I noted some tour groups stay at this hotel, but it wasn't too noisy. The hotel is new and very clean - a very functional hotel, smallish room but not too small. Location is seemingly "off" in the sense that it is not near MRT (but a bus shuttle is provided, except not as frequent), and not much in terms of things to do around the hotel. But it is a short cab ride, or 4(?) MRT stops from Orchard from the Novena station. Staff is new, could be better trained but tries hard. Overall, I rate this hotel as an adequate hotel for a short stay in Singapore, especially for a transit stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The famous chicken rice chain is just a short walk across the road from the hotel - definitely not to be missed if one likes Hainanese chicken rice!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search