$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Crowne Plaza CHANGI AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of 75 Airport Boulevard #01-01, 819664 SINGAPORE, Singapore, 819664

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
39 reviews
Gorgeous hotel

It's right next to Terminal 3 and also the subway system in Singapore so it's incredibly easy to... See full review

  • archaeologist D
  • Jan 14, 2015
Great place close to airport

I really enjoyed this hotel I is very close to airport and had everything I needed. I will return... See full review

  • Laxrob
  • Nov 17, 2014
Singapore airport hotel with four spa rooms and three restaurants
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport might be located just a short walk away from Singapore's Changi Airport terminals, but visitors shouldn't mistake it for just another airport hotel. Crowne Plaza Changi Airport was designed by award-winning architects WOHA and contains the best of both city and resort hotels. Crowne Plaza Hotel Changi Airport offers 320 guest rooms and 27 suites. Guests can take refuge in the elegant guest rooms and refresh with a rainfall shower or retreat to the hotel's peaceful spa to indulge in a range of massage treatments. 

  • Outdoor swimming pool
  •  Four spa treatment rooms
  • On-site car rental desk

The rooms at Crowne Plaza Hotel Changi Airport offer a perfect mix of luxury and functionality. Decorated with Asian themes and with floor-to-ceiling windows offering city views, all rooms contain such amenities as cable/satellite TV, CD player and stereo, DVD player, in-room pay-per-view movies, video checkout, kitchenette and coffee maker and refrigerator as well as coffee and tea makers. Suites and Executive Club Level rooms are also available.

Guests can tempt their taste buds with Crowne Plaza Hotel Changi Airport's numerous on-site restaurants and lounges. For cocktails, the Bar'75 sports bar is designed around curved spaces and seating and is available for private events. Azur is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and features two show kitchens with chefs presenting a lively multicultural theatre serving the best of Eastern and Western cuisines. Meanwhile, Imperial Treasure serves Cantonese cuisine for lunch and dinner.

  • Changi International Airport:  0.3 mi/0.5 km

  • Changi Village and Beach Park: 3 mi/5 km
  • East Coast Beach Park: 4 mi/7 km
  • Boat Quay and Clarke Quay: 15 mi/25 km
  • Botanical Gardens: 16 mi/26 km
  • Chinatown and Heritage Centre: 16 mi/26 km

  • 10 meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • Audio-visual equipment available

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza CHANGI AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Changi Chapel and Museum: 1 mi
  • Changi Prison: 1.2 mi
  • Changi Village: 1.7 mi
  • Singapore Expo: 2.5 mi
  • East Coast Park: 2.6 mi
  • Wild Wild Wet: 2.6 mi
  • East Coast: 6.6 mi
  • Joo Chiat: 6.7 mi
  • Katong: 7.2 mi
  • Geylang: 7.6 mi
  • Singapore Crocodilarium: 8 mi
  • National Stadium: 8.7 mi
  • Marina Barrage: 9.6 mi
  • Arab Quarter: 9.6 mi
  • Sultan Mosque: 9.7 mi
  • Changi Chapel and Museum: 1 mi
  • Changi Prison: 1.2 mi
  • Changi Village: 1.7 mi
  • Singapore Expo: 2.5 mi
  • East Coast Park: 2.6 mi
  • Wild Wild Wet: 2.6 mi
  • East Coast: 6.6 mi
  • Joo Chiat: 6.7 mi
  • Katong: 7.2 mi
  • Geylang: 7.6 mi
  • Singapore Crocodilarium: 8 mi
  • National Stadium: 8.7 mi
  • Marina Barrage: 9.6 mi
  • Arab Quarter: 9.6 mi
  • Sultan Mosque: 9.7 mi
  • Mustafa Centre: 9.8 mi
  • Arab Street: 9.8 mi
  • Suntec City Mall: 10 mi
  • Bugi's Village: 10 mi
  • Sri Veerama Kaliamman Temple: 10 mi
  • Balestier: 10 mi
  • Bugis Food Village: 10 mi
  • Singapore Flyer: 10 mi
  • Bencoolen: 10.1 mi
  • Rochor: 10.1 mi
  • Suntec City: 10.1 mi
  • National Library: 10.2 mi
  • Raffles Hotel: 10.2 mi
  • Kwan Im Thong Hood Cho Temple: 10.3 mi
  • Novena: 10.3 mi
  • Esplanade Theatres: 10.3 mi
  • Esplanade Theatres on the Bay: 10.4 mi
  • Bras Basah: 10.4 mi
  • Espalande Park: 10.4 mi
  • Singapore Art Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Chijmes: 10.4 mi
  • City Hall: 10.4 mi
  • St Andrew's Cathedral: 10.5 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 10.5 mi
  • Merlion Statue: 10.5 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 10.5 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Armenian Church: 10.6 mi
  • Supreme Court: 10.6 mi
  • Statue of Raffles: 10.6 mi

Dining

Azur
Step into our award winning buffet and ala carte restaurant, Azur, and experience the best of both worlds, an extensive range of Asian and Western cuisine to cater to discerning palates. The 150 seater restaurant boasts a show kitchen concept with chefs p
Imperial Treasure
Imperial Treasure is a famous chinese restaurant chain that serves fine dining Cantonese Cuisine and specialty dishes.
bar'75
Located on the second floor of the hotel, bar’75 is designed around interesting curved spaces and separated into three distinct zones - a haven to unwind after a hard day’s work; an entertainment zone equipped with a pool table and an area for sports enth
Lobby Lounge
Located in the contemporary and stylish lobby of the hotel, the 120-seater Lobby Lounge is the perfect place to Meet & Eat while surfing the internet or relax over afternoon high tea and slices of signature cakes and premium teas or evening drinks. Meetin

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza CHANGI AIRPORT

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 39
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza CHANGI AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rovflyer
Business
Florida, USA
Dec 11, 2013

Just a quick convienent departure hotel

Having stayed at a few hotels whilst in Singapore I found this one to be the lowest of the standards compared to the other hotels. We stayed at the Crowne Plaza because we had an early flight the next morning. Unfortunately the room given was over looking the runway and sound proofing was not great, so constantly we heard aircraft taking off and landing most of the night. Also due to heavy rain and lack of guttering, we had a constant dripping outside our window until the early hours of the morning. The room was reasonable, but the AC needs to be addressed as you could only control the temp by either having it cold or off. There was no free WiFi internet available and when I inquired about it was told that I had to pay extra for internet and that it did not come with my room rate. The hotel restaurant was quite expensive so we ate over at the airport, which was much better value and choice for money. Access to the airport during the day could be achieved from either level one or level two, but level two access was closed off during the night and early morning, which meant we had to go down to level one then back up to level two in the airport (the whole idea of an airport hotel is for easy access and convenience). Front desk staff could be a bit more professional and courteous. In general, I would only recommend this hotel as a quick and last resort. We had better value for money at the Village Hotel in Changi, only a S$ 20 ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHANGI AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
qazwsx
Business
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Mar 3, 2013

Better than 3 star hotels, but pricier than 4 star hotels

My Wife and I were leaving Singapore on a very early flight, so we stayed at the airport hotel the last night. The 3-star rating does not do it justice -- it was far better than the "4-star" hotel on Orchard Rd. that we had stayed in the night before. The room was clean, ample, and modern. We had dinner at a restaurant in the lobby for a reasonable price, but there were other dinner choices within the unsecured parts of the airport. However, they do extract $$'s from you. Internet was S$29, and an extra person in the same room is S$60, not to mention the base cost of the room, which came to over US$300 for the two of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHANGI AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mirele happy girl
Business
Singapore
Feb 24, 2013

Great Bathroom Design

The breakfast has a good spread however the quality of the buns and dumplings can be improved. Room is spacious with nice bathroom design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHANGI AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Woodenpenguin
Business
Margaret River, Western Australia
Apr 16, 2012

Perfect hotel after long flight!

We stayed overnight last year en route to Perth and were pleasantly surprised at how much we enjoyed our stay. Did the same this year but stayed for 3 nights - as most guests seem to be in transit the pool is never crowded, very comfortable beds, the MRT station is a few mins walk so easy access into Singapore City and the hotel facilities are excellent - we will be returning again later in the year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Food Court for some wonderful Asian cuisine at very affordable prices - excellent Pad Thai!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHANGI AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TerryWatto
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 23, 2010

Amazing hotel at Changi Airport

A very pleasant surprise. I wanted a hotel very close to the airport as we arrived late and had an early flight to Tokyo the next day. The hotel was fantastic. Very convenient at terminal 3 and luxurious in the extreme. Very well designed and equiped room and the staff we very helpful and efficient. The hotel was such good value that we are considering staying at Changi and taking the train into the city on our next visit to Singapore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHANGI AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canberra, Australia
May 19, 2010

Stop over heaven

Perfect for the long stop over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In the terminals

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHANGI AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Albert, AB, Canada
Sep 16, 2009

not bad place to stay

given this was for just a one night stay enroute to Borneo, the location was perfect being right at the Changi airport. Even though we had pre-paid through Orbitz the hotel still charged a 'service fee'. Nice quality hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel being attached to the airport and you do not hear the planes much either.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHANGI AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJMAMA
Business
Yokosuka, Japan
Aug 7, 2009

Fantastic

The hotel location is perfect. It was connected to the airport by a walkway. The train station to the city was on the lower level. The Spa was amazing. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants privacy and romance in one location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The train is located on the lower level of the airport and there is a taxi stand right outside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHANGI AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madbury
Oct 12, 2008

Unique tv/tub arrangement

The room was very large with modern decor. The most interesting aspect was the ability to sit in a deep tub in the bathroom and look through the floor to ceiling glass window into the room, allowing one to watch tv while soaking. There were speakers in the bathroom as well. Linens and toiletries were of excellent quality. The location was excellent - adjacent to the United Airlines check-in desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Many restaurants are available in the adjacent terminal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top