$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 11, 2014

Crowne Plaza CHANGI AIRPORT

3 stars
75 Airport Boulevard #01-01, 819664 SINGAPORE, Singapore, 819664
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
33 reviews
convenient for stop-over in Singapore

If you just stop over in Singapore, particularly if you need to catch up early morning flights,... See full review

  • lcao
  • May 13, 2013
very convenient! !!

The hotel is located in a very convenient location for those who want to transit their flight. See full review

  • KSLOW
  • Jun 28, 2014
Singapore airport hotel with four spa rooms and three restaurants
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport might be located just a short walk away from Singapore's Changi Airport terminals, but visitors shouldn't mistake it for just another airport hotel. Crowne Plaza Changi Airport was designed by award-winning architects WOHA and contains the best of both city and resort hotels. Crowne Plaza Hotel Changi Airport offers 320 guest rooms and 27 suites. Guests can take refuge in the elegant guest rooms and refresh with a rainfall shower or retreat to the hotel's peaceful spa to indulge in a range of massage treatments. 

  • Outdoor swimming pool
  •  Four spa treatment rooms
  • On-site car rental desk

The rooms at Crowne Plaza Hotel Changi Airport offer a perfect mix of luxury and functionality. Decorated with Asian themes and with floor-to-ceiling windows offering city views, all rooms contain such amenities as cable/satellite TV, CD player and stereo, DVD player, in-room pay-per-view movies, video checkout, kitchenette and coffee maker and refrigerator as well as coffee and tea makers. Suites and Executive Club Level rooms are also available.

Guests can tempt their taste buds with Crowne Plaza Hotel Changi Airport's numerous on-site restaurants and lounges. For cocktails, the Bar'75 sports bar is designed around curved spaces and seating and is available for private events. Azur is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and features two show kitchens with chefs presenting a lively multicultural theatre serving the best of Eastern and Western cuisines. Meanwhile, Imperial Treasure serves Cantonese cuisine for lunch and dinner.

  • Changi International Airport:  0.3 mi/0.5 km

  • Changi Village and Beach Park: 3 mi/5 km
  • East Coast Beach Park: 4 mi/7 km
  • Boat Quay and Clarke Quay: 15 mi/25 km
  • Botanical Gardens: 16 mi/26 km
  • Chinatown and Heritage Centre: 16 mi/26 km

  • 10 meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • Audio-visual equipment available

Hotel Map

1.3587 103.988
Nearby airports
Singapore Changi Airport, (SIN), 0.00, KM, N;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza CHANGI AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Changi Chapel and Museum: 1 mi
  • Changi Prison: 1.2 mi
  • Changi Village: 1.7 mi
  • Singapore Expo: 2.5 mi
  • East Coast Park: 2.6 mi
  • Wild Wild Wet: 2.6 mi
  • East Coast: 6.6 mi
  • Joo Chiat: 6.7 mi
  • Katong: 7.2 mi
  • Geylang: 7.6 mi
  • Singapore Crocodilarium: 8 mi
  • National Stadium: 8.7 mi
  • Marina Barrage: 9.6 mi
  • Arab Quarter: 9.6 mi
  • Sultan Mosque: 9.7 mi
  • Changi Chapel and Museum: 1 mi
  • Changi Prison: 1.2 mi
  • Changi Village: 1.7 mi
  • Singapore Expo: 2.5 mi
  • East Coast Park: 2.6 mi
  • Wild Wild Wet: 2.6 mi
  • East Coast: 6.6 mi
  • Joo Chiat: 6.7 mi
  • Katong: 7.2 mi
  • Geylang: 7.6 mi
  • Singapore Crocodilarium: 8 mi
  • National Stadium: 8.7 mi
  • Marina Barrage: 9.6 mi
  • Arab Quarter: 9.6 mi
  • Sultan Mosque: 9.7 mi
  • Mustafa Centre: 9.8 mi
  • Arab Street: 9.8 mi
  • Suntec City Mall: 10 mi
  • Bugi's Village: 10 mi
  • Sri Veerama Kaliamman Temple: 10 mi
  • Balestier: 10 mi
  • Bugis Food Village: 10 mi
  • Singapore Flyer: 10 mi
  • Bencoolen: 10.1 mi
  • Rochor: 10.1 mi
  • Suntec City: 10.1 mi
  • National Library: 10.2 mi
  • Raffles Hotel: 10.2 mi
  • Kwan Im Thong Hood Cho Temple: 10.3 mi
  • Novena: 10.3 mi
  • Esplanade Theatres: 10.3 mi
  • Esplanade Theatres on the Bay: 10.4 mi
  • Bras Basah: 10.4 mi
  • Espalande Park: 10.4 mi
  • Singapore Art Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Chijmes: 10.4 mi
  • City Hall: 10.4 mi
  • St Andrew's Cathedral: 10.5 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 10.5 mi
  • Merlion Statue: 10.5 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 10.5 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Armenian Church: 10.6 mi
  • Supreme Court: 10.6 mi
  • Statue of Raffles: 10.6 mi

Dining

Azur
Step into our award winning buffet and ala carte restaurant, Azur, and experience the best of both worlds, an extensive range of Asian and Western cuisine to cater to discerning palates. The 150 seaterrestaurant boasts a show kitchen concept with chefs pr
Imperial Treasure
Imperial Treasure is a famous chinese restaurant chain that serves fine dining Cantonese Cuisine and specialty dishes. Known for their
bar'75
Located on the second floor of the hotel, bar’75 is designed around interesting curved spaces and separated into three distinct zones - a haven to unwind after a hard day’s work; an entertainment zone equipped with a pool table and an area for sports enth
REFLECTIFF
The first al fresco gastrobar in the immediate vicinity of internationally acclaimed Changi Airport, REFLECTIFF is a remarkable new dining concept that brings together comfort and indulgence. Diners can expect a brand new experience surrounded by lush fol

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza CHANGI AIRPORT

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza CHANGI AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
qazwsx
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Mar 3, 2013

Better than 3 star hotels, but pricier than 4 star hotels

My Wife and I were leaving Singapore on a very early flight, so we stayed at the airport hotel the last night. The 3-star rating does not do it justice -- it was far better than the "4-star" hotel on Orchard Rd. that we had stayed in the night before. The room was clean, ample, and modern. We had dinner at a restaurant in the lobby for a reasonable price, but there were other dinner choices within the unsecured parts of the airport. However, they do extract $$'s from you. Internet was S$29, and an extra person in the same room is S$60, not to mention the base cost of the room, which came to over US$300 for the two of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHANGI AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KSLOW
Malaysia
Jun 28, 2014

very convenient! !!

The hotel is located in a very convenient location for those who want to transit their flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHANGI AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brooke N
Indonesia
Jun 23, 2014

A short night...

Although I was only there for 8 hours total, the hotel was definitely a step above the rooms within the Changi airport. It was conveniently located in Terminal 3 and very comfortable accommodation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHANGI AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flight path fred
London
Apr 25, 2014

great hotel for in transit travellers

I found on arrival the staff on reception very friendly and most helpful which continued thoughout my stay at the plaza. I also found my room very clean althou I found the décor a little strange for a hotel room [i.e.the patten on the wall paper far to big for the size of the room]but that aside my stay was very enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHANGI AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rovflyer
Florida, USA
Dec 11, 2013

Just a quick convienent departure hotel

Having stayed at a few hotels whilst in Singapore I found this one to be the lowest of the standards compared to the other hotels. We stayed at the Crowne Plaza because we had an early flight the next morning. Unfortunately the room given was over looking the runway and sound proofing was not great, so constantly we heard aircraft taking off and landing most of the night. Also due to heavy rain and lack of guttering, we had a constant dripping outside our window until the early hours of the morning. The room was reasonable, but the AC needs to be addressed as you could only control the temp by either having it cold or off. There was no free WiFi internet available and when I inquired about it was told that I had to pay extra for internet and that it did not come with my room rate. The hotel restaurant was quite expensive so we ate over at the airport, which was much better value and choice for money. Access to the airport during the day could be achieved from either level one or level two, but level two access was closed off during the night and early morning, which meant we had to go down to level one then back up to level two in the airport (the whole idea of an airport hotel is for easy access and convenience). Front desk staff could be a bit more professional and courteous. In general, I would only recommend this hotel as a quick and last resort. We had better value for money at the Village Hotel in Changi, only a S$ 20 ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHANGI AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big David 123456
Philippines
Dec 4, 2013

Great Location - Quality Rooms....BUT.....

This is my second visit to this hotel and I have to mark it down a star from my first assessment. Having spent nearly £200 on a family room I mistakenly thought this included breakfast. It did not and I was asked to pay a further £70 at the hotel for a family of 2 adults and 2 young children for a breakfast. I refused and had a brilliant cheap breakfast in Terminal 3 Food court instead. The ultimate insult to injury was the fact that the Hotel still charges additional high charges to use WiFi. This should be free at the rates charged. The hotel clearly does not listen to feedback. Lovely though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHANGI AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLEES
Business
Incline Village, NV
Nov 23, 2013

Great way to spend time between flights

Quick check in and check out is a real plus. Location on the terminal three makes it a very quick way to get to your plane. Stopping for a quick glass of wine before bedtime was nice in the bar at the hotel. I just wish the hotel was less expensive since I usually only get to spend 5 to 6 hours between flights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Basement of Terminal One has a grocery story that will save you lots of money if you want a bottle of wine or a few nibbles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHANGI AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLEES
Incline Village, NV
May 26, 2013

Made the trip so much better

After an 18 hour flight/transit time before we hit Singapore, this hotel was perfect for us. We checked in at midnight and had an early morning flight on to our final location. We had the option of 6 hours hanging around the airport or checking into the hotel. Showers were hot, decent late night room service and the ability to stretch out was a perfect combination for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a decent grocery store in the basement of Terminal One so you are able to stock up on items you might want to continue your trip with or bring to a family you are going to go visit. Prices are much better than the goods you can get at the smaller stores in the airport. We got a very nice box of chocolates for our visiting family at a decent price in "cold storage" the grocery store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHANGI AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lcao
Business
Timor
May 13, 2013

convenient for stop-over in Singapore

If you just stop over in Singapore, particularly if you need to catch up early morning flights, this is best choice. Just need to get 1 and half hours before check-in time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHANGI AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
qazwsx
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Mar 3, 2013

Better than 3 star hotels, but pricier than 4 star hotels

My Wife and I were leaving Singapore on a very early flight, so we stayed at the airport hotel the last night. The 3-star rating does not do it justice -- it was far better than the "4-star" hotel on Orchard Rd. that we had stayed in the night before. The room was clean, ample, and modern. We had dinner at a restaurant in the lobby for a reasonable price, but there were other dinner choices within the unsecured parts of the airport. However, they do extract $$'s from you. Internet was S$29, and an extra person in the same room is S$60, not to mention the base cost of the room, which came to over US$300 for the two of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHANGI AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mirele happy girl
Singapore
Feb 24, 2013

Great Bathroom Design

The breakfast has a good spread however the quality of the buns and dumplings can be improved. Room is spacious with nice bathroom design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search