$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Capri by Fraser, Changi City Singapore

4 stars
3 Changi Business Park Central 1, Singapore, 486037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
9 reviews
Great business hotel

Been staying here for our business trips. Very comfortable. Accessible. Next to changi outlet mall. See full review

  • ms jen
  • Aug 29, 2014
Stayed overnight

Had to find place close to the airport where I can stay overnight. This hotel was close enough,... See full review

  • Bg17
  • Feb 17, 2014
Offering a new concept in hospitality, Capri by Fraser distinguish itself by offering comfy, functional space that seamlessly meets the individual business and leisure needs. Located in the heart of Changi Business Park, this hotel offer 313 spacious studios with kitchenettes and the smartest facilities designed around your lifestyle. Pool and Gym Notice Due to Grand Opening preparations, the pool will be closed from 22 - 30 January 2013 and The Gym will be closed on 24 January 2013 from 12 noon - 12 midnight

Hotel Map

1.3356 103.9646
Area served
Ideally located in the heart of Changi Business Park, directly opposite the Singapore Expo MRT Station.
Nearby airports
5km away from the Singapore Changi Airport (SIN). Hotel provides free scheduled shuttle service to/from Airport. Singapore Expo Station is just one MRT train station away from Changi MRT station.
Area description
Less than 10 minutes walk to Singapore Expo, an International Venue for Exhibition and Conferences, featuring the award winning Max Atria meeting space. Located beside Changi City Point Shopping Mall, get into the shopping mood just within 5 minutes walking proximity. With only 20mins traveling time to the City Central, hotel is easy accessible through public transport, such as MRT train, or by car through the Expressway. The Changi Business Park is located opposite of Singapore Expo, one of South East Asia's largest exhibition centres and easily accessible to the Central Business District by rail via the Expo MRT station and by road via Pan Island Expressway and East Coast Parkway.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Capri by Fraser, Changi City Singapore also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Capri by Fraser, Changi City Singapore Rooms

Superior Studio
Superior Studio, 32sqm, complimentary high speed internet access in room. Comfy and spacious Studio with kitchenette including microwave, mini Fridge and tableware. Superior Studio offers one king bed.
Premier Studio
Premier Studio, 44sqm, includes complimentary high speed internet access. Spacious studio offering walk-in wardrobe, well equipped kitchenette including microwave, mini-fridge and tableware. Premier Studio offers one king bed or 2 Single Beds.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Changi Prison: 1.6 mi
  • Singapore Expo: 1.8 mi
  • Changi Chapel and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • East Coast Park: 2.1 mi
  • Wild Wild Wet: 3 mi
  • Changi Village: 3.5 mi
  • East Coast: 4.3 mi
  • Joo Chiat: 4.6 mi
  • Katong: 5 mi
  • Geylang: 5.5 mi
  • Singapore Crocodilarium: 5.8 mi
  • National Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Marina Barrage: 7.4 mi
  • Arab Quarter: 7.6 mi
  • Sultan Mosque: 7.7 mi
  • Changi Prison: 1.6 mi
  • Singapore Expo: 1.8 mi
  • Changi Chapel and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • East Coast Park: 2.1 mi
  • Wild Wild Wet: 3 mi
  • Changi Village: 3.5 mi
  • East Coast: 4.3 mi
  • Joo Chiat: 4.6 mi
  • Katong: 5 mi
  • Geylang: 5.5 mi
  • Singapore Crocodilarium: 5.8 mi
  • National Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Marina Barrage: 7.4 mi
  • Arab Quarter: 7.6 mi
  • Sultan Mosque: 7.7 mi
  • Mustafa Centre: 7.8 mi
  • Arab Street: 7.8 mi
  • Suntec City Mall: 7.8 mi
  • Bugi's Village: 7.9 mi
  • Singapore Flyer: 7.9 mi
  • Bugis Food Village: 8 mi
  • Sri Veerama Kaliamman Temple: 8 mi
  • Suntec City: 8 mi
  • Bencoolen: 8 mi
  • Rochor: 8.1 mi
  • Raffles Hotel: 8.1 mi
  • National Library: 8.1 mi
  • Balestier: 8.2 mi
  • Esplanade Theatres: 8.2 mi
  • Kwan Im Thong Hood Cho Temple: 8.2 mi
  • Esplanade Theatres on the Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Espalande Park: 8.2 mi
  • Bras Basah: 8.3 mi
  • City Hall: 8.3 mi
  • Chijmes: 8.3 mi
  • Singapore Art Museum: 8.3 mi
  • St Andrew's Cathedral: 8.3 mi
  • Novena: 8.4 mi
  • Merlion Statue: 8.4 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 8.4 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 8.5 mi
  • Supreme Court: 8.5 mi
  • Statue of Raffles: 8.5 mi
  • Arts House at the Old Parliament: 8.5 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 8.5 mi

Dining

Caprilicious/All Day Dining Place (on site)
Caprilicious, All-Day-Dining Restaurant located on level 1. Opens from 6.30am to 10.30pm, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner
Delite/Deli (on site)
Delite, onsite Deli located on level 1. Opens from 7am to 10pm
Drinx/Lobby Bar (on site)
Drinx, onsite Lobby Bar. Opens from 11am to 11pm
Ripples/ Poolside Bar (on site)
Ripples, poolside bar located on level 2. Open from 11am to 10pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Hotel has a 43sqm function room with seating capacity for up to 40 people and a 10.4sqm Boardroom, with audio-visual conference capabilities, with seating capacity for up to 10 people. Business and meeting facilities includes complimentary wireless internet access and 24-hours Data Box Lounge with Imac. Alternate venue for larger scale meeting and conference will be at Singapore Expo that offer 123,000sqm of space, suitable for your exhibitions, conventions, meetings and special events needs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Capri by Fraser, Changi City Singapore

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capri by Fraser, Changi City Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter J H
Reading UK
Nov 10, 2013

Fine hotel

The hotel is near to the airport but does not suffer noise. There is a free shuttle bus to the airport. The MRT station (Expo) is a 5 minute walk and the train takes about half an hour to the city centre. Taxis are cheap and readily available. Staff at the hotel are first class and facilities very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capri by Fraser, Changi City Singapore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boston traveller 3
Business
Sudbury, MA
Oct 9, 2014

Not bad but some issues

We stayed at Capri By Fraser for only about 6 hours as we were in between flights. Based on the map, I expected the hotel to be a bit closer to the airport. A free hotel shuttle bus is available from the airport to the hotel but it only comes every 30 minutes. We had to take a taxi back to the airport in the morning and it was surprising expensive at 13 SNG. Checking into the hotel eas fine but when we got into our room, there was sand all over the bathroom floor, sink and counter. In addition, the hand soap was open and sitting in a shower cap. Not very reassuring. Beds and everything else was fine. We didn't change rooms as we barely had time to sleep. Upon check out we mentioned these things but didn't have time to wait for a manager to come and speak with us as the taxi was waiting and we had to catch our flight. Would I stay here again? Not sure. This all could have been a one off thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capri by Fraser, Changi City Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ms jen
Business
manila
Aug 29, 2014

Great business hotel

Been staying here for our business trips. Very comfortable. Accessible. Next to changi outlet mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

10 min away from the airport. Shuttle bus to and from hotel is complimentary! Check out schedule at their website

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capri by Fraser, Changi City Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bg17
Business
Los Angeles, California
Feb 17, 2014

Stayed overnight

Had to find place close to the airport where I can stay overnight. This hotel was close enough, cheaper (and better) than Crowne Plaza and in convenient distance. Breakfast was good. Rooms are clean and comfy. Big TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capri by Fraser, Changi City Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravellerEQ
Business
Singapore
Jan 5, 2014

Great Staycation

I love this hotel to bits! What i like most is the fact that it has a mini area for cook with all necessary cutleries and utensils. Its near to the NTUC finest so getting grocerries is no problem. Alternatively, jus cheap to changi city point which is jus less than 5 mins walk away. Hotel room comes with a nice and big shower area too. Not forgetting, the nice smelling and soothing bathing necessities that they provide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cook ur own bf and have it by the pool!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capri by Fraser, Changi City Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter J H
Business
Reading UK
Nov 10, 2013

Fine hotel

The hotel is near to the airport but does not suffer noise. There is a free shuttle bus to the airport. The MRT station (Expo) is a 5 minute walk and the train takes about half an hour to the city centre. Taxis are cheap and readily available. Staff at the hotel are first class and facilities very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capri by Fraser, Changi City Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mad Dog Michael
Business
Burnaby, BC, Canada
May 9, 2013

Fancy Singapore Hotel

We had problems getting ahold of the hotel at the airport and the shuttle didn't arrive. However the hotel paid for our taxi and appologized for the confusion. The location was close to the airport and the MRT for quick access downtown. Room, & pool where beautiful and staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capri by Fraser, Changi City Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiger father
Business
Toronto
Mar 28, 2013

Fantastic family gateway

Didn't,get a shutle bus when I arrival at midnight,but I got the taxi fee back.Didnot have my booking confirmation in their own system.still let me stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Mrt near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capri by Fraser, Changi City Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terry Borst
Business
San Fernando. Philippines
Feb 24, 2013

Breakfast

Bad layout of tables. Staff need more training. Variety on offer is poor and what there is, is not refilled quickly enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very near to Changi airport and MRT into town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capri by Fraser, Changi City Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
427Sparky
Business
Olongapo Philippines
Feb 9, 2013

12 Hour layover in Singapore

I chose this hotel because it was 1 of 3 that had a shuttle service from and to the airport. and was the cheapest of the three. The room was,nice but the bed seamed to be worn out. It felt like I was laying on an incline and felt like I was going to roll off it. Would I stay here again? Maybe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top