$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Big Hotel Singapore

4 stars
View map of 200 Middle Road, Singapore, 188980

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
23 reviews
Fun Anniversary Stay

My husband and I stayed here for two nights for our anniversary. We got to the hotel a bit later... See full review

  • Char Fad
  • Aug 23, 2015
Wonderful small hotel

Wonderful small hotel! very good location and value for short stay. See full review

  • aa4aa
  • Mar 27, 2014
Trendy and modern, Big Hotel sits on Middle Road, just 5 minutes' walk from Bugis Village, the National Library and Sim Lim IT Mall. Free Wi-Fi and a comfortable SERTA bed feature in all rooms and suites. It enjoys a convenient location between Dhoby Ghaut, Bras Basah and Bugis MRT Stations, all at 10-minute walk away. Big Hotel is a 7-minute walk from the Singapore Museum and a 7-minute drive from shopping at Orchard Road. Suntec City Convention Centre and Marina Bay Sands financial districts are all 10-minute drive away. It is a 25-minute drive from Changi International Airport. An in-room tablet lets guests control the room's lighting, TV and other media features. Free movies can be enjoyed on the large flat-screen TV. The en suite bathrooms are equipped with a refreshing rainshower. Water dispensers and ice machines are provided on all levels. There is also a 24-hour convenience store on-site, and luggage storage service at the 24-hour front desk. Parking Fees will apply for all guests.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Big Hotel Singapore also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$107
3.7 / 5 41 reviews
★★★
$112
4.0 / 5 23 reviews
★★★★★
$154
4.1 / 5 16 reviews
★★★
$91
4.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★★
$117
3.8 / 5 22 reviews
★★★★★
$163
4.0 / 5 29 reviews
★★★★
$120
4.0 / 5 52 reviews
★★★★
$114
4.2 / 5 16 reviews
★★★
$91
3.3 / 5 43 reviews

Big Hotel Singapore Rooms

Executive Room
Surf right on with free broadband Wi-Fi to connect with the world in the comfort of your BIG room (15-16sqm). Upgrade the connection as desired for your ultimate BIG business needs. Room Amenities:Free movies on demand,High thread count linens,Internal Protocol TV (IPTV),Opulent rain showers,Digital room safe,In-room tablet,Hairdrye,rHansa sanitary fittings,Complimentary Wi-Fi,Serta bed with plush top,24hr Cable/Internet TV,32" LED television, Nespresso coffee machine
Super Single Superior
Snuggle up and snooze in plush silky (11sqm) - smooth beddings, the fluffiest pillows we could find, and a comfy SERTA mattress.Room Amenities:Free movies on demand,High thread count linens,Internal Protocol TV (IPTV),Opulent rain showers,Digital room safe,In-room tablet,Hairdrye,rHansa sanitary fittings,Complimentary Wi-Fi,Serta bed with plush top,24hr Cable/Internet TV,32" LED television
Superior Room
Snuggle up and snooze in plush silky (13sqm) - smooth beddings, the fluffiest pillows we could find, and a comfy SERTA mattress.Room Amenities:Free movies on demand,High thread count linens,Internal Protocol TV (IPTV),Opulent rain showers,Digital room safe,In-room tablet,Hairdrye,rHansa sanitary fittings,Complimentary Wi-Fi,Serta bed with plush top,24hr Cable/Internet TV,32" LED television
Deluxe Room
Create a BIG experience with our in (15-16sqm)- room tablet to control room lighting and functions, access free movies on demand and unleash your creativity with our pre - loaded apps!Room Amenities: Free movies on demand,High thread count linens,Internal Protocol TV (IPTV,Opulent rain showers,Digital room safe,In-room tablet,Hairdryer,Hansa sanitary fittings,Complimentary Wi-Fi,Serta bed with plush top,24hr Cable/Internet TV,32" LED television

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Kwan Im Thong Hood Cho Temple: 0.1 mi
  • Bencoolen: 0.1 mi
  • Rochor: 0.2 mi
  • Bugis Food Village: 0.2 mi
  • Singapore Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 0.3 mi
  • National Library: 0.3 mi
  • Bugi's Village: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 0.4 mi
  • Chijmes: 0.4 mi
  • Raffles Hotel: 0.4 mi
  • Bras Basah: 0.4 mi
  • Arab Street: 0.4 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Sri Veerama Kaliamman Temple: 0.5 mi
  • Kwan Im Thong Hood Cho Temple: 0.1 mi
  • Bencoolen: 0.1 mi
  • Rochor: 0.2 mi
  • Bugis Food Village: 0.2 mi
  • Singapore Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 0.3 mi
  • National Library: 0.3 mi
  • Bugi's Village: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 0.4 mi
  • Chijmes: 0.4 mi
  • Raffles Hotel: 0.4 mi
  • Bras Basah: 0.4 mi
  • Arab Street: 0.4 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Sri Veerama Kaliamman Temple: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Canning Park: 0.5 mi
  • Battle Box: 0.5 mi
  • Sultan Mosque: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Armenian Church: 0.6 mi
  • St Andrew's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Arab Quarter: 0.6 mi
  • Suntec City Mall: 0.7 mi
  • Suntec City: 0.7 mi
  • Mustafa Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Espalande Park: 0.7 mi
  • Supreme Court: 0.8 mi
  • Esplanade Theatres on the Bay: 0.8 mi
  • Esplanade Theatres: 0.8 mi
  • Clarke Quay Restaurant Precinct: 0.8 mi
  • Statue of Raffles: 0.8 mi
  • Arts House at the Old Parliament: 0.8 mi
  • Singapore Flyer: 0.9 mi
  • Raffles Place: 0.9 mi
  • Asian Civilisations Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Merlion Statue: 1 mi
  • Boat Quay: 1 mi
  • Robertson Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1.1 mi
  • Robertson Quay: 1.1 mi
  • Havelock: 1.1 mi
  • Novena: 1.2 mi
  • Newton: 1.3 mi
  • Singapore Chinatown Heritage Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Zouk: 1.3 mi
  • The Olde Cuban: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Big Hotel Singapore

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Big Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SD83
Single
Netherlands
Jul 28, 2013

Comfortable and efficient stay for Singapore city trip.

Although a little pricey compared to value for money in other cities and countries, the hotel offers a highly comfortable, efficient and modern room for just a little more money than the usual midrange Singapore hotels that often disappoint. It's at quite a tactical location, and although the hotel doesn't offer breakfast, it's easy enough to munch on some traditional kaya toast from 6.30 on next door. The rooms are compact but clean and well thought through. Staff were friendly. Excellent Internet connection in the room and comfy modern interior. Don't bring more than a suitcase full of luggage as there's little space for storing it. The one thing the room doesn't have is a wardrobe, but you can easily slip your suitcase from under the bed and leave it open when you're in the room. I can imagine the room may be on the small side for two travelers, but for a single traveler it was more than perfectly sized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Forget the MRT and take long walks stopping along the way. From BIG hotel you can easily walk to places like Chinatown and Orchard Road and stop along Chimes, Fort Canning Park, Harbour Front, Clarke Quay and the Singapore Arts Museum and all kinds of shopping centers respectively. Also, Bras Basah is the nearest MRT station, and once you figure out your way around the maze that Bugis can seem, it's only one block away. Bugis itself is wonderfully bubbly.

Review of Big Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Char Fad
Couples
N/A
Aug 23, 2015

Fun Anniversary Stay

My husband and I stayed here for two nights for our anniversary. We got to the hotel a bit later than expected as we were coming in from Malaysia and when checking in, the guy at the front staff immediately remembered to tell us that we had a missed call from the tour company that we had booked for that night. As we quickly got ready for our tour, the front staff guy informed the company that we had just got in and just needed a few minutes to get ready. When we were done, he walked us down the street to where the bus was parked. We didn't carry alot of stuff so the small size of the room was not a problem for us. The room was very clean and the bed was super soft and comfy! Lots of movies were available on the tv and there was a tablet in the room that included lighting and tv remote control. I really loved the modern feel of the place and best of all, shopping was only about a 5-10 min walk away. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Big Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kshitiz
Business
Redmond
Aug 21, 2015

Awesome location

Location is THE most valuable aspect of the Big hotel. Metro lines are withing walking distance, the area also has a number of shopping and eating opportunities. The rooms were somewhat smaller in size but were clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Big Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Overseas
Single
Mexico City
Jul 29, 2015

Drain

My room had a drain problem which made the room reek. The staff only gave it a scented spray but the problem wasn't resolved. The hotel is a bit overpriced. The staff is very helpful and good intended. The music in the hall is too loud and you can hear it through the doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Big Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cristina G.
Couples
FPO
Jun 1, 2015

Good value for the money

Good value for the money. The only bad thing I'd say is they need to change the carpets in the hall -- lots of stains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Big Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kyouho L.
Business
LIMA
Apr 22, 2015

business traveler

This is Singapore - don't expect the quality of hotel in spite of its expensive rate. Big hotel is nice - nor great neither awful. Good location, nice breakfast. But the room is too small as usual in Singapore

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Big Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carole f.
Couples
Encinitas
Dec 30, 2014

Singapore Sling

I read the reviews before I left, so I knew to expect a "tiny" room. Having just got off a cruise, I figured no big deal....but this was really a shoe box. It was well configured, except for a place to put 2 suitcases and hooks to hang towels. The a/c was hard to regulate especially over the bed. So we switched our head to our foot so it wasn't blowing cold air on us all night. Breakfast was ok. They were remodeling the restaurant on the first floor, so not sure if the lobby bar will stay as the breakfast place or not once the new place is done. Overall, it was clean and bright and in a good location. Probably would use it again for the right price as Singapore is very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Big Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TGIAMHOME
Business
us
Nov 18, 2014

Singapore stopover

No refridgerator, microwave or closet. A rack with 5 hangers next to the mirror serves as a closet. Free coffee, tea and a kettle that has no electric plugin were provided. Water dispenser outside the room was supposed to be a source of hot water but it did not work. Went to another floor and dispenser still has no hot water. So no coffee or hot tea in room. Overall room is small and not much space luggage. Service not comparable to other Asian hotels, minimal and not enthusiastic. Basic hotel for a shower and a good night's sleep. Bed is very comfortable though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

MRT stations closeby. Toast box and open air eateries closeby.

Review of Big Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarunas
Single
Lithuania / Lietuva
Oct 5, 2014

Perfect for what it is

Well-designed, comfortably-bedded hotel in the middle of the arts district (all museums, art schools, commercial galleries and theatres are either in the same building or a 5-minute walk away). Breakfast mostly western and good, although don't expect organic produce in Singapore. Rooms are simple, sparse, small, furniture good, toiletries good enough to take away. My 15th-floor window had a view of the Marina Bay Sands and plenty of skyscrapers (within walking distance if you are a walker). Well-designed in a Japanese/Muji/Dutch kind of way. Served by a S$9 shuttle bus from the Changi airport. Good wifi, mostly western TV channels, good VOD system. Staff professional, kind and flexible when needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Big Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becs Euro Trip
Single
Melbs Australia
Aug 15, 2014

Stop over to unwind

Lovely new hotel, in central location. Easy to get to attractions, & transportation is at the front door if you need a bus, train, cab etc. Staff do all they can for you, extremely friendly & welcoming. Beds & pillows were amazing, especially when you need to unwind & relax. Very comfortable stay:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Big Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SecretAgentA
Business
Singapore
Jul 19, 2014

Better than expected

Very comfortable and modern rooms. Free movies is great. Tablet controlled lighting is a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sunshine Plaza opposite has lotsa affordable and good dining

Back to menu Return to top