$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Mercure Hibatullah Hotel

4 stars
Um Al Qura Street Al Hafayer, PO Box 51177, MAKKAH, 00000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
4 reviews
Vast improvement since we were there just two months ago!!!

We had stayed at this hotel in January 2014, and we're not much satisfied, especially with their... See full review

  • Muslimah from US
  • Mar 16, 2014
Cheap and close to Haram

I got 2 beds for one night. and it was the cheapest and closed to Haram. They even let me do late... See full review

  • Maeza21
  • Jul 17, 2012
381 spacious rooms, including a number of suites, providing a variety of accommodation types to meet all requirements. 10 minutes walk from the Holy Mosque

Hotel Map

21.4235 39.8073
Nearby airports
JED, (JED), 90.00, KM, S;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mercure Hibatullah Hotel also booked these hotels.

Mercure Hibatullah Hotel Rooms

2 Sg beds Std
Standard Room with 2 single beds. Airconditioning, IDD telephone lines, TV with major local satellite channels, mini fridge, shower only, non smoking.
App 4 Sg beds Std
Standard Apartment with 4 single beds. 2 rooms with main entrance, airconditioning, IDD telephone lines, TV with major local satellite channels, mini fridge, shower only, non smoking.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
Cribs available
Shower
Iron
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

AL KHALIL
This elegant restaurant serves a wide range of Arabian and international cuisine and features a beautiful view of the city
AL MAJLIS CAFE
Coffee shop serving snacks and a range of hot and cold beverages.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
02:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Mercure Hibatullah Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Mercure Hibatullah Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muslimah from US
Toledo, OH
Mar 16, 2014

Vast improvement since we were there just two months ago!!!

We had stayed at this hotel in January 2014, and we're not much satisfied, especially with their shuttle service to the Haram, which was from 9am-9pm only. But now, they have 3-4 busses round the clock and the average wait time was less than 10 minutes. The rooms also were much cleaner this time. They'd replaced the dirty stained carpets with clean wooden floors, a great improvement. We'd decided this would be last time we stayed there, but we have changed our decision, and have decided to stay at this hotel next time we're at Makkah!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Mercure Hibatullah Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Muslimah from US
Toledo, OH
Jan 5, 2014

Needs improvement

The shuttle service from the hotel was reliable, though only during the day time. We waited for the return trip, but finally took taxis or walked back. The bathroom is very small. The room was not cleaned during our stay. Standard of the hotel was lower than that of Econo Lodge in US, for the price they charged. But, the beds were decent, sheets and towels were clean and the water was hot, so we were able to have good hot water showers, especially as the road is hilly and steep. I'd not recommend it for families with small children. But, if you're like us, needing only a good hot water bath and a decent bed to crash in after long hours in the haram, it's an ok place. Didn't try their restaurants, so no comments on that. If the hotel could arrange more than the one shuttle they have, that would improve their value. Or have a schedule, say every 20 minutes, there will be a shuttle from the hotel and another one from the Haram, and AROUND the clock, that would be just perfect. Remember you're in the Haram, so everyone wants to go for prayers at 3 or 4 in the morning, not just during prayer times. Another hotel across the street had 3-4 shuttles, constantly going to and back from Haram.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Mercure Hibatullah Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FarO
California
Jan 7, 2013

Hotel management didnt know what booking site was.

I booked this hotel for Umrah, and first of all it is a little far away from Haram. If you dont mind walking and being prepared for going only once a DAY TO SLEEP, then it should be fine but dont go with kids. Other major thing that was surprising was, the hotel management, including the manger didnt know what the booking site is??? We had to call the booking agent at the time of checkout to finalize everything, took us about 1 1/2 to do this. Good on price though compared to all the five star hotel near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Mercure Hibatullah Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maeza21
Tripoli,Libya
Jul 17, 2012

Cheap and close to Haram

I got 2 beds for one night. and it was the cheapest and closed to Haram. They even let me do late check out after Asar prayer in Haram. The place is clean and the Saudi Stuff so friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search