$375 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Stonefield Estate Resort

4 stars
Stonefield Estate, Soufriere,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
32 reviews
Romantic Escape

Fabulous people and service. My only suggestion is it should be an all inclusive. Eating gets... See full review

  • PrincePrincess
  • Jul 8, 2014
Great Anniversary Trip

This was a great place for rest, relaxation and romance. Our villa, Casaurina, was overlooking the... See full review

  • KimberDunc
  • Jun 24, 2013
Individual villas at St. Lucia resort with views of Petit Piton, sea
The Stonefield Estate Villa Resort sits on a former lime and cocoa plantation at the base of the Pitons. Each villa on the luxury resort is self-contained and designed in traditional West Indian style amongst tropical greenery. All villas include a private pool and private garden showers, some with full kitchen and some with kitchenette. In keeping with the rustic and romantic vibe, there are no TVs. These elegantly rustic villas and dramatic tropical backdrop afford visitors a chance to relax, luxuriate and rejuvenate. Enjoy al fresco dining at Mango Tree Restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel provides a shuttle to Jalousie Beach and Malgretoute Bay and can arrange tours (fees may apply). Bamboo Door spa offers a variety of packages
Highlights
  • A rustic, luxurious retreat set on an old plantation with views of Petit Piton and the sea
  • Accommodations are all separate villas, many with plunge pools and private garden showers
  • Elegant Mango Tree Restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner
  • Shuttle to Jalousie Beach and Malgretoute Bay available
  • Bamboo Door spa on site at Stonefield Estate Villa Resort
Location

The 27-acre Stonefield Estate Resort is located in Soufriere, a picturesque colonial town.

Rooms

The villas have terra cotta tiles, rush mats and muslin mosquito nets over the beds. Much of the furniture, including the four poster beds, bedside tables and cabinets was made by the owners. Beyond the bathroom, with its his and hers basins, many of the villas have open-air, garden showers. The villas come with large open air verandas with private pools, full kitchens/kitchenettes, living/dining area, hammocks & pool loungers,private outdoor showers, ironing board and iron, safe deposit box, four-poster bed and iPod dock station.

Features

Guests at Stonefield Estate Villa Resort can avail of rejuvenating treatments at The Bamboo Door on site or take the shuttle service to arguably two of the nicest beaches on the island, Jalousie Beach and Malgretoute Bay. Arrangements may be made for snorkeling, scuba diving, whale & dolphin watching, nature hike, waterfall experience, rainforest tour, tennis, golf, zip line, kayaking, shopping excursions, horseback riding, sunset cruise ferries to Castries & Rodney Bay.

Dining

The al fresco dining pavilion of the Mango Tree Restaurant has views of Petit Piton and the Caribbean Sea. All ingredients on the Creole-influenced menu are sourced from local markets. A vegan and children's menu is available.

Transportation
  • Hewanorra International Airport (20.5 mi/32.9 km)
  • George F. L. Charles Airport (27.6 mi/44.4 km)
Attractions
  • Sulphur Springs (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • The Pitons (4.9 mi/8 km)
  • Castries (24.6 mi/39.6 km)
  • Marigot Bay (21.1 mi/33.9 km)
  • Diamond Botanical Gardens and Waterfall (24.8 mi/39.8 km)
  • Reduit Beach (33 mi/53.2 km)
  • Rodney Bay (33.4 mi/53.8 km)
  • Pigeon Island National Historic Park (35.1 mi/56.6 km)

Hotel Map

13.8447 -61.0605
Area served
Soufriere.
Nearby airports
Hewanorra International Airport. Vigie Airport.
Area description
St Lucia

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stonefield Estate Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.9 out of 5

Stonefield Estate Resort Rooms

Hillside Ocean View 1BR Villas
Our Hillside Ocean View Villas are 1,254 square feet and have a panoramic view of the Caribbean Sea and the Pitons. These larger 1 br villas have a four post canopy bed, 1 private open air bathroom, full kitchens, a dining area and can accommodate up to 3 adults. Enjoy your own private pool complete with a relaxing hammock and lounge chairs and private out door showers.
Garden View 1BR VIllas
Our Garden View Villas are 693 square feet and have 1 bedroom with four post canopy bed, a dining room and 1 private open air bathroom, full kitchens and can accommodate up to 2 adults.
Ocean View 1BR Villas
Our Ocean View Villas are 916 square feet and have breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea and the Pitons. These 1 bedroom villas have a fours post canopy bed, 1 private open air bathroom, kitchenettes. Enjoy your own private pool, complete with a relaxing hammock and lounge chairs.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Mago Tree Restaurant
Mango Tree Restaurant, like the resort itself is tropically elegant. The al fresco dining pavilion looks out over a small river stone pool and takes in the magnificent Petit Piton and views of the Caribbean Sea. The Mango Tree Restaurant features a special vegan menu, as well as a children's menu. And to stir it up true Caribbean style, The Mango Tree presents a rotating dinner theme menu featuring the popular Barbecue Thursdays, a charming Creole evening with a live local shak shak band and the best baby back ribs and jerk bake on the west coast. The Saturday Market Affair serves up the best of what has been freshly procured at the nearby Soufriere market with live entertainment from local musicians. The Mango Tree is open for breakfast from 7.30 am until 11am and is open for lunch and dinner until 10 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Stonefield Estate Resort

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 32
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stonefield Estate Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PrincePrincess
New York
Jul 8, 2014

Romantic Escape

Fabulous people and service. My only suggestion is it should be an all inclusive. Eating gets pretty expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Stonefield Estate Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
puckface
Ft Lauderdale, FL
May 13, 2014

A villa with a spectacular view

The villa and the service was excellent. We had a great time, our villa was very private abnd we loved the private pool outdoor our bed room. The food was awesome but very expensive. That was the only downfall. Dinner for two was around $160.00 US every night. A lot of money for fish and rice. Overall one of the best vacations ever. We will go back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Take a taxi to some local restaurants and the food would be more reasonable

Review of Stonefield Estate Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pugsley18
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 29, 2014

Wonderful Couples Retreat

Stonefield sits on a beautiful location overlooking Petit Piton and the ocean. The grounds are incredibly beautiful and the views are amazing. We stayed in the Tamarind villa, and it was private and very relaxing. The villa had AC, a kitchenette, a king bed with mosquito net, a private pool, a hammock, and an outdoor shower. We loved staying there, and enjoyed many meals, including complimentary breakfasts at the Mango Tree restaurant. Stonefield sits close to many attractions in Soufriere, we had a car and drove to most of them ourselves. The only thing I wish was that we had easier access to the beaches. There are 3 beaches that are close...Anse Piton (at Sugar Beach Resort), Anse Chastenet (has access to Anse Mamin), and Anse Malgretout. Each was a drive, and at the first 3, you end up getting treated like 2nd class citizens because the resorts that are actually on the beach won't give you access to chairs or umbrellas, or they'll only put you on one side of the beach. Malgretout is a local beach. It's beautiful, and worth a visit, but if no one is on the beach, it feels a little unsafe. Stonefield is in the middle of the rainforest. It rains a lot, and we were not there in the rainy season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Martha's Tables serves delicious lunch Mon-Fri. Don't miss it for a taste of local cuisine. It's not fancy though, if you want fancy, have lunch at Hotel Chocolat or Dasheene at Ladera resort.

Review of Stonefield Estate Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Khoofo
Dubai, UAE
Nov 3, 2013

Honeymoon

Over all the hotel is great, we stayed at Flamboyant villa. The view was just amazing private pool was awesome specially for honeymoon. The mango tree restaurant was amazing the food was so yummy and fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sugar beach, they have amazing dinner buffeh and beautiful beach and view

Review of Stonefield Estate Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ellieqtrhorse
Jamestown, Ohio
Oct 28, 2013

Romantic Getaway

This is the perfect place if you want a quiet getaway. All of the staff are very attentive and friendly. St. Lucia has to be the most beautiful place that I have ever been. I hope to go back some day. You will not meet any friendlier people than the people of this island. Stonefiel has the most stunning views you will see. The only only thing that we didn't like is they advertise full kitchens in the rooms and there is no microwave or stove. At least a microwave would be nice. There is also no tv in the room. Not that we really needed one but it would be nice. Overall a wonderful place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

We did not have a meal that we did not like. All of the food was delicious.

Review of Stonefield Estate Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KimberDunc
Kissimmee, FL
Jun 24, 2013

Great Anniversary Trip

This was a great place for rest, relaxation and romance. Our villa, Casaurina, was overlooking the Petite Piton and the ocean. Our plunge pool was a favorite of mine and my husband's favorite place was the hammock on the porch. The outdoor shower was a nice touch as well. If you are looking for romance and a disconnection with the "real world" you cannot miss the Stonefield.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining was the only small thing lacking. While enjoyable the service at time was lacking. We addressed this with the hotel and they emailed us before we got home thanking us for the feedback. Very impressed.

Review of Stonefield Estate Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy bottoms
atlanta georgia
Apr 9, 2013

amazing views

I just came back from 5 days at Stonefield and had a wonderful time. The staff was friendly, our villa had an amazing ocean view and our very own secluded pool. The view every morning from the restaurant is incredible(loved that breakfast was included). My only critique is that the front desk will book things for you but didn't seem to do much for getting the price down. Definitely make sure you ask for a lower rate when hiring drivers, water taxis etc. The first price is sometimes double the final price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Stonefield Estate Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ScottEvon
Manassas, Virginia
Jan 19, 2013

Amazing slice of heaven

What an amazing sight to see every morning when you walk out of your villa. Great big blue sea, brilliant sky, and the stunning Petit Piton sticking straight out of the water into the sky! The pictures seemed too good to be true, but in fact, they don't even do it justice. From the restaurant and pool the views are amazing, but our view from our villa was even more amazing since we had our private plunge pool, total privacy, and just a wonderful feeling the whole time. The restaurant is nice, and pricey as reviewed, but all the nice restaurants on the island have premium pricing. The breakfast is fantastic, with a great selection and fantastic service. That view alone would blow away most vacation spots and it's not even 10am each day! Nighttime entertainment was fun, especially the fire-eaters, who did a Cirque du Soleil-inspired series of gymnastics, tricks, and then death-defying fire eating, including volunteers! Staff was wonderful, at the bar, restaurant, front desk, and housekeeping and landscaping. They stay out of your way as you need, but are always close when you need something. The assistant General Mgr upgraded us to a nicer villa without our asking, because it was available and had an even nicer view (both were amazing). We started in Bamboo and moved to Frangipani. Other reviews talk about the need for a car. We are pretty intrepid travelers (we are a couple, aged 50, but active). Driving on the left and in very narrow, rough conditions was a little unnerving at first, but was nothing to worry about. If you're not comfortable in that environment, then taxis will cost you, but that's the trade-off. Folks in the villages are almost all nice and friendly, with the poorest trying to give you directions for a dollar, but if you simply say no and move on, they don't give you any hassle. The beach that is walkable from the resort is a little trashed, but other than some garbage is beautiful, practically empty, and a good walk. They'll send a shuttle for you if you like. The Anse Chastinet beach is beautiful, but more active, with scuba services and regular boats moving in and out for fishing, scuba, and water taxis. Best waves we saw. You can rent cover and chairs. The Jalousie beach was our favorite. Between the two Pitons, clean sandy beach, with good restaurant. Warning - chairs and services limited to Sugar Beach hotel guests only. We would absolutely stay here again, since the privacy and quiet within your villa is unmatched in almost any place we've been. Gorgeous, friendly, and our amazing slice of heaven!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Martha's Tables restaurant - authentic, affordable, fantastic food!!!

Review of Stonefield Estate Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYCCali
Saint Lucia
Aug 22, 2012

Great

This hotel was a great experience for us. It was comfortable and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Jalousie Beach is incredible.

Review of Stonefield Estate Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYCCali
Saint Lucia
Aug 22, 2012

Secluded hideaway

This has to be one of the most spectacular hotels I've ever stayed at. You could spend almost your entire vacation in your private villa. The views cannot be beat. Great location if you want privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top