$403 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Ladera Resort

4 stars
Rabot Estate, Soufriere,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.9
out of 5
7 reviews
Exceptional Service and Location

Truly a unique experience. The open concept and view of the Gros/Petit Pitons is unmatched.... See full review

  • Denunzio
  • Nov 14, 2012
Romantic getaway :)

Everything is so WONDERFUL!!! Romantic place with breathtaking view. We had a really really great... See full review

  • DeeDeestar
  • Sep 11, 2012
Intimate St. Lucia resort with open walls, stunning tropical views

The luxury Ladera Resort is perched 1,000 feet above the Caribbean Sea and offers scenic views of the famous Pitons. The intimate resort houses 32 suites–all featuring walls that are open to private pools and tropical surroundings. Welcome extras include complimentary Wi-Fi, shuttle service to Sugar Beach 10 minutes away from the property, infinity pool, and nightly turndown service. Dasheen Restaurant and bar on site serves local Caribbean cuisine. The Spa at Ladera offers in-room or open-air treatments

Highlights
  • Intimate St. Lucia resort overlooking the Caribbean Sea and Pitons
  • Open-wall suites and villas offer private plunge pools or heated pools
  • Wine cellar or poolside dining available
  • Complimentary snorkel gear and beach towels
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
Rooms

The 32 suites incorporate the natural outdoors–each Ladera Resort accommodation opens to private pools and stunning Piton views. Each unit is decorated with carvings by local artisans, intricate tile work and furniture, including four-poster beds made of polished tropical hardwood. Amenities include mini bar, coffee- and tea-making facilities, Ladera robes, safe deposit box, and a kit equipped with binoculars, eye masks, slippers, and a star chart.

Dining

Dasheene Restaurant at Ladera Resort offers Caribbean cuisine all day. Guests can enjoy Sunday lunch with live entertainments by the Shak-Shak band. The bar at Dasheene opens on midday and offers magnificent views.

Recreation

Ladera Resort staff can assist with area tour bookings, including visits to the scenic town of Soufriere, hikes, day trips to Castries, sailing, fishing, and more. Resort activities include a Saturday morning tour of the Soufriere market followed by a cooking class at the resort (fees apply) and a free garden tour.


The on-site fitness center offers a range of equipment including a treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and, free weights.

Transportation
  • Hewanorra International Airport (18.8 mi/30.2 km)
  • George F. L. Charles Airport (28.8 mi/45.8 km)
Attractions
  • The Pitons (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Sulphur Springs (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Marigot Bay (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
  • Diamond Botanical Gardens and Waterfall (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Castries (13.6 mi/22 km)
  • Pigeon Island National Historic Park (19 mi/30.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ladera Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Ladera Resort Rooms

Suite at Paradise Ridge
The Suites are constructed of tropical hardwoods, Soufriere stone and house cut tile and furniture made onsite by our own craftsmen. All units are decorated with local artwork and feature magnificent views of the Pitons (Unesco World Heritage Site) and Caribbean Sea. Each suite includes: Open air bedroom with four-poster king bed and open-air sitting room, Swimming pool 1000 ft above the Caribbean Sea, Private mini bar, Local coffee & tea making facilities, Extra Large Bathrooms and Showers, Kholer Signature Bath Fixtures, Molton Brown Bath Products, Butler Service, Airport transfers via luxury cars, Full Breakfast. Accommodates 2 persons.
Superior Room with Non-Heated Plunge Pool
Superior Rooms feature snug open air bedroom and sitting area with views of the Pitons and the Caribbean Sea. They are 600 square feet and feature Queen sized four poster bed, En-suite shower and Plunge pool " not heated. Amenities also include coffee and tea making facilities, in-room safe, and Ladera Robes. Accommodates two persons.
Hilltop Dream Suite W / Heated Pool
An incredibly luxurious retreat for 2, Hilltop Dream Suites offer breathtaking vistas from the open sitting area overlooking the Pitons and Caribbean Sea as well as of the tropical valley below. Includes heated private pool with a swing, four poster king bed and en-suite shower. Amenities also include coffee and tea making facilities, stocked mini-bar with water, soft drinks and local beer, in-room safe, and Ladera Robes. Full Breakfast included. Accommodates two persons.
Heritage Suite W/ Heated Pool
Set superbly on the ground level, Heritage suites are 2400 square feet and feature large open air living room with a separate dining area complemented by World Heritage Pitons and Caribbean Sea views. On the second level, an open air master bedroom beckons the same breathtaking views complete with en suite open shower. Includes four poster king bed and heated private pool. Amenities also include stocked mini-bar with water, soft drinks and local beer daily, coffee and tea making facilities, Ladera robes, in-room safe. Full Breakfast included. Accommodates two persons.
Gros Piton Suite with Non-Heated Plunge Pool
Gros Piton Suites feature open air bedroom and sitting area with spectacular views of the Pitons and the Caribbean Sea. The room is complete with private non-heated pool, Queen-sized four poster bed and en-suite shower. Amenities also include coffee and tea making facilities, mini-bar stocked with water daily, in-room safe, and Ladera Robes. Includes Continental breakfast. Accommodates two persons.
Rainbow Suite with Non-Heated Plunge Pool
The perfect open air suite, set high up in the rainforest with spacious sitting area and bedroom complete with awe-inspiring views of the Pitons and Caribbean Sea. This suite includes four poster queen sized bed, en-suite shower and plunge pool-not heated. Amenities include stocked mini-bar with water and soft drinks daily, coffee and tea making facilities, in-room safe and Ladera robes. Includes Continental breakfast. Accommodates 2 persons.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Dasheene
Dasheene, Ladera's award-winning restaurant, is known throughout the world for its eclectic, innovative cuisine. The restaurant welcomes guests from all over the island, who often come here for lunch and dinner to enjoy Dasheene's unbelievable panoramic view firsthand, to sip cocktails at the bar, enjoy live music most evenings, and indulge in the delicacies - both local and international - that make Dasheene one of the Caribbean's finest dining experiences. St. Lucian Executive Chef Nigel Mitchel is well known for his world-class menus, featuring what is perhaps the freshest food in the Caribbean. Dasheene's daily menu provides an excitingly delicious combination of fresh caught fish, locally grown and freshly picked produce and other entrees and indulgences, all presented in a style of casual elegance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1130

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Ladera Resort

Overall score

4.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ladera Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denunzio
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 14, 2012

Exceptional Service and Location

Truly a unique experience. The open concept and view of the Gros/Petit Pitons is unmatched. Enjoying it all while lounging in your private plunge pool is luxury at its best. Walking distance to sulfer springs which is a nice perk but be forwarned that, while it is rare, there may be a sulfer smell in the air some mornings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Sulfer springs (the active volcano) is a 25 min walk away. No need to pay for the excursion. Also, from this location is the cheapest for the Gros Piton hike because it only a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ladera Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sofesley
Business
Chicago
Nov 6, 2012

Great Relaxing Spot with AMAZING VIEW

The open air rooms are nice, but close to each other. I went here on my honeymoon and would have liked a bit more privacy if you know what I mean. The view from the room is simply AMAZING and if you want a romantic spot in St. Lucia you'd be hard pressed to find a better value. The staff was very nice and quite helpful. But, house keeping came into our room even when we didn't ask for it — which could be good or bad depending on how you feel about it. They made taking excusions easy and offered a decent variety. If you stay here make sure to ask questions about excusion details beyond what is shown. We found out after the fact that we could have done more had we known about it before hand. All-in-all we had an excellent 4 days at Ladera. I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Instead of eating all your meals at Ladera's Dashene restaurant (which is very good, but expensive) get a reservation and nearby Hotel Chocolat or the Jalousie Plantation (it has a great white-sand beach on a cove between the 2 Pitons).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ladera Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeeDeestar
Business
Long Beach, CA
Sep 11, 2012

Romantic getaway :)

Everything is so WONDERFUL!!! Romantic place with breathtaking view. We had a really really great time. We wish we were stay at Ladera longer. Words can not describe how amazing and beautiful the resort is. All the staffs were very friendly and very helpful. We will definitely going there again [soon :) ].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ladera Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigblueyes79
Business
Hurricane, WV
Sep 10, 2012

Awesome!!

What a great place to spend our 5 year anniversary! Most spectacular view and staff were incredibly nice. Would go again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great natural attractions less than a mile or 2 away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ladera Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Jun 3, 2011

Amazing hotel experience

we went on our honeymoon and this was the most beautiful, unique experiences we could have had. I was nervous about having only 3 walls, but the climate is perfect, there was no noise other than the frogs, and the hotel provides mosquito coils and netting that work well. I am very proud of my honeymoon and all of my friends are jealous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't bother with the "all inclusive" rate. We had room service and raided the mini bar every day, and we still came out cheaper paying our own way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ladera Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schasprosnus
Business
Suburbia
Apr 11, 2011

Expensive,but memorable beyond the price

Unique, fantastic. View to die for, excellent food from chef Orlando, extremely freindly and helpful staff. Room (or rather your private secluded porch) is well-appointed with local crafts and mosaics. You will have birds, lizards, bugs, gusts of wind in your room, even rain in the front part, and you will love it. The only things I didn't love were neighbors' voices, which reminded that we were not alone in paradise. Other things to know is that shuttles to the beach run 2-3 times a day, so you have to plan your beach-going. The hotel pool is beautiful to hang around, but too small for swimming. The tiny gym has just a couple of cardio machines and a rack with free weights. And the hotel mineral bath hasn't been restored yet after a hurricane. The very interesting Saturday farmers market tour unfortunately doesn't allow for individual shopping time. And sometimes the choice of fin sizes for snorkeling can be limited in the afternoons. Those were the only glitches I noticed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you see a celebrity among your fellow guests, please don't get all excited and start screaming. I don't know about celebrities, but it annoys the heck out of me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ladera Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
swedishmia
Business
los angeles
Jan 17, 2011

Amazing Place!

Incredible views of the Pitons. The staff really went above and beyond to be helpful and ensure a pleasant stay. Absolutely amazing villas with private pool and open deck. Sensational restaurant at the property. I did not want to leave...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top