$1,230 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 22, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Jade Mountain Resort

5 stars
Soufriere, St. Lucia, Soufrier,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
6 reviews
Amazing

Staff and Hotel was amazing. This is a 6 start top class place. See full review

  • NPECZ
  • Sep 30, 2014
Perfect Getaway!

My husband and I took a last minute trip and wanted to go to the beach. This was a perfect getaway!... See full review

  • Lizzie I.
  • Aug 15, 2014
Get away from it all in this prestigious and exclusive St. Lucia resort

The Jade Mountain Resort offers the finest accommodations and the highest quality of facilities that guests are likely to find on this jewel of a Caribbean island. The views across the Piton World Heritage Site are unrivalled, and the Jade Mountain Resort is techno-free to give guests a complete getaway experience in beautiful surroundings. Although, Internet is available at reception if absolutely needed. There is a fitness center and a health club, along with a pool, and pets can stay on-site.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Voted Travel + Leisure 2013 World’s Best Awards survey Top Resort in the Caribbean, Bermuda and Bahamas
  • Stupendously beautiful World Heritage Site setting
  • Pets allowed
Jade Mountain Resort Rooms

Guests coming to the Jade Mountain Resort on St. Lucia are in for a real pampering. Everything enhances a complete getaway experience, including the deliberate omission of the usually ubiquitous in-room TV, telephone and entertainment systems. These are useless here, as guests adjust to their refreshing absence and immerse themselves in the natural surroundings, clean air and stupendous views. The innovative architecture of soaring columns and natural, traditional materials used in the rooms promotes tranquility. The star infinity suite has a bedroom with a king bed and separate living and sitting area, and guests have exclusive use of an infinity pool. The sky suites are farther up the Jade Mountain slopes and do not come with infinity pools, but are a roomy 1,650 square feet and feature an open, fourth wall to maximize views across the ocean and the Pitons. The room is also on two levels with a raised Jacuzzi slightly above floor level. The moon infinity pool suite also has separate living and sleeping areas, as well as having access to a 900-square-foot infinity pool and elevated panoramic views of the surrounding landscape. All bathrooms are en suite and have separate tubs, and other facilities include ironing equipment, in-room safes and ceiling fans. Room and laundry services at Jade Mountain Resort are available 24/7.

Things To Do:
  • Mount Gimie (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • The Pitons (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Edmund Forest Reserve (20.8 mi/33.4 km)
  • Diamond Botanical Gardens, Waterfall and Mineral Baths (22.9 mi/36.9 km)

Hotel Map

13.8645 -61.0758
Area served
Soufriere.
Nearby airports
Hewanorra International Airport. Vigie Airport.
Area description
Jade Mountain is set high upon the hillside above Anse chestanet resort on the stunning south coast of St. Lucia. It is the brand new resort within a resort and offers sweeping views of the Pitons and the Caribbean Sea.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jade Mountain Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Jade Mountain Resort Rooms

Star Infinity Pool Suite
The suite has one king bed with Egyptian-cotton linens, has separate sitting area. The facilities include refrigerator, coffeemaker, 1400-1800 sq ft infinity pool, open fourth wall to views of Pitons and Caribbean, complementary bottled water, safe in-room iron and ironing board, separate bathtub jetted tub, hair dryer, handheld shower, bathrobes, windows that open, ceiling fan and furnished patio.
Sky Suites
In addition to the 24 infinity pool sanctuaries at JADE MOUNTAIN, there are 5 SKY jacuzzi suites. The SKY suites are located in the lower hillside level of JADE MOUNTAIN. While the SKY suites do NOT have an infinity pool they are part of JADE MOUNTAIN and guests will enjoy all of the JADE MOUNTAIN privileges. The SKY suites are very spacious suites of about 1650 square feet, with the 4th wall open, yet completely private, to maximize the amazing view experience of the Pitons and the ocean. SKY suites feature a two level room lay out, with large and comfortable living space and open bath design, with a raised Jacuzzi tub towering above living space and also open to view.
Moon Infinity Pool Suite
The suite has one king bed with Egyptian-cotton linens, has separate sitting area. The facilities include refrigerator, coffeemaker, about 900 sq ft infinity pool, 270 degree panoramic view with over 2000 sq ft in size and in particular elevated positions, open fourth wall to views of Pitons and Caribbean, complementary bottled water, safe in-room iron and ironing board, separate bathtub jetted tub, hair dryer, handheld shower, bathrobes, windows that open, ceiling fan and furnished patio.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service

Dining

Jade Mountain Club
Located on the very top of Jade Mountain is a serene, wide-open space divided into a dining and bar section by the communal pool in the center. It serves breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner and also offers an a la carte menu throughout.
Pitons restaurant
As the name suggest, has a view of peaks and serves breakfast and a five-course dinner with a daily changing menu. Trou au Diable on the beach offers lunch and twice weekly dinner buffets. The hotel's fresh produce and herbs are cultivated at their nearby plantation.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Jade Mountain Resort

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
5
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jade Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papilio
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

A Memorable Stay

My husband and I can not find enough words to thank Jade Mountain Resort for a warm welcome. As soon as we arrived, we were greeted by a whole team of staff and butlers. We fell desperately in love with the JA6 (the sun sanctuary), that Jade Mountain most kindly upgraded us to from the sky sanctuary. Every minute that we spent at the sanctuary was absolutely wonderful. We had most beautiful in-room infinity pool, and an amazing bathroom. Our bed was unbelievably comfortable. The sanctuary had only 3 walls but there was no sign of mosquitoes. In the morning, hummingbirds were visiting the flowers around the pool. We were submerged into the magic and surrounded by beauty. Moreover, Jade Mountain Resort transformed our whole understanding of vacation, so that now we can not imagine it any other way. We will be counting days till our next vacation when we will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Chef Allen Susser’s “Jade Cuisine” is unbelievable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jade Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shayg824
Business
NYC
Oct 5, 2014

Amazing Honeymoon Location

We came for our honeymoon and could not have picked a better location. The staff was so accommodating, especially for 2 vegetarians.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The chef was able to accommodate us and make items for us that were not on the menu, as we were vegetarian. Simply ask your butler for specific food items that you would like to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jade Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NPECZ
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Sep 30, 2014

Amazing

Staff and Hotel was amazing. This is a 6 start top class place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jade Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizzie I.
Business
Huntsville, AL
Aug 15, 2014

Perfect Getaway!

My husband and I took a last minute trip and wanted to go to the beach. This was a perfect getaway! Jade Mountain is an exquisite retreat with accomodations in an open air environment with luxurious amenities. We stayed in a Sky Map suite with a huge jacuzzi tub and breathtaking views of the Pitons and the Caribbean Sea. The Staff, especially our Major Domo's (Teddy, Kieran and Vito) were friendly and met our every need. I cannot say enough good things about this place and would recommend it to anyone. The only thing I could possibly complain about was the mosquitos, but I realize it's difficult to eliminate these beasts when you are outside all the time in a tropical enviornment even when you sleep. The hotel staff did there best by spraying our room multiple times, we had a mosquito net around our bed and they placed citronella spirals out at night to keep the bugs away. My husband and I went ziplining, enjoyed getting muddy in the volcanic mud baths, swam underneath a beautiful waterfall and took an amazing jungle walking tour with Meno at our resort. Meno is a walking herbalist encyclopedia. We learned so much about the vegetation, herbs and other plants and their medicinal properties. One day while it was rainy my husband swam a few miles in the Carribean and I spent a little time getting a wonderful massage at the Ciel Kai Spa. We hope to return soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jade Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TerribleTommy
Business
Jensen Beach FL
May 13, 2013

Romantic Retreat

Beautiful rooms that are open to the best view of the Pitons. Food was excellent, PADI dive shop couldn't be beat,upscale guests enjoying their retreat and service that was courteous, friendly and prompt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Call for shuttle from either the top of resort or the beach for comfort or carrying dive equipment. Otherwise it is a stair-climber workout

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jade Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papilio
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

A Memorable Stay

My husband and I can not find enough words to thank Jade Mountain Resort for a warm welcome. As soon as we arrived, we were greeted by a whole team of staff and butlers. We fell desperately in love with the JA6 (the sun sanctuary), that Jade Mountain most kindly upgraded us to from the sky sanctuary. Every minute that we spent at the sanctuary was absolutely wonderful. We had most beautiful in-room infinity pool, and an amazing bathroom. Our bed was unbelievably comfortable. The sanctuary had only 3 walls but there was no sign of mosquitoes. In the morning, hummingbirds were visiting the flowers around the pool. We were submerged into the magic and surrounded by beauty. Moreover, Jade Mountain Resort transformed our whole understanding of vacation, so that now we can not imagine it any other way. We will be counting days till our next vacation when we will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Chef Allen Susser’s “Jade Cuisine” is unbelievable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jade Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jubs and Peetie of 35 years....
Business
New York
Apr 22, 2011

Unique, romantic for all ages.

Want privacy? Check Want quiet? Done. Great views and wonderful service. Top notch. Want a loud place with total disregard for your fellow vacationers or fine food, instead prefer to party and drink until you pass out? Go to the North part of the island or Aruba and save some hard cash. This place is for serious people who don't scrutinize every dollar spent and need to get away from your stereotypical vacationers. Perfect for us. Maybe not for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top