$560 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Anse Chastanet Resort

4 stars
1 Anse Chastanet Road,, PO Box 7000, Soufriere,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
13 reviews
One of the best hotels in the world!

From two private beaches with full service, to rooms with views of the Pitons that you have to see... See full review

  • Batmannyc
  • Jun 13, 2014
Great Short Visit

I had booked the reservation the night before the spontaneous short vacation. My brother was... See full review

  • Out of Town
  • Jun 14, 2012
St. Lucia hotel in tropical setting that takes seclusion very seriously

The Anse Chastanet Resort offers a complete break from a hectic modern lifestyle. Without TV sets, radios and telephones but with a host of healthy outdoor activities to take part in, the Anse Chastanet Resort is the ultimate break in the beautiful surroundings of St. Lucia in the Eastern Caribbean. Two bars serve fine malt whiskeys, beers and other liquors, and the Apsara restaurant has an Indian theme that combines Caribbean and East Indian cooking in some delicious dishes. There is also a private beach with a coral reef just offshore.

3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Voted No. 2 resort in the Caribbean, Bermuda and Bahamas in the Travel + Leisure 2013 World’s Best Awards survey
  • Outdoor activities including scuba diving, mountain bikes and walking the trails
  • Innovative fusion restaurant
Anse Chastanet Resort Rooms

The Anse Chastanet Resort, a member of the Small Chic Hotels Group of holiday accommodation companies, offers guests outstanding bungalow accommodations. It has views of some of the most fabulous Caribbean attractions such as the Piton peaks, as well as great views across the sea itself. The resort is especially suitable for romantic couples looking for some privacy in idyllic surroundings. There are standard, premium and superior bungalow accommodations here, in addition to beachside and hillside deluxe bungalows. The standard bungalows have one king, queen or twin bed, while premium and superior bungalows also offer a pair of twin beds. The deluxe bungalows have two double beds or a king bed. Standard features of all the accommodations include fridges, tea- and coffee-making facilities, in-room safes, mounted hair-dryers and ironing equipment. Concierge services and room services are available at all times. In terms of room decor, there is a strong emphasis on the use of local woods in the guest room furnishings and Madras cotton fabric coverings for pillows and cushions. The handmade bathrobes in Anse Chastanet Resort come from local manufacturers and the color schemes blend with the fresh and colorful tropical surroundings.

Things To Do:
  • Drive-in volcano (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Sulphur Springs Park (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Gros Piton (8.6 mi/13.9 km)
  • St. Lucia Kite Surfing Center (19.1 mi/30.7 km)
  • The Reef (25.4 mi/40.9 km)
  • Rodney Bay (32.6 mi/52.4 km)
  • St. Lucia Golf & Country Club (33.1 mi/53.2 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anse Chastanet Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Anse Chastanet Resort Rooms

Standard
The room offers 1 Twin or 1 Queen or 1 King bed, fridge, electric tea/coffee maker wall mounted hair dryer and in-room safes.
Premium
The room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Twin, fridge, electric tea/coffee maker wall mounted hair dryer and in-room safes, irons and ironing boards.
Superior
The room offers 2 Twin Beds or 1 King Bed, fridge, electric tea/coffee maker wall mounted hair dryer and in-room safes
Beachside DLX
The room offers 2 Double Beds or 1 King Bed, fridge, electric tea/coffee maker wall mounted hair dryer and in-room safe, irons and ironing boards.
Hillside DLX
The room offers 1 King Bed, fridge, electric tea/coffee maker wall mounted hair dryer and in-room safes, iron and ironing boards.

Amenities

  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

APSARA
The Trou au Diable restaurant offers a special Indian theme menu titled APSARA on all evenings except Tuesday. APSARA is an innovative fusion of modern East Indian and Caribbean cooking, a celebration of St.Lucia historical and cultural ties with East India.
Piti Piton Restaurant and the Trou au Diable beach restaurant
Two bars are open daily and offer a wide selection of tropical cocktails, beers, liquor including also fine malt whiskeys, eau-de-vies and after dinner drinks. Why not start your vacation with a STAIRWAY TO HEAVEN or how about a CARIBBEAN KISS !
Piton Bar and Beach Bar
Afternoon tea is served from 3:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. daily in both the Piton Bar and Beach Bar, and an afternoon snack menu is also available at that time.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Anse Chastanet Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 13
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anse Chastanet Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Batmannyc
Business
New York
Jun 13, 2014

One of the best hotels in the world!

From two private beaches with full service, to rooms with views of the Pitons that you have to see to believe to snorkeling above an amazing reef, to service that has to be experienced to be believed. We spent our honeymoon there and the only way we left was to pledge that we would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Take a water taxi to Soufriere for a real local dining experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anse Chastanet Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sanp
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jun 13, 2013

Fantastic location

We had a fantastic holiday at this hotel but its a very unique experience. You need to be fairly fit to handle the climb up and down to beach and it can be hot and humid in the room at times but the food is fantastic so you need the exercise to work off the calories of all that amazing food. The views are truly breathtaking and make it all worthwhile. We did the half day sailing/snorkeling trip which was great aboard the Searenity sail boat although the snorkeling right off the beach is also really good. The staff were all friendly and helpful. I had the rose aromatherapy facial at the spa which was better than any I have had at Ritz Carlton's - definitely recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anse Chastanet Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olga123
Business
NYC
May 5, 2013

Luxury getaway

The hotel was beautiful and had plenty of luxurious amenities. We loved that there were a ton of different things to do for everyone any day if you didn't just want to sit on the beach and chill. Having access to both beaches was great. One day we were by ourselves for most of the day on theAnse Mamin beach which felt like our own private island. Highly recommend it! Oh and coming from NYC we have a very high standard for food and this place more than beat our expectations. Just be careful, get the meal plan or else it will add up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anse Chastanet Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LizDiver
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 18, 2013

Nice diving, for the adventurous tourist

The resort is tucked away in a remote bay with a difficult access road creating a secluded vacation. Food choices are limited and quite overpriced. No air-conditioning. There are several flights of steps to climb from the beach up to the resort and then to the rooms. Beautiful black sand beach and excellent snorkeling. On site dive center. Mosquitoes were a major problem--bring repellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anse Chastanet Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddie 91
Business
Upstate NY
Feb 10, 2013

Great Vacation

Lovely setting- wonderful view of the Pitons and right on the beach. Good food, great fun- perfect winter get away for a couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anse Chastanet Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Starfish and Fins
Business
New York
Aug 27, 2012

A Native Experience

Tucked away in it's own cove, Anse Chastanet resort is an oasis in lush hills of St. Lucia. All rooms have either beach and/or Piton views, quite a luxury... additional amenities: great service (though at Carribean pace), excellent food / drinks (priced as such), "private" beaches (two total), free yoga, plantation tours, and reasonably priced excursions with good dive and snorkel sites just a swim away... Downside: no air conditioning in the rooms, no telephone, and area is full of bugs - underscore NATIVE - great for total area immersion. Overall, an enjoyable trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Soufiere is an excellent location for those in awe of the Pitons, diving, hiking, or waterfalls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anse Chastanet Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY Honeymooners
Business
New York, NY
Jul 22, 2012

nothing to fear during "rainy season"

We stayed at Anse Chastanet from July 13-21. Well before out trip, I was scouring the web to find information about how much rain I should be expecting during our honeymoon because I wanted a beach where I could get plenty of sun. I really had nothing to fear. It did rain in the early morning but it didn't last long and we were greeted with a rainbow after each short shower. One day we were blessed with 2 rainbows! The staff was just lovely. Good people there. Our room overlooked the ocean and really had no complaints about no AC. The fans were great. The only thing I would say is bring mosquito repellant. We brought deet but I was hesitant to use it but by the fourth day, I slathered it on. I didn't mind the walk up to our room (it is a steep hill) because we always stuffed ourselves with good food and good drinks. I considered it my work out for the day. Go to the grill at Anse Mamin. Husband had the burger and I had the fish. I just love anything from the grill and they had other veggies as sides that were delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

go to soufriere and get a bottle or two of wine to have in your hotel room. Great to have when viewing the sunset.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anse Chastanet Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RinORL
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Nov 13, 2011

It Starts at the Top

Management set the tone before we even left home and I would like to tell the world that these people know what they are doing. Due to a horrible problem with our daughter’s wedding venue, we had to delay our visit to St. Lucia by a month. Unluckily, the promotion we had purchased expired midway between the two dates. When I contacted their reservations partner CaribIsles, Scot immediately and graciously extended the expiration to include our new dates with no problem and no penalty. Wait, it gets even better. The wedding went beautifully and we set out to have our “honeymoon” in one of the best snorkeling spots in the world. It took only one night in a charming, tree house setting to determine that our room did not meet our needs. Peter Jean Paul led his staff in an all-out effort to determine which available accommodations would insure that we would enjoy our stay. Once we offered to pay for an upgrade, our belongings were moved into an enchanting, air-conditioned suite. The staff remained immersed and hospitable throughout our week on the property. Our stay was fantastic and the minimal $100/night up charge was a small price to pay to be cool, comfortable and enjoy our vacation with happiness and domestic tranquility. It starts at the top in this well-run, world-class resort and their attitude and outstanding service enabled us to happily decompress and thoroughly enjoy our first visit to this beautiful property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are limited dining options on the property but don't let the menu limit you. If you want something different or something prepared differently, tell them. The staff proved to us that they were willing very accomodating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anse Chastanet Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RinORL
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Nov 6, 2011

What a wonderful week

We chose this property because of the snorkeling and could not have been more pleased with our entire experience. It is not plush. It is beautiful, charming and well maintained yet natural with an incredibly high level of service. Upgrading to an air-conditioned room made this one of our best island vacations ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you don't see what you want on the menu, the staff can be very accommodating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anse Chastanet Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quebec City
Jul 14, 2011

Excellent all around

We reserved here two days before showing up and everything went smoothly. We arrived by sea and our luggages were brought upstairs via the free shuttle. That was nice. Welcome drink (delicious!) and a fresh cold towel were also brought to us. We got upgraded without asking and had a very large and beautiful room near the beach. It doesn't get any better! While the food was delicious, we would still recommend going out to experience the real thing in Soufriere. Don't hesitate, the locals are friendly, smiling and funny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go snorkeling on the left-hand side after the dock. Lots of things to see there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top