$390 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Ti Kaye Resort and Spa

4 stars
Anse Cochon , Anse La Raye, Castries,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
57 reviews
The Awesomw Getaway That You Need

St. Lucia is a beautiful island with a lot to offer. Be it honeymoon, party or a place to recharge... See full review

  • chris in maryland
  • Sep 29, 2014
Perfect Honeymoon

Wow! This resort was great! As many of the reviews state it is pretty isolated and out on its own,... See full review

  • Newlywed Honeymooner
  • Sep 24, 2014
Charming St. Lucia cottages with ocean views, award-winning restaurant, spa

In Creole, Ti Kaye means "little house," and that's just what the owner intended when he designed the 33-cottage Ti Kaye Resort and Spa. The secluded property sits on the black and coral sand beaches of Anse Cochon, and guest rooms feature hammocks and private garden showers. Kai KoKo Spa uses holistic products made by a local St. Lucian. In addition to a beach grill and bar, the main restaurant serves international dishes fused with Caribbean flavor and an extensive wine list.

Highlights
  • Secluded resort with private cottages
  • Located on the black and coral sand beaches of Anse Cochon
  • On-site spa
  • Kai Manje restaurant awarded Wine Spectator 'Award of Excellence'
  • Beachside bar and grill
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi for guests with laptops
  • Resort is awardee of TripAdvisor 2014 Certificate of Excellence
Location

A rugged roadway leads to Ti Kaye Resort and Spa, a secluded property overlooking Anse Cochon beach. The property is on the west coast of St. Lucia, halfway between Castries and Soufriere.

Rooms

All 33 cottages at Ti Kaye Resort and Spa face the sea, and have outside garden showers, large balconies and hammocks. Inside find four-posted beds with mosquito netting, neutral island fabrics and the choice of open-air or air conditioning. Rooms have iPod docks, refrigerators, mini bars, safe deposit boxes and coffee-makers.

Features

Ti Kaye Resort and Spa has a computer available for guest use (fees apply). A swimming pool and kayaks are complimentary for guest use. A dive shop is located on the property. Guests escape to Kai KoKo Spa for luxurious treatments and relaxation. Indulge in mango and papaya cream body scrubs, coconut wraps, chocolate massages, natural kelp foot masks and more (fees apply).

Dining

Award-winning Kai Manje restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner with a Caribbean flavor and an extensive wine list. The Beach Grill & Bar serves light fare and drinks for lunch only.

Transportation
  • George F. L. Charles Airport (14.7 mi/23.7 km)
  • Hewanorra International Airport (34.9 mi/56.1 km)
Attractions
  • The Pitons (8.8 mi/14.1 km)
  • Castries (11.8 mi/18.9 km)
  • Diamond Botanical Gardens and Waterfall (11.9 mi/19.2 km)
  • Sulfur Springs (15.8 mi/25.4 km)
  • Reduit Beach (20.2 mi/30.5 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ti Kaye Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Ti Kaye Resort and Spa Rooms

Ocean View Room
Hotel room includes one king or two queen bed with fridge with mini bar, safe deposit boxes, coffee maker, air conditioning, 110v and 220v outlet in cottage, hammocks, hairdryers and two rocking chairs. All cottages have a sea view, radio & CD player,bathrobes and a private 'garden shower' open to the skies above and lined with tropical plants.
Le Cottage Ocean View
Hotel room includes one king or two queen bed with fridge with mini bar, safe deposit boxes, coffee maker, air conditioning, 110v and 220v outlet in cottage, hammocks, hairdryers and two rocking chairs. All cottages have a sea view, radio & CD player,bathrobes and a private 'garden shower' open to the skies above and lined with tropical plants ... the difference is the location on the hill.
Le Cottage with Plunge Pool
The cottages have a private 8' plunge pool for the ultimate getaway experience. Some are oval; others are square and vary from 3' to 4' deep. Relax in cool, refreshing water with a glass of wine and enjoy perfect romantic views.Cottages with pools have an extended deck with a sitting area. This is in addition to the two rocking chairs and patio table that all the cottages feature. All cottages have a sea view, radio & IPod, bathrobes and a private 'garden shower' open to the skies 'above and lined with tropical plants.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Fortune: 6.4 mi
  • Folk Research Center: 7.1 mi
  • Natural Cultural Centre: 7.7 mi

Dining

Kai Manje Restauarnt
Overlooking the stunning Caribbean waters and surrounded by the pristine natural beauty of Saint Lucia you'll find the Kai Manje Restaurant recipient of the prestigious Wine Spectator Award of Excellence for the last two consecutive years and counting.Kai Manje is the perfect place to start your day the healthy way: continental breakfast of freshly baked pastries and breads with homemade jams, seasonal selections of locally grown fruit, and our homemade granola and locally made yogurt. A selection of dishes such as Coconut Rum Pancakes, Banana Waffles can be ordered from our A la Carte Menu. Dinner is casually elegant with the sun setting on the Caribbean horizon, Kai Manje transitions into gentle candlelight with classic white table clothes and Italian stemware along with Saint Lucian tree frogs and crickets serenading in the background. Our culinary team offers up carefully crafted a la Carte menu each evening offered along with our phenomenal 600+ Bin Award of Excellence Wine list
Ti Manje Restaurant
Ti Kaye's beachfront bar and grill is located on a marine reserve in the Anse Cochon cove on Saint Lucia's scenic southwest coast. Its open air appeal adds to the rich village ambience. Ti Manje (which means 'Little eating place' in Saint Lucian patois), serves a range of baguettes, salads, burgers and other grilled dishes. Opening Hours are from 11:00 am to 4:00 pm with Happy Hour from 4:30 to 5:30 pm. Come relax along the silver sandy beach!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Ti Kaye Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ti Kaye Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chris in maryland
Business
maryland
Sep 29, 2014

The Awesomw Getaway That You Need

St. Lucia is a beautiful island with a lot to offer. Be it honeymoon, party or a place to recharge and reset the mind. Ti Kaye is the latter. A secluded resort with phenomenal views, it offers a luxurious feel in your very own natural setting. Each and every staff member is gracious and helpful, meals are wonderfully satisfying and the beverages keep you cool. Prepare for the rollercoaster-like roads if you plan excursions or day trips - you are in a fairly secluded cove and it takes a bit get to other destinations. But be sure to "plan" on doing a whole lot of nothing at the resort. Snorkeling, kayaking, swimming and tanning really should take up most of your time at this beautiful hideaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ti Kaye Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newlywed Honeymooner
Business
Ohio
Sep 24, 2014

Perfect Honeymoon

Wow! This resort was great! As many of the reviews state it is pretty isolated and out on its own, but the scenery and location are well worth it. Every single day you will see sandals boats and cruise ship boats coming into the Ti Kaye cove in order to enjoy the beach and snorkel. This is the view and setting you get everyday! The food was incredible and the drinks were strong. If you are staying a full day and not exploring, the all inclusive option was worthwhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ti Kaye Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kari b
Business
johnson city, tn
Sep 8, 2014

My happy place

We had an amazing time at tikaye. The reviews are right on,,,,here is my take. -Brink snacks/some of your own alcohol, unless money is no object. The food and drinks are amazing and worth the money, but for one dinner with drinks you are looking at about $150 USD. -The stairs are strenuous, but the staff will do anything for you if they are to difficult to get to the beach. -The staff goes above and beyond each day. They remember your name, where you are from, and will even give you recipes :). -Excursions- we climbed the pitons. It was not easy, but what a view. The snorkeling at the resort alone is perfect, and the shipwreck is unbelievable. Kayaking was fun each day too, and free. The wine tasting was my favorite event! Napa move over, CLEUS knows his stuff! We also did the honeymoon package that included an amazing private dinner, and massages that were out of this world. DO NOT MISS ANY OF THESE ADD ONS, they made the trip perfect. -the boats coming in to snorkel at the public beach were no problem, nor were the guys selling stuff. -The rooms were not crazy nice, but fit the resort to a "t". The bedding wasn't what we are used to, but we also have access to bed bath and beyond. We did have a few tiny lizard guests, but they were no bother. The outdoor showers were so refreshing and such an experience. -Overall, I would recommend this place for a celebration trip I.e. Birthday, honeymoon, anniversary. I feel so blessed to see the beautiful island. TI KAYE, keep up the good work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring some of your own alcohol or snacks. Their food is amazing but pricey!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ti Kaye Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Indy Sooner
Business
Nashville , TN
May 11, 2014

Romantic Paradise

The location is a bit of a drive from the airport and the long (2 mile) side road to get to the property is full of potholes and forces your car to crawl to the hotel. But wow! Once you get there, it is all worth it. The grounds are beautiful and immaculately manicured. The staff is very friendly. The water is crystal clear and the snorkling and diving are excellent. The restaurant is top notch! You could just stay at this property if you are looking for seclusion and romance! Getting to other locations/attractions will require either a rental car or you can sign up for guided tours that leave from the hotel. The cottages are only one room with a bathroom and seperate outside romantic garden shower. The bed is very comfortable. The decks have outstanding views and each has a hammock. Very unique and outstanding property. I highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The location of this property is isolated and a bumpy ride to get to. It is in a beautiful location with great snorkeling and diving right there. No hustle or bustle there! However if you want to experience the other sites on the island, you need to rent a car, which we did, or take the guided tours which can be set up with the management.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ti Kaye Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deanna New Yorker
Business
New York City
May 9, 2014

A unique place to stay.

Took my mother here for 4 days and we had an amazing time. The food was awesome! Make sure your stay includes a Wednesday because the creole buffet was outstanding! The only thing was the stairs up and down to the beach, you have to be athletic to make it up and down. My mother had a hard time at 60 ( mind you she was a little tipsy off the beach drinks haha ) and also the vendors -a lot of them! And would hit on us everyday. I think they hassled us more because we were two women instead of a couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The snorkeling excursion was the cheapest $55 usd and took you to the pitons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ti Kaye Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MelRG
Business
New York, NY
Apr 9, 2014

Perfect honeymoon

Ti Kaye was just the escape we needed after planning a big wedding. The atmosphere, service and food were outstanding. We stayed for a week in an oceanview cottage and took advantage of the beach, pool, snorkeling, kayaks and some of the day excursions. We didn't want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ti Kaye Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kekowes
Business
Germany
Mar 1, 2014

Wedding

We planend to have our Wedding there and everything was organised at our Favorite Place, the Beach. It couldnt be any better. Very quiet and very romantic place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ti Kaye Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ReluctantBear
Business
San Mateo, California
Feb 18, 2014

For the Quiet Vacation

We tried Ti Kaye (creole for small house) because we wanted some privacy and quiet relaxation on our honeymoon. It fit the bill perfectly. The Good: No Kids allowed! The main restaurant was excellent and the menu rotated enough to compensate for the fact that you have no other options without taking a 30 minute drive or excursion trip. The beach and snorkeling on site were world class. We didn't use the dive shop but the dive master was wonderful to talk to and other guests raved about their scuba trips. The room was comfortable and the outdoor shower was fun. The Average: We had some interesting experiences with the staff, which I think were cultural in nature, but who can say. As a californian I'm not used to gruffness the way a new englander might be. The land and sea excurion was a bit of false advertising which led to a little disappointment despite being "one of their most popular", don't be duped--it's a land tour, but they get you there by water taxi. The spa was nice, but the massage was only ok. if you plan to do any amount of your own food prep from a local grocer the "all inclusive" food options are a waste, you are unlikely to get additional value from a package. Just order what you want when you want and 9 times out of 10 you'd come ahead at the end of the week. THis is especially true if you want to share courses, instead of eating full meals. There is also the issue that the restaurant serves all meals on a very strict schedule, so unless you like keeping close watch on the clock, you'll probably miss a meal here or there. The Bad: Really, not much. My only complaints were the beach guys constantly pimping us shells (not the resort's fault). And the distance from shopping centers. We rented a car which was an adventure in and of itself. Also, if you like a popping social scene, this isn't what you're looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

If you're the type that likes to stock your fridge with groceries on vacation so you aren't as dependent on the resort, be sure to ask the airport shuttle driver to swing by a local grocer (who all take USD as well as EC), I'm sure they would oblige. Or otherwise take the Land and Sea tour early in the trip since they give you some time at the local market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ti Kaye Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EEEOOO
Business
Ohio
Feb 3, 2014

Just missing something

It's hard to criticize paradise, but this place just didn't do much for me. It is very secluded, so you are at their mercy for the duration with no real options for dining and entertainment. Just leaving the grounds is a 10-15 minute car ride over a driveway so rugged it will shake out your fillings. The locals are nice people, but the villages have nothing to offer. In retrospect, I may have likes the more commercial northern part of the island more. The room and cleanliness were very good, but the bed was terrible. About 5 nights into my stay, I commented that it felt like we were sleeping on boards. I lifted the mattress and there was no box spring. We were sleeping on boards. Breakfast is a nice buffet that is complimentary but gets boring after a week because it never changes. Lunch at the beach bar is pretty average. They limit dinner seating to about 1/3 of the main dining room tables so they can keep staff at a minimum. The beach is small... brown sand about 150 yards long and 15 yards wide at most. Still, it is very nice except the hours when the cruise line catamarans, between 3 and 5 at a time each with about 100 people, anchor 20 feet off shore. They take up the whole beach and put a lot of people in the water. The staff is pleasant but don't seem to understand how to please guests. One morning another guest and I went to get a banana from the breakfast bar and were refused because we were going on an outing for which they packed a breakfast/lunch. First time ever a server told me no at a free all-you-can-eat breakfast bar. Last item: they have a wine cellar they promote heavily. Four times I ordered a bottle of wine off their wine list, and they said they were out of that wine all four times. In each case they sent the sommelier to recommend, of course, a more expensive bottle of wine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Zero. Nada. Don't take kids, they will be bored to death! Plan on spending a lot of private time with your loved one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ti Kaye Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DSTEV
Business
Bethesda, MD
Jan 2, 2014

No One Will Find You Here!

I stayed at Ti Kaye with my husband for the first part of my honeymoon and we loved it. The room was very spacious with a fantastic view of Anse Cochon bay. The beach is very clean, but somewhat small and tourists from other hotels are brought in by boat to snorkel in the bay. There are plenty of tables in the hotel restaurants and the food (with the exception of a dry pork chop on day 1) was fantastic. We didn't leave the resort while we were there because the resort lies at the end of a long, unpaved, bumpy road, but we had plenty to keep us busy on the resort, including a wine tasting class, snorkeling, and a day at the beach. The outdoor shower was a great experience, but I probably wouldn't have liked it if we were there in the rainy season. The resort is well maintained and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top