$625 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

The BodyHoliday - All Inclusive

4 stars
PO Box 437 Cariblue Bay, Castries,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
46 reviews
Unbelievable experience

My wife and I couldn't ask for a better place to honeymoon. From the beautiful beach and plentiful... See full review

  • MemphisIsRad
  • Jul 9, 2014
Take your body to Body Holiday1

Body Holiday is the ultimate in an all inclusive resort. Everything is included- food, drinks,... See full review

  • Claudia Miz
  • Jul 6, 2014
A spa-minded St. Lucia resort that focuses on the whole body

The BodyHoliday at LeSPORT - All Inclusive goes beyond the average all-inclusive, including one 50-minute spa treatment per person, per day (excluding arrival and departure days). This award-winning approach to wellness can extend to advice on exercise and diet. Daily activities from yoga and martial arts to a plethora of fitness classes keep guests limber. Motorized water sports and morning and afternoon shore dives are included. Guests enjoy food and drink at four restaurants, including world-recognized TAO.

Highlights
  • Recognized by Spa Finder and Conde Nast Traveller as a top spa retreat
  • Daily 50-minute spa treatment included with stay
  • Plethora of daily activities including tennis classes, scuba lessons, golf academy, archery, fencing, Pilates and more
  • One of the resort's four restaurants is the AAA Diamond awarded TAO
  • Beach and pool steward service
Location

Body Holiday is located on Cariblues Crescent Beach. The resort is surrounded by 42 acres of lush tropical gardens at the island's northwest tip near the George F. L. Charles Airport.

Rooms

The relaxing rooms at the Body Holiday at LeSPORT include garden, ocean-view and oceanfront rooms. Hair-dryers, toiletries and robes are standard, as is air conditioning, iPod docking stations and in-room safes. The single traveler will appreciate rooms designed for one, with no supplement. Single rooms have garden views, queen beds and Pulaski Collection furniture. Luxury units feature granite baths, Kohler jet showers, four-poster beds and French doors that open to a balcony or terrace.

Features

The centerpiece of the Body Holiday at LeSPORT is the Wellness Center with its complimentary 50-minute daily treatments and a menu of add-ons (fees apply). Activities include a variety of classes from tennis to yoga to studio circuit training. Water sports include the motorized variety and morning and afternoon shore dives.

Dining

Guests at the Body Holiday at LeSPORT choose from among four restaurants, including TAOA, an East and West fusion restaurant, and the sea-view Cariblue. A piano bar is open nightly (except Wednesday).

Transportation
  • George F. L. Charles Airport (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Hewanorra International Airport (32.9mi/52.9 km)
Attractions
  • Diamond Botanical Gardens and Waterfall (0.6 mi/1.1 km)
  • Castries (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Marigot Bay (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Reduit Beach (8.1 mi/13.1 km)
  • Rodney Bay (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
  • Pigeon Island National Historic Park (9.8 mi/15.7 km)
  • Sulphur Springs (25.2 mi/40.5 km)
  • The Pitons (28.7 mi/46.3 km)

The BodyHoliday - All Inclusive Rooms

Luxury
The Luxury Room is located in our elevated three/four storey building with a pool over looking the garden. Each room has a four poster, mahogany king size bed or two queen beds. The Room is also dressed with a mini-fridge, a mahogany-top writing desk and an armchair and chaise lounge. The pastel colour dcor is spa-like and lets the relaxation begin immediately. The bathroom has a granite vanity with one sink and a Kohler Body all-over jet shower. French doors open to a balcony or terrace that is furnished with wicker armchairs and a dining table.
Luxury Ocean View
All these rooms have four-poster mahogany, King sized beds or two queen beds. Rooms have mini fridges, mahogany veneered top writing desks and are furnished with lounge chairs. Soft goods are in pastel colors, bathrooms have marble vanity with one sink, and Kohler Body all-over jet showers. French doors open out onto a balcony or terrace, which is furnished with wicker armchairs and a dining table. Luxury Ocean View: These are located in an elevated three/four story building with pool and partial ocean view.
Luxury Ocean Front
Located adjacent to the sea, you can hear the sea breaking in front of your balcony. The rooms are decorated with luxurious furnishings and have mini fridges, and mahogany veneered top writing desks. Contemporary natural bathrooms feature beautiful blue glass basins sitting on a travertine top and a Kohler Body all-over jet shower. The floors are finished in marble and the luxurious woodworks are all fashioned in Honduras Cedar. The bedrooms are furnished with either King size four poster bed or two twin beds.
Grand Luxury Oceanfront
Located in our four-storey building with a panoramic view of the Caribbean Sea, this room is richly furnished with mahogany and a dramatic king size, four-poster bed. There's a mini fridge, a fabulous large marbled bathroom with bath and shower, marble make-up vanity unit, separate marble sink vanity and a generous balcony dressed with patio furniture, overlooking the Caribbean.
Grand Luxury Oceanfront Jr. Suite
This Suite is furnished as the Grand Luxury Ocean Front Room but with the added luxury of a comfortable and beautifully furnished sitting room area.
Single Standard Garden View Room
Our Garden Rooms are perfect for single travellers because they carry no supplement charges. They are generously proportioned and fabulously furnished with Pulaski Collection furniture and a queen size, four-poster bed. Every Garden Room has a garden view.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The BodyHoliday - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

14.1023 -60.9468
Area served
Castries.
Nearby airports
Vigie Airport (SLU) 6.5 Miles Hewanorra International Airport (UVF) 90 minutes from the resort.
Area description
The Body Holiday is situated on the northwest tip of the Caribbean island of Saint Lucia. The resort sits directly on Cariblue's Crescent beach and is surrounded by 42 acres of lush tropical gardens.

Nearby points of interest

  • Natural Cultural Centre: 6.7 mi
  • Folk Research Center: 7.5 mi
  • Mount Fortune: 7.9 mi

Dining

Cariblue Windows
The Cariblue buffet area transforms to a cozy, chic and stylish Cariblue Windows on evenings. You get to enjoy a delicious tasting menu with wine paring in air conditioned comfort. Choose to sit and observe the kitchen create your dish at the live action station seating or enjoy the view at the banquet tables along the windows. Open only for dinner with seatings at 7:00pm and 9:00 pm respectively.
Tao
Fine dining, east-West fusion, a la carte dinner restaurant with bar/lounge. Located on second floor with lighted beach view. Open air pavilion style design. Reservation required.
Cariblue Restaurant
Open air restaurant with sea view. Breakfast and themed lunch buffets. A la carte dinner service except for weekly causal dress Caribbean buffet. Dinner menus change daily.
The Clubhouse
Casual, open air restaurant serving themed dinner, grilled food or carving station buffet six nights weekly. Afternoon English style tea service. Bar/lounge. Live music/entertainment most nights.
The Deli
Tucked away in a seaside terrace at the end of the beach, The Dell is where guests can grab snacks and drinks daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for The BodyHoliday - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The BodyHoliday - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MemphisIsRad
Memphis
Jul 9, 2014

Unbelievable experience

My wife and I couldn't ask for a better place to honeymoon. From the beautiful beach and plentiful water activities, to the included daily spa treatments, and great food and drinks, The BodyHoliday delivers in every respect. The staff was so nice. They treated us like royalty, and even gave us extra perks as honeymooners, including a free room upgrade, champagne service, and sunset cruise. We would recommend this place to anyone looking to relax in paradise. The worst part of our trip was having to come home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Get the scallop/pork belly appetizer at Tao. So good!

Review of The BodyHoliday - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Claudia Miz
Brooklyn NY
Jul 6, 2014

Take your body to Body Holiday1

Body Holiday is the ultimate in an all inclusive resort. Everything is included- food, drinks, daily spa treatments and a multitude of water sports. If you need to unplug from the world, this is the place to do it. The staff is not only friendly, they pamper you! It`s almost as if they read your mind. I just returned and am already booking my next visit to this amazing resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not feel compelled to purchase the meals they offer or the wines they offer apart from whats included. the food and wine are good and no need to spend extra $.

Review of The BodyHoliday - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Revu
Atlanta, GA
Jun 24, 2014

So much to do!

It's like summer camp for adults-there are so many activities should you choose to participate. Never a dull moment, unless you want. The resort is intimate so the guests are all friendly. Food was tasty & nice to not feel that I would return heavier. I can't wait to return. Only downside is the long ride from the airport & not enough storage space in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The BodyHoliday - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lola11
Uk
Jun 23, 2014

Perfect holiday

Everything was great- great staff, great atmosphere, great food, great activities. Can't wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The BodyHoliday - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2Happy
Brooklyn.New York
Jun 13, 2014

Great Get Away

We had a fabulous time it was our second time The rooms are nicely decorated clean and comfy. The staff is wonderful ,very helpful and address your every need, The restaurant were very good and it was nice to have a variety, The beach was great as was the spa, We would recommend this resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make reservations

Review of The BodyHoliday - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nlinea
Rapid City, South Dakota
Jun 2, 2014

Great atmosphere, wonderful people

This was my first trip to the Caribbean and I can't imagine it gets much better than this! I was looking for an adults only, somewhat quiet location that would offer a variety of activities and The Body Holiday fit the bill. The spa treatments were wonderful, the food was excellent, the staff were AMAZING! Everyone goes out of their way to guarantee you the best experience possible. I also liked that you could be as active as you want, with all the water sports and land activities, or you could just relax and chill on the beach. This was an experience I will never forget and I'm definitely looking forward to another trip next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The BodyHoliday - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jatailor
Atlanta
Jun 2, 2014

Amazing place to relax

Excellent place for a vacation. Great staff and very accommodating to dietary needs. Great service! Best part is the all inclusive with activities and spa packages daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Let them know in advance the items you would like to eat and they can arrange it for you.

Review of The BodyHoliday - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC solo traveler
NYC
Apr 23, 2014

Single woman's dream

As a woman who's traveled throughout the world I've frequently come across situations where my single status made me feel uncomfortable-not this place. They've somehow found the answer to how to make single people feel comfortable without being a singles resort- communal dining tables are a great innovation along with friendly staff and facilities. Rooms are great, treatments are top notch and you can't beat the food (with no extra charge for most liquor.) It's a long bumpy ride from the airport - but well worth the trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Deli is almost always open if you don't want a full meal or want to eat at untraditional times

Review of The BodyHoliday - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wisconsin Birthday
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Apr 14, 2014

Best so far

My wife and I stayed at the body holiday for her birthday. It turned out to be the best place we have been to. Restaurants were excellent, beach was secluded, activities were readily available. Great all-inclusive. No regrets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Sign up for spa treatments prior to arrival to guarantee requested times.

Review of The BodyHoliday - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steph W
New York
Mar 24, 2014

Excellent St. Lucia resort

We had a relaxing, wonderful vacation at The Body Holiday!! We have never been to an all-inclusive that includes spa treatments...it really made the trip unique! The staff was very friendly and on top of everything from cleaning our rooms to getting us another drink! We actually tried to extend our trip an extra day, but there were no flights. We would definitely recommend this all-inclusive. Resort not meant for children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top