$293 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

3 stars
Gros Islet, Gros Islet, Castries,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
21 reviews
Great resort

Me and my boyfriend had a great time at this hotel. The location of the hotel was perfect we were... See full review

  • Alisha89
  • Jul 6, 2014
Great location for Couples/Family

Great place to stay, clean, great food, amazing viewing, and the Staff and Management are kind,... See full review

  • Jo Princess
  • May 12, 2013
St. Lucia all-ages resort with kids club, six pools, four restaurants

St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive sits on 25 acres of landscaped hills hidden in a private cove in St. Lucia. St. James's Club Morgan Bay features 345 rooms and suites with sweeping tropical and ocean views and furnished with Carribean design and modern comforts. Children from infant to teen appreciate the Kids' Club with a full-service nursery (limited hours), dance lessons and disco night. For adults, water sports include kayaks, sailboats and water skiing. Four gourmet restaurants serve international cuisine. All four bars serve premium-brand drinks. A spa and beauty salon provide relaxation. The resort also offers a fitness center and four tennis courts.

Highlights
  • All-inclusive property on 25 landscaped acres in a private cove
  • Four lagoon pools including an adults-only pool with swim-up bar
  • Kids programs with activities for infants through teens
  • Water sports include water skiing, kayaking, windsurfing, banana boating and more
  • Four gourmet restaurants and four bars
Location

St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive sits on the west coast of St. Lucia near Rodney Bay.

Rooms

The 345 rooms at St. James's Club Morgan Bay - All Inclusive include 100 new guest rooms and suites. Air conditioning, ceiling fans, safe deposit box, satellite TV, iron/board  and coffee/tea-makers are standard. Rooms have either one king or two double beds (by request), and a balcony or terrace. Lunch and dinner room service is included.

Dining

St. James's Club Morgan Bay features Palms Restaurant that serve delectable dishes in a tropical garden setting and Bambou Restaurant that offers beachfront dining experience. Diners enjoy an indoor upscale evening dining experience at Le Jardin Restaurant or enjoy rustic, waterfront atmosphere at Morgan's Pier.

Sample the variety of refreshing drinks and cocktails at Sunset Bar & Lounge, Lazy Lagoon Pool Bar,  Plum Tree Bar & Grill and Tommy's Hilltop Bar.

Recreation

The four lagoon pools include one for children and one for adults. Use of the on-site fitness center, sauna and steam room is included. St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive also offers four lighted tennis courts and palm lined, sandy beach with sun loungers. A spa features pampering services and a salon (fees apply).


Newborns and children stay occupied with a full-service nursery (limited hours) and indoor and outdoor play areas. A teen activity center hosts movies, a disco night and more. For off-site recreation, the resort can arrange zip line excursions, rainforest treks and safari tours.

Transportation

  • George F. L. Charles Airport (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Hewanorra International Airport (33.5 mi/54 km)
  • Airport transfers available (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Pigeon Island National Historic Park (1.9 mi/3.9 km)
  • Reduit Beach (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Castries (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Diamond Botanical Gardens and Waterfall (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Marigot Bay (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • The Pitons (34.1 mi/54.8 km)

Hotel Map

14.0406 -60.9716
Area served
Choc Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia Located on a cove beach with rooms located on two hillside overlooking the ocean and the lights of Castries.
Nearby airports
Hewanorra International Airport (1 1/2 hour trip through the rain forest to the hotel) and Viggie Airport (5 minutes from the hotel). Helicoptor transfers also available.
Area description
St. James's Club is located 25 miles away from Hewanorra International Airport. Approximate driving time is 1 1/2 hours. From Vigie airport, 6 minute taxi ride.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden View Room
The room offers 1 King bed with Cable/satellite TV, Premium bedding, Balcony or patio, Ceiling fan, Air conditioning, Access via exterior corridors, Voice mail, Coffee/tea maker, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping (daily), Complimentary toiletries, Hair dryer, Shower/tub combination, Child care (in room, surcharge), Iron/ironing board, In-room safe, Window opens, Clock radio, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds) available, Smoking rooms. Note: if 3 guests book this room type they will require a rollaway (rollaways are based on availability).
2BR Family Suite
These suites are comprised of 2 bedrooms/2 bathrooms with an adjoining door and have the same amenities as our other rooms on property. Suites have 1 king bed in one room and 2 double beds in the other. All are Garden Views. Maximum room occupancy: 5 adults or 2 adults and 3 children.
Beachfront Room
Located on various floors in three waterfront blocks with full ocean views. Note: if 3 guests book this room type they will require a rollaway (rollaways are based on availability). Maximum room occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults + 1 child 0-11 years.
Deluxe Ocean View
These rooms offer panoramic views of Castries, Rodney Bay and the Caribbean Sea from the luxurious balcony. Maximum room occupancy: 2 adults. No children allowed in this room type. Wireless Internet in room offered at a surcharge.
One Bedroom Gardenview Suite
Consists of a spacious bedroom with an adjoining living area, some offer complete separation from the bedroom, others are an open floor plan. These rooms overlook the tropical gardens. Sofa bed in living room accommodates third person. Maximum room occupancy: 2 adults Wireless Internet in room offered at a surcharge.
One Bedroom Oceanview Suite
Consists of a spacious bedroom, with separate living area. Bathrooms feature Roman tubs. Balconies or patios span the entire width of the suite and offer panoramic views of the West coast of St. Lucia and the Caribbean Sea. Sofa bed in living room. Maximum room occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults + 1 children 0-11 years. Wireless Internet in room offered at a surcharge.
Ocean View Room
Oceanview room is located on various floors with a view of the Caribbean Sea with King Bed. Maximum room occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults + 1 child 0-11 years. Note: if 3 guests book this room type they will require a rollaway (rollaways are based on availability).

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Natural Cultural Centre: 2.1 mi
  • Folk Research Center: 2.9 mi
  • Mount Fortune: 3.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Utilize our brand new Calabash Conference Suite with a 24 by 12 retractable screen, AV equipment, Bose speakers and full Wifi capacity. Holds up to 140 persons for reception, 120-Theatre Style and 60 persons-Classroom Style. Meeting space is also available during the daytime in Le Jardin air conditioned restaurant. Regular meeting setup is included including basic AV.

Dining

Morgan's Pier Restaurant
True to its name, Morgan's Pier is dramatically situated in the middle of the bay. Fresh seafood specialties like Smoked Tuna with Dasheen Chips, Jerk Grouper with Pawpaw Salsa and Coconut Ceviche with Mahi, Lime and Chili, are the focus at this restaurant which is open for dinner, only. Mouth-watering desserts like Tropical Trifle, Fruit Fondue and Pineapple Rum Babas top off the Morgan's Pier menu offerings. Reservations are required for this restaurant.
Afternoon Tea
Afternoon tea is a specialty of Morgan Bay and is offered daily from 3:00pm to 4:30pm. With fresh sweet and savory pastries, scones, finger sandwiches and over 15 varieties of teas available, this very British tradition is a favorite among guests.
Room Service
Room service is available for lunch and dinner. Additional charges/tray fees apply.
Le Jardin Restaurabt
The upscale, adult only setting of Le Jardin sets the stage for the lively tongue-teasing flavors of the restaurant's French Creole cuisine and reflecting the flavors of St. Lucia, from Green Figs and Salt Fish, St. Lucian Bouyon to Accras de Morue (salted codfish cakes), Red Snapper Creole and Sweet & Sour Pork Chop with Island Gratin and Guava Glaze. Opening each evening at 6:30pm, Le Jardin serves dinner and then melts into the wee hours with live piano music and a welcoming bar service. Le Jardin is an "adults only" restaurant, reservations and $25 per person suppliment is required.
Tree Tops Pizza and Pasta
Visit our new Tree Tops Pizza and Pasta Restaurant offering made to order pizza and creative pastas. Dine under the stars. Open from 6:30pm each evening.
Plum Tree Bar & Grille
Located in the Kids Club area and serving family and kid-friendly food like pizzas, hamburgers and hot dogs from noon to 8:00pm, the Plum Tree also has a full bar service, with premium brand drinks, mixed cocktails, fruit juices and soft drinks, all of which are included in the resort's all-inclusive program.
Bambou Restaurant
The fusion cuisine created by the Chef at Bambou, is a mouth-watering blend of Caribbean and Asian flavors, a delightful change from the ordinary. The waterfront restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Reservations are required for dinner only.
The Palms Restaurant
Continental specialties are the order of the day at The Palm, which is the main restaurant at Morgan Bay. A full buffet breakfast, and a la carte lunch and dinner are served daily in this wonderfully relaxed, airy restaurant with a view of the resort's lush tropical gardens set against a backdrop of the turquoise and blue Caribbean.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 21
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alisha89
queens, ny
Jul 6, 2014

Great resort

Me and my boyfriend had a great time at this hotel. The location of the hotel was perfect we were able to hop on a bus right infront of the resort to go to town for about a $1 USD or you can take a cab which cost $15. The food was amazing we dined at all the resturants except jardin. Our suite was beautiful and the resort was very very clean. I would definitely book this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DNT Traveler
Minnesota
Apr 23, 2014

Very Nice Island

The hotel, beach,& pools were very nice. There is a lot of uphill walking and stairs back to your room which is good to keep you in shape. We had a great time going on Joys cruise and going Zip lining at treetop. We learn a lot and got to see a lot of the island. My biggest complaint about the hotels is the lack of interest by the staff working here. From restaurant personal to lobby staff and also bartenders they either don't understand English or don't care. They seem very disconnected. And are very slow. We had to order things twice or they brought you the wrong thing. Even setting up are dinner reservations she wrote down the wrong time on are slip and also booked us for 4 people every night when there was only 2. Also are power was out when we arrived so I wanted to be moved but there would be a $50 upgrade to move up on the hill. The next morning power out again they said they would look into it. Then it was good for a day then the last 2 days it went out again and the hair dryer quit. At check out they never said anything about are troubles we had with the electric. They really seem to not care here if you have ever been to Mexico that is service here not so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Joy's Cruise sign up on the beach

Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christine US Traveler
New Jersey
Jan 25, 2014

Amazing Vacation Spot!

My boyfriend and I had an amazing vacation at St. James Club Morgan Bay when we visited in January of 2014. This was our first international vacation and the resort really welcomed us with open arms. The all- inclusive resort had so much to offer and we really enjoyed the variety! During our week vacation we enjoyed relaxing in the gorgeous St. Lucian weather, jet skiing, taking a full-day boat excursion, lounging by the pool, and dining at the restaurants. The restaurants had many options of different styles of great food to choose from and the resort had a lot of exciting activities and excursions for the day and/or night to select from. I would definitely recommend this resort for vacationers of all ages and families as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Make sure to pick at least one day of your vacation to enjoy one of the many excursions that the resort has to offer. There are many option to pick from to satisfy all different types of people. The excursions were a great way to truly see and experience the St. Lucian culture and history!

Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brant C
Bradford, Mass.
Jan 18, 2014

Perfect Island Vacaction

The staff was wonderful, very prompt and friendly. The views were amazing. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. A tour of the volcano and waterfall is a must, you won't be disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus for day trips, it is very inexpensive and the locals are friendly and will tell you what stop you should take.

Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jonandlichi
New York
Oct 11, 2013

not a good beach and run down hotel

RUN DOWN… THE BEACH/ WATER… The water is brown. Definitely not the clear beautiful water normally associated with the Caribbean. If you can get past the brown water, it is actually fairly nice for swimming. Clean, warm, and calm, but not worth travelling so far for a beach similar to what we have in New York. I give the beach a score of 4 out of 10. THE POOL… Clean and generally okay, but the pictures are misleading. It’s not nearly as nice as any of the other Caribbean pools I’ve been to. I give the pool a score of 4 out of 10. THE ROOMS/THE MOUNTAIN… The majority of the resort grounds, including the rooms, are built into the side of a mountain. This area is very run down and badly needs an upgrade. It looks like it was built in the 80’s, and paint is peeling off various structures. Walking up the mountain to your room will both exhaust you and make you forget you are staying at a beach resort. The only view you will have is of the run down strip of rooms right in front of you. On the mountain, anywhere near your room, it feels more like a run down motel than a resort hotel. I give this area of the resort my lowest score… 1 out of 10. THE FOOD… Worst food I’ve had an all inclusive. Very small selection. I give the food a score of 1 out of 10. THE STAFF… We told Kevin at the front desk that we were considering leaving. He was friendly and understanding. He did everything he could to improve out stay, including giving us a couple upgrades. If you find yourself at this hotel and you aren’t happy, I can at least tell you that if you can get in touch with Kevin, you will have a really nice, helpful guy that will do whatever he can to work with you and improve your stay. OUR TRIP… We were not happy and we decided to leave after 2 days. We went to Sandals for the remainder of our stay, but Sandals is expensive. (FYI, Sandals is not typical of the way we are used to traveling either. Sandals is a perfect score, 10 out of 10. We usually travel at midrange places that I would score between 6 and 8 out of 10). Overall, I give Saint James Morgan Bay a score of 2 out of 10. It is the worst all inclusive I have ever stayed at. Spending more money at another hotel should be worth the investment. If this hotel is at the top of your budget, I recommend going to another island that is less expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

the buffet is very bad

Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChicagoNewlyweds
Chicagoland
Aug 9, 2013

Honeymoon!

Our honeymoon was amazing! The hotel, staff, and experience couldn't have been better! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loves his family
kings county
Feb 21, 2013

average hotel beautiful island

the ride from the airport is brutal, very long we stopped for lunch on the way, check in was ruff rooms not ready over a hour wait, then they tried to give us a different room from what we reserved. i was told by other guest what is advertised as ocean front rooms are actually 1st floor pool front and very noisey at night. the suites are up in the moutains and hard to get to but are much nicers with a very nice bath tub. resturants are nice with good food, the islands fish may be the best I ever had, but dont waste your money on the one resturant thats not part of the all inclusive package. bartender n waitresses are all pretty good. women at the main office and excursion desk are unhelpful and rude. I would like acknoledge Noel, and the women that serve food at the kiddie pool as being the nicest and most helpfull people their. Noel especaiily should be the standard of Morgan Bay customer service he is the soul reason I will return. The guys on the beach give a excellent tour of the island n sulfur bath and everything the island offers. This island is one of the best in the caribbean. The way God left it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy duo
Doyestown, PA
Dec 19, 2012

Couples getaway!

My boyfriend & I stayed here for 6days and overall we had a great time! The only complaint we had was the food, it was close to awful. Morgan's Pier was the better of the restaurants, but still, wasn't great. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Our favorite thing about this resort was all of the watersports included and daily beach activities. We highly recommend Joy's cruise, it was the best day we had in St. Lucia! Having the entire resort decorated for Christmas was very romantic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The market in Castries is similar to a flea market and is very affordable, there are also duty-free shops there! There is a public bus that will take you there and back to the hotel! The taxi's are also convenient and affordable from the hotel.

Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jerry Wayne travels
fort lauderdale, fl
Nov 25, 2012

Good Value based all inclusive

An hour and a half away from the airport but it does give you a chance to see the island. Staff very pleasant but not overly attentive. The bay is not what you expect from the Caribbean, rather chocolately hence the name choc bay. Definitely a value based resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Joy's piton excursion

Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neen14
Sacramento, CA
Aug 2, 2012

Its just average.

This was our second trip to St. Lucia, first time in this hotel. The hotel and grounds are pretty clean and bright. We stayed in a deluxe ocean front hotel room. The bed was fairly comfortable, but there was a spring that would boing loudly everytime my husband rolled over. The bathroom is a bit small, but the tub is a godo size and the lighting is very good. You do have to partially shut the door to get around it to get to the toilet though. We were on the top floor and realized that the roof was made of tin when it started raining because it was very loud and almost scary when the wind picked up in the middle of the night. There are no elevators so be prepared to climb stairs to get to your room even if your not on the hill. You MUST make reservations at all the al a carte restaurants - Morgans Pier and Bamboo are part of the all inclusive plan, Le Jardin in an extra $25 pp. We ate at the Pier and Bamboo and both have good food, but we were not able to get reservations for either of them for the same day - even when we tried at 8am. The water in front of this hotel is not the crystal clear water you go to the Carribean for. It is very murky. Its still nice and warm though, so we still did a lot of swimming. Getting a drink can take a long time at the bars and especially in the restaurants. The servers were fairly nice, a couple were even exceptionally nice, but they are not very attentive. We went on Joy's excursion and had a lot of fun. He has a sign posted on the edge of the beach in front of the water center. I would recommend doing that, but he only takes cash so bring $100 for each person participating. Overall this was an ok hotel, but nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search