$297 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Gros Islet, Gros Islet, Castries,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
26 reviews
Great Value, Great Experience

My girlfriend and I loved the St Jame Club Morgan Bay. We considered booking the same trip this... See full review

  • Christopher
  • Feb 22, 2015
Just Awesome!

We loved the whole experience at St. James! The staff was exceptional and always very helpful and... See full review

  • TJ
  • Feb 4, 2015
St. Lucia all-ages resort with kids club, six pools, four restaurants

St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive sits on 25 acres of landscaped hills hidden in a private cove in St. Lucia. St. James's Club Morgan Bay features 345 rooms and suites with sweeping tropical and ocean views and furnished with Carribean design and modern comforts. Children from infant to teen appreciate the Kids' Club with a full-service nursery (limited hours), dance lessons and disco night. For adults, water sports include kayaks, sailboats and water skiing. Four gourmet restaurants serve international cuisine. All four bars serve premium-brand drinks. A spa and beauty salon provide relaxation. The resort also offers a fitness center and four tennis courts.

Highlights
  • All-inclusive property on 25 landscaped acres in a private cove
  • Four lagoon pools including an adults-only pool with swim-up bar
  • Kids programs with activities for infants through teens
  • Water sports include water skiing, kayaking, windsurfing, banana boating and more
  • Four gourmet restaurants and four bars
Location

St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive sits on the west coast of St. Lucia near Rodney Bay.

Rooms

The 345 rooms at St. James's Club Morgan Bay - All Inclusive include 100 new guest rooms and suites. Air conditioning, ceiling fans, safe deposit box, satellite TV, iron/board  and coffee/tea-makers are standard. Rooms have either one king or two double beds (by request), and a balcony or terrace. Lunch and dinner room service is included.

Dining

St. James's Club Morgan Bay features Palms Restaurant that serve delectable dishes in a tropical garden setting and Bambou Restaurant that offers beachfront dining experience. Diners enjoy an indoor upscale evening dining experience at Le Jardin Restaurant or enjoy rustic, waterfront atmosphere at Morgan's Pier.

Sample the variety of refreshing drinks and cocktails at Sunset Bar & Lounge, Lazy Lagoon Pool Bar,  Plum Tree Bar & Grill and Tommy's Hilltop Bar.

Recreation

The four lagoon pools include one for children and one for adults. Use of the on-site fitness center, sauna and steam room is included. St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive also offers four lighted tennis courts and palm lined, sandy beach with sun loungers. A spa features pampering services and a salon (fees apply).


Newborns and children stay occupied with a full-service nursery (limited hours) and indoor and outdoor play areas. A teen activity center hosts movies, a disco night and more. For off-site recreation, the resort can arrange zip line excursions, rainforest treks and safari tours.

Transportation

  • George F. L. Charles Airport (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Hewanorra International Airport (33.5 mi/54 km)
  • Airport transfers available (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Pigeon Island National Historic Park (1.9 mi/3.9 km)
  • Reduit Beach (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Castries (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Diamond Botanical Gardens and Waterfall (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Marigot Bay (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • The Pitons (34.1 mi/54.8 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden View Room
The room offers 1 King bed with Cable/satellite TV, Premium bedding, Balcony or patio, Ceiling fan, Air conditioning, Access via exterior corridors, Voice mail, Coffee/tea maker, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping (daily), Complimentary toiletries, Hair dryer, Shower/tub combination, Child care (in room, surcharge), Iron/ironing board, In-room safe, Window opens, Clock radio, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds) available, Smoking rooms. Note: if 3 guests book this room type they will require a rollaway (rollaways are based on availability).
2BR Family Suite
These suites are comprised of 2 bedrooms/2 bathrooms with an adjoining door and have the same amenities as our other rooms on property. Suites have 1 king bed in one room and 2 double beds in the other. All are Garden Views. Maximum room occupancy: 5 adults or 2 adults and 3 children.
Beachfront Room
Located on various floors in three waterfront blocks with full ocean views. Note: if 3 guests book this room type they will require a rollaway (rollaways are based on availability). Maximum room occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults + 1 child 0-11 years.
Deluxe Ocean View
These rooms offer panoramic views of Castries, Rodney Bay and the Caribbean Sea from the luxurious balcony. Maximum room occupancy: 2 adults. No children allowed in this room type. Wireless Internet in room offered at a surcharge.
One Bedroom Gardenview Suite
Consists of a spacious bedroom with an adjoining living area, some offer complete separation from the bedroom, others are an open floor plan. These rooms overlook the tropical gardens. Sofa bed in living room accommodates third person. Maximum room occupancy: 2 adults Wireless Internet in room offered at a surcharge.
One Bedroom Oceanview Suite
Consists of a spacious bedroom, with separate living area. Bathrooms feature Roman tubs. Balconies or patios span the entire width of the suite and offer panoramic views of the West coast of St. Lucia and the Caribbean Sea. Sofa bed in living room. Maximum room occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults + 1 children 0-11 years. Wireless Internet in room offered at a surcharge.
Ocean View Room
Oceanview room is located on various floors with a view of the Caribbean Sea with King Bed. Maximum room occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults + 1 child 0-11 years. Note: if 3 guests book this room type they will require a rollaway (rollaways are based on availability).

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Natural Cultural Centre: 2.1 mi
  • Folk Research Center: 2.9 mi
  • Mount Fortune: 3.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Utilize our brand new Calabash Conference Suite with a 24 by 12 retractable screen, AV equipment, Bose speakers and full Wifi capacity. Holds up to 140 persons for reception, 120-Theatre Style and 60 persons-Classroom Style. Meeting space is also available during the daytime in Le Jardin air conditioned restaurant. Regular meeting setup is included including basic AV.

Dining

Morgan's Pier Restaurant
True to its name, Morgan's Pier is dramatically situated in the middle of the bay. Fresh seafood specialties like Smoked Tuna with Dasheen Chips, Jerk Grouper with Pawpaw Salsa and Coconut Ceviche with Mahi, Lime and Chili, are the focus at this restaurant which is open for dinner, only. Mouth-watering desserts like Tropical Trifle, Fruit Fondue and Pineapple Rum Babas top off the Morgan's Pier menu offerings. Reservations are required for this restaurant.
Afternoon Tea
Afternoon tea is a specialty of Morgan Bay and is offered daily from 3:00pm to 4:30pm. With fresh sweet and savory pastries, scones, finger sandwiches and over 15 varieties of teas available, this very British tradition is a favorite among guests.
Room Service
Room service is available for lunch and dinner. Additional charges/tray fees apply.
Le Jardin Restaurabt
The upscale, adult only setting of Le Jardin sets the stage for the lively tongue-teasing flavors of the restaurant's French Creole cuisine and reflecting the flavors of St. Lucia, from Green Figs and Salt Fish, St. Lucian Bouyon to Accras de Morue (salted codfish cakes), Red Snapper Creole and Sweet & Sour Pork Chop with Island Gratin and Guava Glaze. Opening each evening at 6:30pm, Le Jardin serves dinner and then melts into the wee hours with live piano music and a welcoming bar service. Le Jardin is an "adults only" restaurant, reservations and $25 per person suppliment is required.
Tree Tops Pizza and Pasta
Visit our new Tree Tops Pizza and Pasta Restaurant offering made to order pizza and creative pastas. Dine under the stars. Open from 6:30pm each evening.
Plum Tree Bar & Grille
Located in the Kids Club area and serving family and kid-friendly food like pizzas, hamburgers and hot dogs from noon to 8:00pm, the Plum Tree also has a full bar service, with premium brand drinks, mixed cocktails, fruit juices and soft drinks, all of which are included in the resort's all-inclusive program.
Bambou Restaurant
The fusion cuisine created by the Chef at Bambou, is a mouth-watering blend of Caribbean and Asian flavors, a delightful change from the ordinary. The waterfront restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Reservations are required for dinner only.
The Palms Restaurant
Continental specialties are the order of the day at The Palm, which is the main restaurant at Morgan Bay. A full buffet breakfast, and a la carte lunch and dinner are served daily in this wonderfully relaxed, airy restaurant with a view of the resort's lush tropical gardens set against a backdrop of the turquoise and blue Caribbean.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jonandlichi
Business
New York
Oct 11, 2013

not a good beach and run down hotel

RUN DOWN… THE BEACH/ WATER… The water is brown. Definitely not the clear beautiful water normally associated with the Caribbean. If you can get past the brown water, it is actually fairly nice for swimming. Clean, warm, and calm, but not worth travelling so far for a beach similar to what we have in New York. I give the beach a score of 4 out of 10. THE POOL… Clean and generally okay, but the pictures are misleading. It’s not nearly as nice as any of the other Caribbean pools I’ve been to. I give the pool a score of 4 out of 10. THE ROOMS/THE MOUNTAIN… The majority of the resort grounds, including the rooms, are built into the side of a mountain. This area is very run down and badly needs an upgrade. It looks like it was built in the 80’s, and paint is peeling off various structures. Walking up the mountain to your room will both exhaust you and make you forget you are staying at a beach resort. The only view you will have is of the run down strip of rooms right in front of you. On the mountain, anywhere near your room, it feels more like a run down motel than a resort hotel. I give this area of the resort my lowest score… 1 out of 10. THE FOOD… Worst food I’ve had an all inclusive. Very small selection. I give the food a score of 1 out of 10. THE STAFF… We told Kevin at the front desk that we were considering leaving. He was friendly and understanding. He did everything he could to improve out stay, including giving us a couple upgrades. If you find yourself at this hotel and you aren’t happy, I can at least tell you that if you can get in touch with Kevin, you will have a really nice, helpful guy that will do whatever he can to work with you and improve your stay. OUR TRIP… We were not happy and we decided to leave after 2 days. We went to Sandals for the remainder of our stay, but Sandals is expensive. (FYI, Sandals is not typical of the way we are used to traveling either. Sandals is a perfect score, 10 out of 10. We usually travel at midrange places that I would score between 6 and 8 out of 10). Overall, I give Saint James Morgan Bay a score of 2 out of 10. It is the worst all inclusive I have ever stayed at. Spending more money at another hotel should be worth the investment. If this hotel is at the top of your budget, I recommend going to another island that is less expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

the buffet is very bad

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AZ Jersey Girl
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Not what expected

I must say that we were very disappointed with the hotel. Even though they are in the middle of refurbishing, the hotel is old. Our first room although a nice size and clean had no view and when in it, you didn't even know that you were in the Caribbean. We did receive an ocean front room upgrade for free which greatly improved our experience. Hotel staff were exceptional. The food was barely acceptable. Buffet food was just edible at best. A la carte restaurants had limited choices and the food was a little better but not great. All in all we had a good time but we would not go back to this hotel or probably any Almond resort. St. Lucia itself was amazingly beautiful and locals were helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYHER
Business
NYC
Feb 19, 2014

Good but not Great

The hotel is good but not great. I think that the SW area would have been better than NW. Great people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DNT Traveler
Business
Minnesota
Apr 23, 2014

Very Nice Island

The hotel, beach,& pools were very nice. There is a lot of uphill walking and stairs back to your room which is good to keep you in shape. We had a great time going on Joys cruise and going Zip lining at treetop. We learn a lot and got to see a lot of the island. My biggest complaint about the hotels is the lack of interest by the staff working here. From restaurant personal to lobby staff and also bartenders they either don't understand English or don't care. They seem very disconnected. And are very slow. We had to order things twice or they brought you the wrong thing. Even setting up are dinner reservations she wrote down the wrong time on are slip and also booked us for 4 people every night when there was only 2. Also are power was out when we arrived so I wanted to be moved but there would be a $50 upgrade to move up on the hill. The next morning power out again they said they would look into it. Then it was good for a day then the last 2 days it went out again and the hair dryer quit. At check out they never said anything about are troubles we had with the electric. They really seem to not care here if you have ever been to Mexico that is service here not so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Joy's Cruise sign up on the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VtJen
Business
Vermont, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Good and Also Bad (at times very bad)

We went to this resort on our honeymoon (we're a gay couple and had no trouble) and we stayed the last week of Feb 2012. My first impression was not great, but as the week wore on, I grew to see the potential in this resort. The management changed hands in the last few months and it is now the Morgan Resort instead of the Almond Morgan Resort. I think the resort is seriously suffering from poor management. The positives: the resort was very clean, the gardens were extensive and very well maintained. The beach was nice in comparison to other beaches on the island. St. Lucia does not have long beaches for walking, they are all sort of small inlets. The negatives: we paid for a room upgrade, but our room was only so so. The bed was extremely hard and terribly uncomfortable. The evening entertainment went very late every night and we had to sleep with ear plugs in order to get to sleep. The music was excessively loud. Also- the resort is very understaffed. You had to wait in line to get a dinner reservation every 3rd morning because they would only book the restaurants part way full (they did not have enough wait staff to to fully book the restaurants, but the hotel was packed and people needed places to eat)and only up to 3 days in advance. The food was ok, but not awesome. Also, you had to get to the beach very early to reserve a beach chair. People were selfish and would reserve chairs and then not sit in them all day. This resort could use a really effective manager to hire more staff, make some policies that help the resort guests to not be so stressed over where they will eat dinner, or if they will have a chair at the beach, and make some necessary upgrades to the mattresses and tennis courts and game room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Pigeon Island. It is a beautiful park about a 10 minute drive from the resort. You can get a taxi to take you there for 20 US dollars and there are taxis that hang out there all day and will take you back to the resort. It costs $5. per person to get in. It's a great, inexpensive excursion. There is nice hiking, a great restaurant, bring your credit card, there is art for sale. There are 2 beaches (you can rent a beach chair for $2.). The water is warmer than the water at the resort because the bay is more shallow. It was the best day we had in St. Lucia. Also- bring a bubba Keg. These large insulated mugs are super handy to keep your beverages cold. At the end of your trip, you can give it to your fav. hotel staff. Some hotel staff asked us if they could buy them from us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neen14
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 2, 2012

Its just average.

This was our second trip to St. Lucia, first time in this hotel. The hotel and grounds are pretty clean and bright. We stayed in a deluxe ocean front hotel room. The bed was fairly comfortable, but there was a spring that would boing loudly everytime my husband rolled over. The bathroom is a bit small, but the tub is a godo size and the lighting is very good. You do have to partially shut the door to get around it to get to the toilet though. We were on the top floor and realized that the roof was made of tin when it started raining because it was very loud and almost scary when the wind picked up in the middle of the night. There are no elevators so be prepared to climb stairs to get to your room even if your not on the hill. You MUST make reservations at all the al a carte restaurants - Morgans Pier and Bamboo are part of the all inclusive plan, Le Jardin in an extra $25 pp. We ate at the Pier and Bamboo and both have good food, but we were not able to get reservations for either of them for the same day - even when we tried at 8am. The water in front of this hotel is not the crystal clear water you go to the Carribean for. It is very murky. Its still nice and warm though, so we still did a lot of swimming. Getting a drink can take a long time at the bars and especially in the restaurants. The servers were fairly nice, a couple were even exceptionally nice, but they are not very attentive. We went on Joy's excursion and had a lot of fun. He has a sign posted on the edge of the beach in front of the water center. I would recommend doing that, but he only takes cash so bring $100 for each person participating. Overall this was an ok hotel, but nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jerry Wayne travels
Business
fort lauderdale, fl
Nov 25, 2012

Good Value based all inclusive

An hour and a half away from the airport but it does give you a chance to see the island. Staff very pleasant but not overly attentive. The bay is not what you expect from the Caribbean, rather chocolately hence the name choc bay. Definitely a value based resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Joy's piton excursion

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy duo
Business
Doyestown, PA
Dec 19, 2012

Couples getaway!

My boyfriend & I stayed here for 6days and overall we had a great time! The only complaint we had was the food, it was close to awful. Morgan's Pier was the better of the restaurants, but still, wasn't great. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Our favorite thing about this resort was all of the watersports included and daily beach activities. We highly recommend Joy's cruise, it was the best day we had in St. Lucia! Having the entire resort decorated for Christmas was very romantic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The market in Castries is similar to a flea market and is very affordable, there are also duty-free shops there! There is a public bus that will take you there and back to the hotel! The taxi's are also convenient and affordable from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the 60 club
Business
St Lucia
Jan 28, 2013

birthday girl

Had a great time Didnt like the customer service at pool bar. I feel like they need a sport bar &.same type of music during the day Food was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brant C
Business
Bradford, Mass.
Jan 18, 2014

Perfect Island Vacaction

The staff was wonderful, very prompt and friendly. The views were amazing. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. A tour of the volcano and waterfall is a must, you won't be disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus for day trips, it is very inexpensive and the locals are friendly and will tell you what stop you should take.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top