$321 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Gros Islet, Gros Islet, Castries,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KennyS
Single
Buffalo, NY
Apr 12, 2014

Nice place with good value!

The best part about St. James's Club was the wonderful staff there. So friendly and helpful! The hotel rooms were clean and a good size. The food at the restaurants for dinner (that requred reservations) was fantastic The buffets for breakfast and dinner were good, but nothing outstnading. The hotel grounds and beach were above average, but again, not anything super special. If you're looking for a nice all-inclusive place on the beach with a few pools and a swim up bar, a spa, some great dinner food and wonderful people, this is your place! If you are over the top luxury, though, look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Joy's Tours, a tour that was offered right at the beach on the resort, was well worth it. This boat tour hit the main highlights of the island, including seeing the Pitons, Marigot Bay, the sulfur springs mud bath, waterfall, and a snorkeling stop, and also included a terrific homemade lunch from absolutely wonderful staff. Well worth the $100!!!

Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYHER
Friends
NYC
Feb 19, 2014

Good but not Great

The hotel is good but not great. I think that the SW area would have been better than NW. Great people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christine US Traveler
Couples
New Jersey
Jan 25, 2014

Amazing Vacation Spot!

My boyfriend and I had an amazing vacation at St. James Club Morgan Bay when we visited in January of 2014. This was our first international vacation and the resort really welcomed us with open arms. The all- inclusive resort had so much to offer and we really enjoyed the variety! During our week vacation we enjoyed relaxing in the gorgeous St. Lucian weather, jet skiing, taking a full-day boat excursion, lounging by the pool, and dining at the restaurants. The restaurants had many options of different styles of great food to choose from and the resort had a lot of exciting activities and excursions for the day and/or night to select from. I would definitely recommend this resort for vacationers of all ages and families as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Make sure to pick at least one day of your vacation to enjoy one of the many excursions that the resort has to offer. There are many option to pick from to satisfy all different types of people. The excursions were a great way to truly see and experience the St. Lucian culture and history!

Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brant C
Couples
Bradford, Mass.
Jan 18, 2014

Perfect Island Vacaction

The staff was wonderful, very prompt and friendly. The views were amazing. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. A tour of the volcano and waterfall is a must, you won't be disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus for day trips, it is very inexpensive and the locals are friendly and will tell you what stop you should take.

Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jonandlichi
Couples
New York
Oct 11, 2013

not a good beach and run down hotel

RUN DOWN… THE BEACH/ WATER… The water is brown. Definitely not the clear beautiful water normally associated with the Caribbean. If you can get past the brown water, it is actually fairly nice for swimming. Clean, warm, and calm, but not worth travelling so far for a beach similar to what we have in New York. I give the beach a score of 4 out of 10. THE POOL… Clean and generally okay, but the pictures are misleading. It’s not nearly as nice as any of the other Caribbean pools I’ve been to. I give the pool a score of 4 out of 10. THE ROOMS/THE MOUNTAIN… The majority of the resort grounds, including the rooms, are built into the side of a mountain. This area is very run down and badly needs an upgrade. It looks like it was built in the 80’s, and paint is peeling off various structures. Walking up the mountain to your room will both exhaust you and make you forget you are staying at a beach resort. The only view you will have is of the run down strip of rooms right in front of you. On the mountain, anywhere near your room, it feels more like a run down motel than a resort hotel. I give this area of the resort my lowest score… 1 out of 10. THE FOOD… Worst food I’ve had an all inclusive. Very small selection. I give the food a score of 1 out of 10. THE STAFF… We told Kevin at the front desk that we were considering leaving. He was friendly and understanding. He did everything he could to improve out stay, including giving us a couple upgrades. If you find yourself at this hotel and you aren’t happy, I can at least tell you that if you can get in touch with Kevin, you will have a really nice, helpful guy that will do whatever he can to work with you and improve your stay. OUR TRIP… We were not happy and we decided to leave after 2 days. We went to Sandals for the remainder of our stay, but Sandals is expensive. (FYI, Sandals is not typical of the way we are used to traveling either. Sandals is a perfect score, 10 out of 10. We usually travel at midrange places that I would score between 6 and 8 out of 10). Overall, I give Saint James Morgan Bay a score of 2 out of 10. It is the worst all inclusive I have ever stayed at. Spending more money at another hotel should be worth the investment. If this hotel is at the top of your budget, I recommend going to another island that is less expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

the buffet is very bad

Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChicagoNewlyweds
Couples
Chicagoland
Aug 9, 2013

Honeymoon!

Our honeymoon was amazing! The hotel, staff, and experience couldn't have been better! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NickyinChicago
Family
Chicago, IL
Jun 9, 2013

Good Value for Price

I just returned from a somewhat good vacation at St James Club Morgan Bay. Lowlights below: 1) The towel service had inconsistent hours and at one point during the lunch hours ran out of towels completely. Never happened to me before at a resort … 2) The rooms are in dire need of a refresh/update. The gym too ... 3) Although the staff were the best part of the resort (in my opinion), we had two fairly significant bad experiences with a) a woman named Vanilla who worked in the after-hours lounge area and b) the older assistant in the shop. Both need a lesson in dealing with customers – firing would be kinder (again in my opinion). 4) When I told the resort that I wanted a card for someone in charge to discuss one of the bad experiences I had, no one asked what, how, why, etc. … very strange. 5) Whenever we tried to make reservations at one of the special restaurants, the location of where to make those reservations changed and/or the choices had inconsistent dates/hours (or were closed). Overall I would recommend this resort for the value, but I am not quite sure I would return. Still considering … Tip ... stay in rooms 600-800; only take the hilltop rooms if you are in fairly good shape!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jo Princess
Family
Denver, Colorado
May 12, 2013

Great location for Couples/Family

Great place to stay, clean, great food, amazing viewing, and the Staff and Management are kind, helpful, and want to make your stay the best. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loves his family
Couples
kings county
Feb 21, 2013

average hotel beautiful island

the ride from the airport is brutal, very long we stopped for lunch on the way, check in was ruff rooms not ready over a hour wait, then they tried to give us a different room from what we reserved. i was told by other guest what is advertised as ocean front rooms are actually 1st floor pool front and very noisey at night. the suites are up in the moutains and hard to get to but are much nicers with a very nice bath tub. resturants are nice with good food, the islands fish may be the best I ever had, but dont waste your money on the one resturant thats not part of the all inclusive package. bartender n waitresses are all pretty good. women at the main office and excursion desk are unhelpful and rude. I would like acknoledge Noel, and the women that serve food at the kiddie pool as being the nicest and most helpfull people their. Noel especaiily should be the standard of Morgan Bay customer service he is the soul reason I will return. The guys on the beach give a excellent tour of the island n sulfur bath and everything the island offers. This island is one of the best in the caribbean. The way God left it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the 60 club
Friends
St Lucia
Jan 28, 2013

birthday girl

Had a great time Didnt like the customer service at pool bar. I feel like they need a sport bar &.same type of music during the day Food was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top