$273 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2014 Check-out: May 3, 2014

St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

3 stars
Gros Islet, Gros Islet, Castries,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
17 reviews
Great location for Couples/Family

Great place to stay, clean, great food, amazing viewing, and the Staff and Management are kind,... See full review

  • Jo Princess
  • May 12, 2013
Nice place with good value!

The best part about St. James's Club was the wonderful staff there. So friendly and helpful! The... See full review

  • KennyS
  • Apr 12, 2014
St. Lucia all-ages resort with kids club, six pools, four restaurants

St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive sits on 25 acres of landscaped hills hidden in a private cove in St. Lucia. St. James's Club Morgan Bay features 345 rooms and suites with sweeping tropical and ocean views and furnished with Carribean design and modern comforts. Children from infant to teen appreciate the Kids' Club with a full-service nursery (limited hours), dance lessons and disco night. For adults, water sports include kayaks, sailboats and water skiing. Four gourmet restaurants serve international cuisine. All four bars serve premium-brand drinks. A spa and beauty salon provide relaxation. The resort also offers a fitness center and four tennis courts.

Highlights
  • All-inclusive property on 25 landscaped acres in a private cove
  • Four lagoon pools including an adults-only pool with swim-up bar
  • Kids programs with activities for infants through teens
  • Water sports include water skiing, kayaking, windsurfing, banana boating and more
  • Four gourmet restaurants and four bars
Location

St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive sits on the west coast of St. Lucia near Rodney Bay.

Rooms

The 345 rooms at St. James's Club Morgan Bay - All Inclusive include 100 new guest rooms and suites. Air conditioning, ceiling fans, safe deposit box, satellite TV, iron/board  and coffee/tea-makers are standard. Rooms have either one king or two double beds (by request), and a balcony or terrace. Lunch and dinner room service is included.

Dining

St. James's Club Morgan Bay features Palms Restaurant that serve delectable dishes in a tropical garden setting and Bambou Restaurant that offers beachfront dining experience. Diners enjoy an indoor upscale evening dining experience at Le Jardin Restaurant or enjoy rustic, waterfront atmosphere at Morgan's Pier.

Sample the variety of refreshing drinks and cocktails at Sunset Bar & Lounge, Lazy Lagoon Pool Bar,  Plum Tree Bar & Grill and Tommy's Hilltop Bar.

Recreation

The four lagoon pools include one for children and one for adults. Use of the on-site fitness center, sauna and steam room is included. St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive also offers four lighted tennis courts and palm lined, sandy beach with sun loungers. A spa features pampering services and a salon (fees apply).


Newborns and children stay occupied with a full-service nursery (limited hours) and indoor and outdoor play areas. A teen activity center hosts movies, a disco night and more. For off-site recreation, the resort can arrange zip line excursions, rainforest treks and safari tours.

Transportation

  • George F. L. Charles Airport (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Hewanorra International Airport (33.5 mi/54 km)
  • Airport transfers available (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Pigeon Island National Historic Park (1.9 mi/3.9 km)
  • Reduit Beach (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Castries (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Diamond Botanical Gardens and Waterfall (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Marigot Bay (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • The Pitons (34.1 mi/54.8 km)

St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean View Room
Oceanview room is located on various floors with a view of the Caribbean Sea. Maximum room occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults + 1 child 0-16 years. Note: if 3 guests book this room type they will require a rollaway (rollaways are based on availability).
Garden View Room
The room offers 1 King or 2 Double Beds with Cable/satellite TV, Premium bedding, Balcony or patio, Ceiling fan, Air conditioning, Access via exterior corridors, Voice mail, Coffee/tea maker, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping (daily), Complimentary toiletries, Hair dryer, Shower/tub combination, Child care (in room, surcharge), Iron/ironing board, In-room safe, Window opens, Clock radio, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds) available, Smoking rooms. Note: if 3 guests book this room type they will require a rollaway (rollaways are based on availability).
Standard
The room offers 1 King or 2 Double Beds with Cable/satellite TV, Premium bedding, Balcony or patio, Ceiling fan, Air conditioning, Access via exterior corridors, Voice mail, Coffee/tea maker, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping (daily), Complimentary toiletries, Hair dryer, Shower/tub combination, Child care (in room, surcharge), Iron/ironing board, In-room safe, Window opens, Clock radio, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds) available, Smoking rooms. Note: if 3 adults book this room type with 1 child they will require a rollaway (rollaways are based on availability).
2BR Family Suite Ocean View
These suites have the same amenities as our other rooms/suites on property, but now include 2bedroom/2bathrooms. These are adjoining rooms with an interconnecting door and awe-inspiring views. The bedding varies from 4-double beds + 1 king to 2-double beds + 2 kings.
Beachfront Room
Located on various floors in three waterfront blocks with full ocean views. Note: if 3 guests book this room type they will require a rollaway (rollaways are based on availability). Maximum room occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults + 1 child 0-16 years
Deluxe Ocean View
These rooms offer panoramic views of Castries, Rodney Bay and the Caribbean Sea from the luxurious balcony. Maximum room occupancy: 2 adults. No children allowed in this room type.
One Bedroom Gardenview Suite
Consists of a spacious bedroom with an adjoining living area, some offer complete separation from the bedroom, others are an open floor plan. These rooms overlook the tropical gardens. Sofa bed in living room accommodates 3rd, 4th and 5th guest. Maximum room occupancy: 4 adults or 2 adults + 3 children 0-16 year Note: if 4 adults book this room type with 1 child they will require a rollaway (rollaways are based on availability).
One Bedroom Oceanview Suite
Consists of a spacious bedroom, with separate living area. Bathrooms feature Roman tubs. Balconies or patios span the entire width of the suite and offer panoramic views of the West coast of St. Lucia and the Caribbean Sea. Sofa bed in living room accommodates 3rd, 4th and 5th guest. Maximum room occupancy: 4 adults or 2 adults + 3 children 0-16 years Note: if 4 adults book this room type with 1 child they will require a rollaway (rollaways are based on availability).

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

14.0406 -60.9716
Area served
Choc Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia Located on a cove beach with rooms located on two hillside overlooking the ocean and the lights of Castries.
Nearby airports
Hewanorra International Airport (1 1/2 hour trip through the rain forest to the hotel) and Viggie Airport (5 minutes from the hotel). Helicoptor transfers also available.
Area description
St. James's Club is located 25 miles away from Hewanorra International Airport. Approximate driving time is 1 1/2 hours. From Vigie airport, 6 minute taxi ride.

Nearby points of interest

  • Natural Cultural Centre: 2.1 mi
  • Folk Research Center: 2.9 mi
  • Mount Fortune: 3.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space is available during daytime in Le Jardin air conditioned restaurant. Basic meeting setup is included including basic AV.

Dining

Plum Tree Bar & Grille
Located in the Kids Club area and serving family and kid-friendly food like pizzas, hamburgers and hot dogs from noon to 8:00pm, the Plum Tree also has a full bar service, with premium brand drinks, mixed cocktails, fruit juices and soft drinks, all of which are included in the resort's all-inclusive program.
Bambou
The fusion cuisine created by the Chef at Bambou, is a mouth-watering blend of Caribbean and Asian flavors, a delightful change from the ordinary. The waterfront restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Reservations are required for dinner only.
The Palm
Continental specialties are the order of the day at The Palm, which is the main restaurant at Morgan Bay. A full buffet breakfast, and a la carte lunch and dinner are served daily in this wonderfully relaxed, airy restaurant with a view of the resort's lush tropical gardens set against a backdrop of the turquoise and blue Caribbean.
Morgan's Pier
True to its name, Morgan's Pier is dramatically situated in the middle of the bay. Fresh seafood specialties like Smoked Tuna with Dasheen Chips, Jerk Grouper with Pawpaw Salsa and Coconut Ceviche with Mahi, Lime and Chili, are the focus at this restaurant which is open for dinner, only. Mouth-watering desserts like Tropical Trifle, Fruit Fondue and Pineapple Rum Babas top off the Morgan's Pier menu offerings. Reservations are required for this restaurant.
Afternoon Tea
Afternoon tea is a specialty of Morgan Bay and is offered daily from 3:00pm to 4:30pm. With fresh sweet and savory pastries, scones, finger sandwiches and over 15 varieties of teas available, this very British tradition is a favorite among guests.
Room Service
Room service is available for lunch and dinner. Additional charges/tray fees apply.
Le Jardin
The mellow, adult only setting of Le Jardin sets the stage for the lively tongue-teasing flavors of the restaurant's French Creole cuisine and reflecting the flavors of St. Lucia, from Green Figs and Salt Fish, St. Lucian Bouyon to Accras de Morue (salted codfish cakes), Red Snapper Creole and Sweet & Sour Pork Chop with Island Gratin and Guava Glaze. Opening each evening at 6:30pm, Le Jardin serves dinner and then melts into the wee hours with live piano music and a welcoming bar service. Le Jardin is an "adults only" restaurant, reservations and $25 per person suppliment is required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
J Lynn
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Great Hotel, Great Staff, & Great Experience

I went to St. Lucia by myself (boyfriend flaked out at the last minute) and I had a ball. The Almond Morgan Bay Resort is located in a prime location. You can travel by bus to Castries, the capital and city within St. Lucia or Rodney Bay (the restaurant row). The same bus also takes you to the Friday night Jump-Up. The resort is beautifully maintained and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Although I traveled alone, I seldom felt alone. The staff members made me feel right at home. Shaniel at the Guest Concierge desk was very friendly, knowledgable and accommodated all of my touring needs. Do eat at Le Jardin and Morgan Pier. The food is authentic creole and always fresh. The beach barbecues are the best. There is also a wide variety of foods (meats, fish, and vegetarian). The room was very comfortable. I booked the Superior Deluxe Oceanview room, but other guests who stayed in the Garden View rooms said their rooms were just as comfortable, just smaller. In all I say that this was a great experience and will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do go to the Friday night jump-up, Ziplining tour in Dennery, and the Almond Day Sail to the Sulfur Mountains.

Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
KennyS
Buffalo, NY
Apr 12, 2014

Nice place with good value!

The best part about St. James's Club was the wonderful staff there. So friendly and helpful! The hotel rooms were clean and a good size. The food at the restaurants for dinner (that requred reservations) was fantastic The buffets for breakfast and dinner were good, but nothing outstnading. The hotel grounds and beach were above average, but again, not anything super special. If you're looking for a nice all-inclusive place on the beach with a few pools and a swim up bar, a spa, some great dinner food and wonderful people, this is your place! If you are over the top luxury, though, look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Joy's Tours, a tour that was offered right at the beach on the resort, was well worth it. This boat tour hit the main highlights of the island, including seeing the Pitons, Marigot Bay, the sulfur springs mud bath, waterfall, and a snorkeling stop, and also included a terrific homemade lunch from absolutely wonderful staff. Well worth the $100!!!

Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
NYHER
NYC
Feb 19, 2014

Good but not Great

The hotel is good but not great. I think that the SW area would have been better than NW. Great people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Christine US Traveler
New Jersey
Jan 25, 2014

Amazing Vacation Spot!

My boyfriend and I had an amazing vacation at St. James Club Morgan Bay when we visited in January of 2014. This was our first international vacation and the resort really welcomed us with open arms. The all- inclusive resort had so much to offer and we really enjoyed the variety! During our week vacation we enjoyed relaxing in the gorgeous St. Lucian weather, jet skiing, taking a full-day boat excursion, lounging by the pool, and dining at the restaurants. The restaurants had many options of different styles of great food to choose from and the resort had a lot of exciting activities and excursions for the day and/or night to select from. I would definitely recommend this resort for vacationers of all ages and families as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Make sure to pick at least one day of your vacation to enjoy one of the many excursions that the resort has to offer. There are many option to pick from to satisfy all different types of people. The excursions were a great way to truly see and experience the St. Lucian culture and history!

Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Brant C
Bradford, Mass.
Jan 18, 2014

Perfect Island Vacaction

The staff was wonderful, very prompt and friendly. The views were amazing. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. A tour of the volcano and waterfall is a must, you won't be disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus for day trips, it is very inexpensive and the locals are friendly and will tell you what stop you should take.

Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
jonandlichi
New York
Oct 11, 2013

not a good beach and run down hotel

RUN DOWN… THE BEACH/ WATER… The water is brown. Definitely not the clear beautiful water normally associated with the Caribbean. If you can get past the brown water, it is actually fairly nice for swimming. Clean, warm, and calm, but not worth travelling so far for a beach similar to what we have in New York. I give the beach a score of 4 out of 10. THE POOL… Clean and generally okay, but the pictures are misleading. It’s not nearly as nice as any of the other Caribbean pools I’ve been to. I give the pool a score of 4 out of 10. THE ROOMS/THE MOUNTAIN… The majority of the resort grounds, including the rooms, are built into the side of a mountain. This area is very run down and badly needs an upgrade. It looks like it was built in the 80’s, and paint is peeling off various structures. Walking up the mountain to your room will both exhaust you and make you forget you are staying at a beach resort. The only view you will have is of the run down strip of rooms right in front of you. On the mountain, anywhere near your room, it feels more like a run down motel than a resort hotel. I give this area of the resort my lowest score… 1 out of 10. THE FOOD… Worst food I’ve had an all inclusive. Very small selection. I give the food a score of 1 out of 10. THE STAFF… We told Kevin at the front desk that we were considering leaving. He was friendly and understanding. He did everything he could to improve out stay, including giving us a couple upgrades. If you find yourself at this hotel and you aren’t happy, I can at least tell you that if you can get in touch with Kevin, you will have a really nice, helpful guy that will do whatever he can to work with you and improve your stay. OUR TRIP… We were not happy and we decided to leave after 2 days. We went to Sandals for the remainder of our stay, but Sandals is expensive. (FYI, Sandals is not typical of the way we are used to traveling either. Sandals is a perfect score, 10 out of 10. We usually travel at midrange places that I would score between 6 and 8 out of 10). Overall, I give Saint James Morgan Bay a score of 2 out of 10. It is the worst all inclusive I have ever stayed at. Spending more money at another hotel should be worth the investment. If this hotel is at the top of your budget, I recommend going to another island that is less expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

the buffet is very bad

Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
ChicagoNewlyweds
Chicagoland
Aug 9, 2013

Honeymoon!

Our honeymoon was amazing! The hotel, staff, and experience couldn't have been better! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
NickyinChicago
Chicago, IL
Jun 9, 2013

Good Value for Price

I just returned from a somewhat good vacation at St James Club Morgan Bay. Lowlights below: 1) The towel service had inconsistent hours and at one point during the lunch hours ran out of towels completely. Never happened to me before at a resort … 2) The rooms are in dire need of a refresh/update. The gym too ... 3) Although the staff were the best part of the resort (in my opinion), we had two fairly significant bad experiences with a) a woman named Vanilla who worked in the after-hours lounge area and b) the older assistant in the shop. Both need a lesson in dealing with customers – firing would be kinder (again in my opinion). 4) When I told the resort that I wanted a card for someone in charge to discuss one of the bad experiences I had, no one asked what, how, why, etc. … very strange. 5) Whenever we tried to make reservations at one of the special restaurants, the location of where to make those reservations changed and/or the choices had inconsistent dates/hours (or were closed). Overall I would recommend this resort for the value, but I am not quite sure I would return. Still considering … Tip ... stay in rooms 600-800; only take the hilltop rooms if you are in fairly good shape!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Jo Princess
Denver, Colorado
May 12, 2013

Great location for Couples/Family

Great place to stay, clean, great food, amazing viewing, and the Staff and Management are kind, helpful, and want to make your stay the best. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
ALPEX2
NY
Mar 28, 2013

A good place for a family trip

the best thing is abundance of water activities--sailing, kayaks, ski, what not! The atmosphere is very relaxing. Do not expect huge variety in food--this is not Cancun, but it is for the better (maybe not for all folks). The downside for this resort is abominable acoustics of their entertainment lounge. Even the best perfomance would be lost there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
loves his family
kings county
Feb 21, 2013

average hotel beautiful island

the ride from the airport is brutal, very long we stopped for lunch on the way, check in was ruff rooms not ready over a hour wait, then they tried to give us a different room from what we reserved. i was told by other guest what is advertised as ocean front rooms are actually 1st floor pool front and very noisey at night. the suites are up in the moutains and hard to get to but are much nicers with a very nice bath tub. resturants are nice with good food, the islands fish may be the best I ever had, but dont waste your money on the one resturant thats not part of the all inclusive package. bartender n waitresses are all pretty good. women at the main office and excursion desk are unhelpful and rude. I would like acknoledge Noel, and the women that serve food at the kiddie pool as being the nicest and most helpfull people their. Noel especaiily should be the standard of Morgan Bay customer service he is the soul reason I will return. The guys on the beach give a excellent tour of the island n sulfur bath and everything the island offers. This island is one of the best in the caribbean. The way God left it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top