$566 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 19, 2015 Check-out: Feb 22, 2015

Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive

P.O. Box GM 910, Choc Bay, Castries, 00000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
19 reviews
Best Vacation

Everything about this vacation was the best vacation experience of my life. Every amenity was... See full review

  • Sandals Mike
  • Jan 25, 2014
Fantastic experience

Our experience at this hotel was great. I am a very particular person, so good ratings are hard to... See full review

  • Badgergal
  • Jan 20, 2014
Couples-only resort on Halcyon Beach with pools, swim-up bar and golf

Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive blends naturally into the palm-covered shoreline of Halcyon Beach. Situated on a 220-acre lush tropical estate, the property boasts Classic Caribbean architecture and cottages. Guests here enjoy the amenities including secluded lagoon pools, a Caribbean restaurant with its own 150-foot pier, and access to two Sandals resorts on St. Lucia. Water sports are abuzz with kayaking, water-skiing, scuba diving, sailboats and more. On land, enjoy lighted tennis courts, and a fitness center with steam rooms and saunas. On-site entertainment at Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive include live music, jazz performances, piano solos, dance lessons, and poolside games. Airport transfer service and free property-wide Wi-Fi access for all occupants of Club Sandals or higher categories of accommodation are also provided.

Highlights
  • World Travel Awards voted:
    Sandals Resorts World's Leading All Inclusive Company, 17 years in a row
    Sandals Resorts Caribbean's Leading Hotel Brand, 19 years in a row
  • Adults-only all-inclusive resort in a romantic beach setting
  • Lagoon pools, swim-up bars, water sports
  • Guest access to nine-hole golf course
  • Complimentary transfers to and from hotel is included in room rate
  • Three fresh-water pools, four whirlpools, and 65 private plunge pools
  • Free shuttle exchange going to Sandals Grande St. Lucian and Sandals Halcyon, offering 20 dining options
  • Offers customized wedding experience
Location

Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive  is on the northwest side of St. Lucia at Choc Beach in a historic area in Castries.

Rooms

Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive guests enjoy a romantic escape fueled by Island decor and lush, tropical settings. Expect 169 romantic accommodations with four-poster beds, oversized Roman tubs and luxury linens. Some rooms feature love seats, private balconies and sea views. Cottage-style rooms are crafted from coral rock and surrounded by purple and pink bougainvilleas. Amenities include air conditioning, amenity kit, clock radio, cable TV, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, safe deposit box, and iron with ironing board. Personal butler service is on offer.

Features

Water sports figure prominently on the island, where Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive guests enjoy scuba diving, water-skiing and sailboating (fees may apply). Tourists can also play volleyball, board games, tennis and shuffle board on site. Daily evening entertainment is also on offer. 


On land, guests keep fit at two on-site fitness centers. Take up a game of squash, bocce ball, croquet, billiards, tennis or beach volleyball. Nightly themed shows include karaoke, charity casino night, fashion shows and a lover's night. Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive guests have access to the 9-hole golf course at Sandals La Toc nearby.  

Stay at one, play at three - Exchange privileges with Sandals LaToc Golf Resort & Spa in St. Lucia and Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort. Guests enjoy access to even more luxurious amenities and a total of 23 dining options to choose from.

Dining
With Discovery Dining, Sandals Halcyon takes guests to an international journey of tastes and flavors. Patrons enjoy Full breakfast or continental breakfast and a la carte international cuisines at The Bayside Restaurant, tasty snacks at The Beach Bistro and Italian a la carte dinner at Mario's Restaurant. Holidaymakers also grab tasty sushi at Soy and taste exotic flavors at Kimonos. The fully air-conditioned Caribbean Cuisine Restaurant stands on its own 150-foot pier over the Caribbean Sea, while the Beach Bistro offers tableside service. Guests can also have a drink of wines and spirits at any of the seven on-site bars and English-style afternoon tea at the Paradise Pool. Resort evening attire is required at Kelly's Dockside and Mario's.
Transportation
  • George F. L. Charles Airport (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Hewanorra International Airport (19.3 mi/31.1 km)
Attractions
  • Pigeon Island National Historic Park (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Reduit Beach (4.1 mi/6.5 km)
  • Rodney Bay (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Diamond Botanical Gardens and Waterfall (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Castries (4.9 mi/7.8 km)
  • Marigot Bay (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Sulfur Springs (29.4 mi/47.4 km)
  • The Pitons (33 mi/53.1 km)
Business
Equipped conference room that can accommodate up to 200 guests is available.
Policies and fees
  • Resort accepts couples only, ages 18 years and older
  • See Sandals Resorts Representative upon airport arrival
  • Accessible facilities with low-rise architecture

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Cairbbean Grande Luxe Walkout Room LW
Experience a charming, cottage-style retreat designed to capture the beauty and essence of the islands. Spacious rooms and romantic accents including a comfy, two-person love seat provide a warmth and comfort for a delightful, dreamy escape. Inspired by the azure waters of the ocean and the golden sand on the beach, the island decor in these rooms complement the Caribbean backdrop with color schemes of blue, green and coral hues. Besides enjoying the garden gazebos, ocean views, and grabbing a delectable snack from the Beach Bistro nearby, youll enjoy the comfort and beauty of your room and spacious patio, breathing in the freshness of the surrounding gardens. Formerly: Honeymoon Grande Luxury Walkout Oceanview Room Room View: Luscious grounds and the shimmering sea
Caribbean Grande Luxe GL
Tucked away behind garden fronds and cascading vines dotted with tropical flowers, these well-appointed rooms offer hints of an ocean view. Set amid beautifully landscaped grounds with mango trees, youll marvel at the sublime scenery from your balcony. The lovely dcor is alluring with an antique style writing desk, mahogany furnishings, and comfy love seat perfect for two. Treat yourselves to a beguiling haven where an unrivaled arrangement of tropical greenery, the serenity of the nearby garden cabanas, and peeks of the sparkling ocean create an intensity of place. Formerly: Grande Luxury Oceanview Room Room View: View of gardens and ocean
Caribbean Luxury HL
Whether adoring the beautiful vistas or the awe-inspiring dcor, tranquility awaits behind the doors of these elegant rooms. A sight to behold, relish in the welcoming interiors and serene garden views from the comfort of your patio. You wont run out of things to do with shuffleboard, a swim up bar, Kellys Dockside, and the pristine waterscape just steps away from your door. Relax in the intimate sitting area on the patio or take a stroll through the nearby gardens, featuring a lovely gazebo and swinging garden bench - the perfect spot to share a kiss under the Caribbean sun. Formerly: Honeymoon Luxury Room Room View: Gardens and partial ocean view
Caribbean Premium PR
Surround yourself in luxury and enjoy the comforts of a relaxing oasis featuring mahogany furnishings, a writers desk, and airy, tray ceilings. The setting here is quiet and serene, with garden vines and tropical flowers framing the entryway. Take pleasure in the beautifully landscaped grounds and charming patio or stroll the nearby pathways lined with Almond, Breadfruit, and Coconut trees, winding past lush gardens, manicured lawns, and the bustling Sunset Pool. All appointed with comfort in mind, these rooms feature love seats and areas to sit back and stretch your legs. For modern comfort blended with the historic charm of the islands, look no further than these premium rooms. Formerly: Gros Islet Premium Room Room View: View of Sunset Pool and gardens
Caribbean Deluxe DL
Offering modern amenities alongside the style of a quaint beach house, the beauty of these deluxe rooms are first realized at the naturally decorated entryway. With stimulating dcor and detail, these rooms are cozy inside and out. Secluded by vibrant flora of the islands, the patios offer the ultimate seclusion for those evenings that you simply want to savor the soothing Caribbean breeze. Delight in the lush garden views or relax inside one of these well-appointed rooms. No matter how you prefer to spend your time, youll be enchanted by these rooms that are uniquely decorated with appealing touches. Boasting a wonderfully one-of-a-kind ambience, these rooms are an ideal place to relax, celebrate, and enjoy the one you love. Formerly: Honeymoon St. Lucian Deluxe Room Room View: View of gardens
Beachfront Romeo & Juliet Walkout Butler Room WB
Wake up to the glow of the sun which casts light on the warm dcor of an incredible beachfront room dedicated to romance. World-class butler service and outstanding ocean views from the comfort of your bed add unprecedented luxury to these spacious rooms centrally located near the swinging garden bench, charming garden gazebo, and relaxing Jacuzzi. Rich with lovely furnishings and unique dining opportunities, including candlelight dinners from your private patio, its easy to get lost in the romance and beauty of these delightful rooms. Formerly: Romeo & Juliet Beachfront Walkout Butler Room *Club Sandals available on October 1, 2013 Room View: Ocean view

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

14.0307 -60.9768
Area served
St. Lucia
Nearby airports
5 minutes from George F.L. Charles airport (SLU). 1 hour and 15 minutes from Hewanorra International Airport (UVF).
Area description
Sandals Halcyon is located in Choc Bay, Castries, 5 minutes from George F.L Charles Airport and 1 hour 15 minutes from Hewanorra International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Natural Cultural Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Folk Research Center: 2.2 mi
  • Mount Fortune: 2.6 mi

Dining

Kellys Dockside
Dramatically extending out over the ocean, Kellys Dockside is renowned as the islands most impressive A la Carte dining experience. The beautiful restaurant lit up by lanterns and the Caribbean sun, mixed with mouthwatering culinary delights and the sound of the waves softly caressing the sand, presents guests with a most romantic evening under the starry sky. Closed on Mondays. Dress code: Resort Evening Attire
Kimonos
Follow the tantalizing aroma of exotic spices and perfectly grilled delights from skillful chefs who entertain with tricks while cooking on an iron, flat surface grill in front of their guests eyes. The Japanese Teppanyaki cooking style used here is one indication to guests that they're in for a truly memorable experience. Reservations required. Dress code: Resort Casual Attire
Marios
With dishes inspired by Mario's hometown of Milano, guests can find some of the most authentic Italian food in the world here, including the signature dish, Osso Buco alla Milanese (Braised Veal Shank with Saffron Risotto). Everyone who steps foot in this inviting trattoria will enjoy a little bit of Italy in the Caribbean with Mario's old-world dcor and authentic, Italian recipes. Closed on Fridays. Dress Code: Resort Evening Attire
Soy
There's nothing quite like the dining experience at Soy Sushi Bar, a quaint restaurant tucked behind bamboo fronds and adorned with unique Oriental dcor, dim lighting, and fresh, delectable sushi. Closed on Sundays. Dress code: Resort Casual Attire
The Bayside Restaurant
With flavorsome International cuisine, guests from near and far enjoy the decadence of Bayside by day for buffet-style breakfast and lunch; and bask in its outdoor essence with dining by night for an exquisite a la carte French Brasserie experience. Dress code: Resort Casual Attire
The Beach Bistro
The Beach Bistro bears the name of one of the Caribbean's most noteworthy attributes--sandy, picturesque beaches. At this oceanfront paradise, guests marinate in the warmth of the sun, sand, and Sea and relax and enjoy the peacefulness and friendly faces of a quaint eatery. Guests from all over come to take pleasure in the laid back charm and good eats of this delightful restaurant. No dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
usa
Apr 23, 2009

nice but could improve more

My biggest issue is the dress code for dinner. it makes no sense to have to wear shirts with collars in restaurants, where shorts and flip flops for men are allowed. Food was ok, could have been better, but not bad. Staff is friendly and willing to help out customers. Activities staff tries hard, but guests did not cooperate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrunaMiri
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Nice Vaca

We loved the beach and the food was really good.Nice resort although not very big and for the good restaurants you had to reserve. The resort is about an hour and fifteen minutes from the airport. One thing that needs to be improved is the cleanliness of the room, they clean just the bed and change towels, no deep cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C from NYC
Business
New York
May 8, 2013

so relaxing

resort was small and quaint but grounds were beautiful and staff was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VBbaby
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 18, 2009

Great for a quiet, romantic vacation

We chose the Halcyon for our honeymoon based on other reviews about the size and atmosphere of the resort. They were not wrong! It is the smallest Sandals on St. Lucia, and has a very quiet atmosphere, great for a honeymoon or other romantic getaway. If you are looking for a larger resort with more options I would choose the Grand, or more of a party atmosphere choose the Regency. Take advantage of the shuttle between the resorts for dinner. The Halcyon has 3 restaurants, but a 15 minute ride to the other Sandals gives you many more dining options. The activites offered on the resort are great, including the free watersports; snorkeling, water skiing, kayaks, and sailing. We took a free lesson one day and were able to go sail a hobbie-cat the rest of the week whenever we wanted. They do have an activites desk to book other excursions, and we took a catamaran day trip and enjoyed every minute of it. There are evening activities as well to keep you busy and we really enjoyed the steel drum band. The staff is all very friendly and want to make sure you have a good time. The resort does need a little bit of updating, but it's nothing that cannot be overlooked, and some minor repairs, such as painting, were going on while we were there. We reserved a garden view room, and do wish it would have had a mini-bar or fridge with water and soda like some of the ocean view rooms did. Overall it was a great trip at a quiet, laid back resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take advantage of the shuttle between the resorts for dining options! The Halcyon has 3 restaurants, but the Regency and the Grand have many more great dining options. At the Grand go to Barefoot by the Sea. At the Regency go to Kimonos, the Pitons, and Armandos. The food is all very good and if you try you'll never eat at the same place twice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa City, IA
Jun 9, 2010

sweet little get-away spot

Very relaxing, VERY scenic. Not the biggest Sandals resort, but that was a big draw to us. 15 minute shuttle to/from either of the bigger 2 Sandals on the island. Of the 3, Halcyon was noticeably more peaceful than the other 2. The dining was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
highland heights, ohio
Sep 2, 2009

room good, service great

Wife and I had fun at hotel. Staff was great. The coffee pot in room did not work, fixed second day. Shampoo had to ask, delivered nextday. Room should have been checked before arival in room. Planes another story. could not reserve seats untill contact orbitz, then on last flight to chicago and cleveland seats changed for some reason. I have a problem with knee and people with suits are very inconsiderate on planes.r

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was good and plentiful, all servers smiled and made the stay great and want to return

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red Machine
Business
North Carolina
May 9, 2009

Great Resort - Long Flight

Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - When we first arrived we were in an older room however right next to us was a building that had newly renovated rooms. The next day we contacted the front desk and explained that we were on our honeymoon and that the room we were in was OK, but just not what we were expecting for the price we had paid. They took care of us and moved us into one of the newer rooms the next morning. Food was good to great depending on which spot you choose to eat on the resort and the bars always took care of your drink needs! We enjoyed Sandals and St. Lucia. It is a beautiful island but we think when we travel to our next Sandals resort, it will be one of the closer islands to the US mainland. Great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mario's Italian at Halcyon or the Hibachi location at the Regency.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MacTown
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 23, 2010

Halcyon Great for Young Couples!

We took advantage of all the amenities of the hotel. It was excellent all the way around. We had never been to a resort like this before, but this location exceeded our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you book any reservations at the restaurants at the other Sandals location, do it as soon as you check in. There are only so many slots open for guest from different hotels and they fill up really fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LizWilbs
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Nov 19, 2014

Enjoyable for Honeymoon

First time staying at an all inclusive, booked it based on price/value. Recommend for travelers looking to just relax and not venture away from a resort atmosphere. Food and drinks were good, nice variety, but I felt like I was going to a catered wedding each night. My husband loved it, but everything seemed too 'planned' or generic for me. (I'm a little more adventurous.) We stayed in a honeymoon hideway, club level, 500 building. Not much noise from the 'highway' behiend the resort, but would not want to stay in one of the buildings closer to it. Sandals definetly takes care of their guests, we didn't wait long for the shuttle from the airport and all of our needs were taken care of. Of the three Sandals on St Lucia, the Halcyon is the most quaint and quiet, which I enjoyed. We enjoyed the water sports-mostly hobey cat sailing. Staff was friendly and helpful. They seemed surprised when we wanted to go up to Rodney Bay by ourselves via taxi. They prefer guests to go on guided tours. I'd go back for the right price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pack your own sunscreen and moisterizer, expensive at resort!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation long overdo
Business
Seattle, Washington
Jun 6, 2012

Vacaation long overdue

This was a wonderful smaller resort that was not too crowded. The grounds were absolutely beautiful and most of the staff were very friendly. They were friendlier here than at another resort we also stayed at. Many of the guests spent most of their time around the pool so very few people were at the beach. The water activities were never crowded so we could do any activity whenever we wanted. Water activities are open from 9 am - 4 pm. Really enjoyed kayaking around a small private island each morning and swimming along the beach. The beach area is roped off to prevent people from going to far out. Wasn't sure I liked it at first but turned out to be fine. Each night there was a band that played until about 10 pm then all was fairly quiet. There are shuttles between the three Sandals properties so we visited another Sandals resort( The Grande) for comparison and it was too big for our liking. Sandals Halcyon is the perfect place for people wanting smaller crowds without all the glamor. We would have liked to have taken a taxi to Rodney Bay to see the Unicorn as well as to walk around the shops but we did not have enough time. Rodney Bay looks like a cute place to spend a few hours visiting. Highly recommend the 4 hour super snorkeling trip offered through Sandals. Sign up near stage at main pool. It was well worth the very reasonable price. On the way back after snorkeling a pod of dolphins swam alongside the boat which was truly amazing to see. The captain circled the boat many times to stay with pod. Overall a very relaxing low key vacation and we would love to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top