$520 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive

P.O. Box GM 910, Choc Bay, Castries, 00000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
19 reviews
Best Vacation

Everything about this vacation was the best vacation experience of my life. Every amenity was... See full review

  • Sandals Mike
  • Jan 25, 2014
Fantastic experience

Our experience at this hotel was great. I am a very particular person, so good ratings are hard to... See full review

  • Badgergal
  • Jan 20, 2014
Couples-only resort on Halcyon Beach with pools, swim-up bar and golf

Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive blends naturally into the palm-covered shoreline of Halcyon Beach. Situated on a 220-acre lush tropical estate, the property boasts Classic Caribbean architecture and cottages. Guests here enjoy the amenities including secluded lagoon pools, a Caribbean restaurant with its own 150-foot pier, and access to two Sandals resorts on St. Lucia. Water sports are abuzz with kayaking, water-skiing, scuba diving, sailboats and more. On land, enjoy lighted tennis courts, and a fitness center with steam rooms and saunas. On-site entertainment at Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive include live music, jazz performances, piano solos, dance lessons, and poolside games. Airport transfer service and free property-wide Wi-Fi access for all occupants of Club Sandals or higher categories of accommodation are also provided.

Highlights
  • World Travel Awards voted:
    Sandals Resorts World's Leading All Inclusive Company, 17 years in a row
    Sandals Resorts Caribbean's Leading Hotel Brand, 19 years in a row
  • Adults-only all-inclusive resort in a romantic beach setting
  • Lagoon pools, swim-up bars, water sports
  • Guest access to nine-hole golf course
  • Complimentary transfers to and from hotel is included in room rate
  • Three fresh-water pools, four whirlpools, and 65 private plunge pools
  • Free shuttle exchange going to Sandals Grande St. Lucian and Sandals Halcyon, offering 20 dining options
  • Offers customized wedding experience
Location

Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive  is on the northwest side of St. Lucia at Choc Beach in a historic area in Castries.

Rooms

Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive guests enjoy a romantic escape fueled by Island decor and lush, tropical settings. Expect 169 romantic accommodations with four-poster beds, oversized Roman tubs and luxury linens. Some rooms feature love seats, private balconies and sea views. Cottage-style rooms are crafted from coral rock and surrounded by purple and pink bougainvilleas. Amenities include air conditioning, amenity kit, clock radio, cable TV, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, safe deposit box, and iron with ironing board. Personal butler service is on offer.

Features

Water sports figure prominently on the island, where Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive guests enjoy scuba diving, water-skiing and sailboating (fees may apply). Tourists can also play volleyball, board games, tennis and shuffle board on site. Daily evening entertainment is also on offer. 


On land, guests keep fit at two on-site fitness centers. Take up a game of squash, bocce ball, croquet, billiards, tennis or beach volleyball. Nightly themed shows include karaoke, charity casino night, fashion shows and a lover's night. Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive guests have access to the 9-hole golf course at Sandals La Toc nearby.  

Stay at one, play at three - Exchange privileges with Sandals LaToc Golf Resort & Spa in St. Lucia and Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort. Guests enjoy access to even more luxurious amenities and a total of 23 dining options to choose from.

Dining
With Discovery Dining, Sandals Halcyon takes guests to an international journey of tastes and flavors. Patrons enjoy Full breakfast or continental breakfast and a la carte international cuisines at The Bayside Restaurant, tasty snacks at The Beach Bistro and Italian a la carte dinner at Mario's Restaurant. Holidaymakers also grab tasty sushi at Soy and taste exotic flavors at Kimonos. The fully air-conditioned Caribbean Cuisine Restaurant stands on its own 150-foot pier over the Caribbean Sea, while the Beach Bistro offers tableside service. Guests can also have a drink of wines and spirits at any of the seven on-site bars and English-style afternoon tea at the Paradise Pool. Resort evening attire is required at Kelly's Dockside and Mario's.
Transportation
  • George F. L. Charles Airport (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Hewanorra International Airport (19.3 mi/31.1 km)
Attractions
  • Pigeon Island National Historic Park (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Reduit Beach (4.1 mi/6.5 km)
  • Rodney Bay (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Diamond Botanical Gardens and Waterfall (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Castries (4.9 mi/7.8 km)
  • Marigot Bay (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Sulfur Springs (29.4 mi/47.4 km)
  • The Pitons (33 mi/53.1 km)
Business
Equipped conference room that can accommodate up to 200 guests is available.
Policies and fees
  • Resort accepts couples only, ages 18 years and older
  • See Sandals Resorts Representative upon airport arrival
  • Accessible facilities with low-rise architecture

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Cairbbean Grande Luxe Walkout Room LW
Experience a charming, cottage-style retreat designed to capture the beauty and essence of the islands. Spacious rooms and romantic accents including a comfy, two-person love seat provide a warmth and comfort for a delightful, dreamy escape. Inspired by the azure waters of the ocean and the golden sand on the beach, the island decor in these rooms complement the Caribbean backdrop with color schemes of blue, green and coral hues. Besides enjoying the garden gazebos, ocean views, and grabbing a delectable snack from the Beach Bistro nearby, youll enjoy the comfort and beauty of your room and spacious patio, breathing in the freshness of the surrounding gardens. Formerly: Honeymoon Grande Luxury Walkout Oceanview Room Room View: Luscious grounds and the shimmering sea
Caribbean Grande Luxe GL
Tucked away behind garden fronds and cascading vines dotted with tropical flowers, these well-appointed rooms offer hints of an ocean view. Set amid beautifully landscaped grounds with mango trees, youll marvel at the sublime scenery from your balcony. The lovely dcor is alluring with an antique style writing desk, mahogany furnishings, and comfy love seat perfect for two. Treat yourselves to a beguiling haven where an unrivaled arrangement of tropical greenery, the serenity of the nearby garden cabanas, and peeks of the sparkling ocean create an intensity of place. Formerly: Grande Luxury Oceanview Room Room View: View of gardens and ocean
Caribbean Luxury HL
Whether adoring the beautiful vistas or the awe-inspiring dcor, tranquility awaits behind the doors of these elegant rooms. A sight to behold, relish in the welcoming interiors and serene garden views from the comfort of your patio. You wont run out of things to do with shuffleboard, a swim up bar, Kellys Dockside, and the pristine waterscape just steps away from your door. Relax in the intimate sitting area on the patio or take a stroll through the nearby gardens, featuring a lovely gazebo and swinging garden bench - the perfect spot to share a kiss under the Caribbean sun. Formerly: Honeymoon Luxury Room Room View: Gardens and partial ocean view
Caribbean Premium PR
Surround yourself in luxury and enjoy the comforts of a relaxing oasis featuring mahogany furnishings, a writers desk, and airy, tray ceilings. The setting here is quiet and serene, with garden vines and tropical flowers framing the entryway. Take pleasure in the beautifully landscaped grounds and charming patio or stroll the nearby pathways lined with Almond, Breadfruit, and Coconut trees, winding past lush gardens, manicured lawns, and the bustling Sunset Pool. All appointed with comfort in mind, these rooms feature love seats and areas to sit back and stretch your legs. For modern comfort blended with the historic charm of the islands, look no further than these premium rooms. Formerly: Gros Islet Premium Room Room View: View of Sunset Pool and gardens
Caribbean Deluxe DL
Offering modern amenities alongside the style of a quaint beach house, the beauty of these deluxe rooms are first realized at the naturally decorated entryway. With stimulating dcor and detail, these rooms are cozy inside and out. Secluded by vibrant flora of the islands, the patios offer the ultimate seclusion for those evenings that you simply want to savor the soothing Caribbean breeze. Delight in the lush garden views or relax inside one of these well-appointed rooms. No matter how you prefer to spend your time, youll be enchanted by these rooms that are uniquely decorated with appealing touches. Boasting a wonderfully one-of-a-kind ambience, these rooms are an ideal place to relax, celebrate, and enjoy the one you love. Formerly: Honeymoon St. Lucian Deluxe Room Room View: View of gardens
Beachfront Romeo & Juliet Walkout Butler Room WB
Wake up to the glow of the sun which casts light on the warm dcor of an incredible beachfront room dedicated to romance. World-class butler service and outstanding ocean views from the comfort of your bed add unprecedented luxury to these spacious rooms centrally located near the swinging garden bench, charming garden gazebo, and relaxing Jacuzzi. Rich with lovely furnishings and unique dining opportunities, including candlelight dinners from your private patio, its easy to get lost in the romance and beauty of these delightful rooms. Formerly: Romeo & Juliet Beachfront Walkout Butler Room *Club Sandals available on October 1, 2013 Room View: Ocean view

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Natural Cultural Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Folk Research Center: 2.2 mi
  • Mount Fortune: 2.6 mi

Dining

Kellys Dockside
Dramatically extending out over the ocean, Kellys Dockside is renowned as the islands most impressive A la Carte dining experience. The beautiful restaurant lit up by lanterns and the Caribbean sun, mixed with mouthwatering culinary delights and the sound of the waves softly caressing the sand, presents guests with a most romantic evening under the starry sky. Closed on Mondays. Dress code: Resort Evening Attire
Kimonos
Follow the tantalizing aroma of exotic spices and perfectly grilled delights from skillful chefs who entertain with tricks while cooking on an iron, flat surface grill in front of their guests eyes. The Japanese Teppanyaki cooking style used here is one indication to guests that they're in for a truly memorable experience. Reservations required. Dress code: Resort Casual Attire
Marios
With dishes inspired by Mario's hometown of Milano, guests can find some of the most authentic Italian food in the world here, including the signature dish, Osso Buco alla Milanese (Braised Veal Shank with Saffron Risotto). Everyone who steps foot in this inviting trattoria will enjoy a little bit of Italy in the Caribbean with Mario's old-world dcor and authentic, Italian recipes. Closed on Fridays. Dress Code: Resort Evening Attire
Soy
There's nothing quite like the dining experience at Soy Sushi Bar, a quaint restaurant tucked behind bamboo fronds and adorned with unique Oriental dcor, dim lighting, and fresh, delectable sushi. Closed on Sundays. Dress code: Resort Casual Attire
The Bayside Restaurant
With flavorsome International cuisine, guests from near and far enjoy the decadence of Bayside by day for buffet-style breakfast and lunch; and bask in its outdoor essence with dining by night for an exquisite a la carte French Brasserie experience. Dress code: Resort Casual Attire
The Beach Bistro
The Beach Bistro bears the name of one of the Caribbean's most noteworthy attributes--sandy, picturesque beaches. At this oceanfront paradise, guests marinate in the warmth of the sun, sand, and Sea and relax and enjoy the peacefulness and friendly faces of a quaint eatery. Guests from all over come to take pleasure in the laid back charm and good eats of this delightful restaurant. No dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa City, IA
Jun 9, 2010

sweet little get-away spot

Very relaxing, VERY scenic. Not the biggest Sandals resort, but that was a big draw to us. 15 minute shuttle to/from either of the bigger 2 Sandals on the island. Of the 3, Halcyon was noticeably more peaceful than the other 2. The dining was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
druber
Business
east coast
Oct 28, 2009

Trip

Staff made sure all our needs were taken care of so we could concentrate on relaxing and enjoying ourselves. This was a very romantic vacation for us - great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
highland heights, ohio
Sep 2, 2009

room good, service great

Wife and I had fun at hotel. Staff was great. The coffee pot in room did not work, fixed second day. Shampoo had to ask, delivered nextday. Room should have been checked before arival in room. Planes another story. could not reserve seats untill contact orbitz, then on last flight to chicago and cleveland seats changed for some reason. I have a problem with knee and people with suits are very inconsiderate on planes.r

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was good and plentiful, all servers smiled and made the stay great and want to return

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VBbaby
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 18, 2009

Great for a quiet, romantic vacation

We chose the Halcyon for our honeymoon based on other reviews about the size and atmosphere of the resort. They were not wrong! It is the smallest Sandals on St. Lucia, and has a very quiet atmosphere, great for a honeymoon or other romantic getaway. If you are looking for a larger resort with more options I would choose the Grand, or more of a party atmosphere choose the Regency. Take advantage of the shuttle between the resorts for dinner. The Halcyon has 3 restaurants, but a 15 minute ride to the other Sandals gives you many more dining options. The activites offered on the resort are great, including the free watersports; snorkeling, water skiing, kayaks, and sailing. We took a free lesson one day and were able to go sail a hobbie-cat the rest of the week whenever we wanted. They do have an activites desk to book other excursions, and we took a catamaran day trip and enjoyed every minute of it. There are evening activities as well to keep you busy and we really enjoyed the steel drum band. The staff is all very friendly and want to make sure you have a good time. The resort does need a little bit of updating, but it's nothing that cannot be overlooked, and some minor repairs, such as painting, were going on while we were there. We reserved a garden view room, and do wish it would have had a mini-bar or fridge with water and soda like some of the ocean view rooms did. Overall it was a great trip at a quiet, laid back resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take advantage of the shuttle between the resorts for dining options! The Halcyon has 3 restaurants, but the Regency and the Grand have many more great dining options. At the Grand go to Barefoot by the Sea. At the Regency go to Kimonos, the Pitons, and Armandos. The food is all very good and if you try you'll never eat at the same place twice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rich.i.lee
Business
CT
Aug 17, 2009

Amazing stay at Sandals!

We stayed at Sandals Halcyon for our honeymoon for 7 nights. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful! We had an amazing view of the ocean as soon as we walked out of our room in the morning and a great view of the sunset at night! The choices of restaurants were plentiful seeing that you can visit the other two Sandals hotels whenever you wanted. You must eat at La Toc, a French restaurant at Sandals Regency! It was hands down, our favorite dinner of the week! The Halcyon is the quieter of the three Sandals which we enjoyed. We would recommend staying at Halcyon and visiting the Grande and the Regency if you want a more "Spring Break" like atmosphere during the day. Two other "must-dos" are the Soufriere Adventure Cruise where you travel by sea on a catamaran to Soufriere to see a drive-in volcano, the Botanical Gardens and waterfall, grab lunch at a restaurant in town, and then back to the boat for some snorkeling fun. Also, you must take advantage of the complimentary 15 minute photo shoot at the hotel. We did ours at sunset and the pictures came out amazing! Jeannine was our photographer and got amazing angles and shots of the sunsetting behind us! Definitely worth the time and money to spend on the pictures! If you like to sing, visiting the piano bar is a must from 10pm until 3am. You sing along while the "Piano Man" plays songs you request. If you stay at Sandals Halcyon, make sure you visit Rasta Charlie and Ninja on the beach by the sunset pool! The are local vendors with great personalities and handmade gifts!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to visit the other Sandals hotels for dinner! Make sure you make your reservations with the conceirge desk at the beginning of the week!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nikki the new wife
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 21, 2009

Amazing couples getaway

My husband and I have never been out of the country so we decided to go to the Caribbean. His parents always went to Sandals resorts in Jamaica and loved them so we decided to try one at St. Lucia. Out of the 3 resorts the Halcyon is definitely the most intimate and romantic. It's much smaller than the Grande and Regency but it was just beautiful and has everything you need. The food and staff was just amazing. I have absolutely nothing to complain about! It was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Shuttle to the Sandals Grande and eat at Barefoot on the Beach...excellent food with a wonderful atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red Machine
Business
North Carolina
May 9, 2009

Great Resort - Long Flight

Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - When we first arrived we were in an older room however right next to us was a building that had newly renovated rooms. The next day we contacted the front desk and explained that we were on our honeymoon and that the room we were in was OK, but just not what we were expecting for the price we had paid. They took care of us and moved us into one of the newer rooms the next morning. Food was good to great depending on which spot you choose to eat on the resort and the bars always took care of your drink needs! We enjoyed Sandals and St. Lucia. It is a beautiful island but we think when we travel to our next Sandals resort, it will be one of the closer islands to the US mainland. Great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mario's Italian at Halcyon or the Hibachi location at the Regency.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
usa
Apr 23, 2009

nice but could improve more

My biggest issue is the dress code for dinner. it makes no sense to have to wear shirts with collars in restaurants, where shorts and flip flops for men are allowed. Food was ok, could have been better, but not bad. Staff is friendly and willing to help out customers. Activities staff tries hard, but guests did not cooperate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Halcyon St. Lucia - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Apr 2, 2008

A lovely vacation

We really enjoyed the Sandals hotels. It was our first visit and we were pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to get between the 3 Sandals hotels via the free shuttle. We didn't know that you could visit ALL of the resorts anytime you wanted to and could take advantage of each of the various hotel's accommodations and special events. The Halcyon was the smallest and quaintest of the resorts but was absolutely beautiful with all of the gardens and flowers. The staff was wonderful and aimed to please with every special request honored. The trips offered were great. There is a land and sea tour that is breathtaking and a bang for the buck. We didn't really enjoy the treetop zipline, but we are pretty adventurous. It was just a little slow for our liking. Next time we will do the treetop adventure challenge. We went deep sea fishing and my boyfriend caught his first Sail fish. The entire Halcyon resort is going to undergo some renovations in the next year, to be completed in June of 2010. These include mohagony furniture, new central air, and fridges in all the rooms. We'll certainly be returning in about 3 years for a revisit!! I recommend this with two thumbs up and five stars. Try the Mario's resteraunt on the resort property for EXCELLENT service and wonderful 4 course Italian food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top