$502 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Rendezvous Resort - Couples Only All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Malabar Beach, PO Box 190, Castries,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
13 reviews
Staff is the greatest

We stayed at the rendezvous for 5 nights, wish we could have stayed forever! The hotel and the... See full review

  • pamela g.
  • Apr 16, 2015
Last minute dream beach wedding!

WOW, is a great way to describe our experience. We planned a last minute, just the two of us... See full review

  • James
  • Feb 17, 2015

The Rendezvous Resort hotel is located on the beautiful Malabar Beach and offers an all-inclusive getaway for couples only. There are several classes for promoting rest and relaxation including yoga and Pilates, and there are also spa and pool services. For dining, the Trysting Place and the open-air Terrace Restaurant on the beach serve up a selection of local and international fine cuisine, and Rendezvous Resort guests receive a complimentary breakfast.

Rooms

There are a number of different accommodations on offer in the Rendezvous Resort hotel. These include spacious rooms with garden views, luxury rooms on the beachfront as well as complete verandah and seaside suites. In the garden view rooms, king-size beds and sliding glass doors leading onto balconies with spectacular views across the sea or gardens are common features. Hardwood furnishings add a cozy touch to interiors with a strong, vibrant and cheerful decor that reflects the strong sunlight filtered into these spacious and comfortable rooms. Caribbean colors and marble floors foster the perfect tropical ambience, and the guest rooms blend effortlessly into the natural environment. The verandah suites have 12-foot verandahs with teak tables and steamer chairs, the perfect location for sipping cocktails and watching spectacular sunsets. The seaside suite overlooks the pool, while the luxury beach front room has a private balcony or patio, complete with hammock for the ultimate lazy Caribbean experience. The hardwood furnishings with hand-carved details and the stunning four-poster beds elegantly complete a most unusual room. In addition, all rooms in the Rendezvous Resort hotel have modern amenities including CD players, tea- and coffee-making facilities, clock radios, direct dial phones and ironing boards. Bathrooms are en suite with private showers and tubs. Rooms and suites do not have TVs.

Highlights
  • Yoga, pool and spa
  • High-speed Internet
  • A la carte fine dining
Nearby attractions
  • The Reef (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Drive-in volcano (23.1 mi/37.2 km)
  • Sulphur Springs Park (25.4 mi/40.9 km)
  • Gros Piton (31.3 mi/50.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rendezvous Resort - Couples Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Rendezvous Resort - Couples Only All Inclusive Rooms

Luxury Beach Front Room
Each room has its own private patio or balcony which is furnished with a sitting hammock that overlooks the Caribbean Sea. The bedroom furniture is made from hardwood with hand carved details including a large six-drawer dresser, a desk and Durban side chair, love seat and ottoman. The 4-poster beds are made of mahogany and the soft furnishings are of bright Caribbean colours. The room offers a king size bed. Room is equipped with direct dial telephones, CD player, clock radio, 110 & 220 volt outlets, marble floors, private bath with tub and shower, hair-dryers and razor points, tea/coffee making facilities, in room safes, iron, ironing board, complimentary beach towels with towel exchange service and a hospitality tray. Rooms and suites do not have TVs.
Premium Garden View Room
The newly refurbished Premium Garden View rooms offer views of the lush tropical gardens through large French mullion glass doors. Doors lead out onto a comfortable patio or balcony and are situated in a three story Caribbean Style building. Patios and balconies all offer tasteful teak garden furniture. The new dcor is fresh and modern with soft seaside colours. Interior furniture in ice mist is a refreshing compliment to the room. Rooms have been upgraded to offer spacious closets, refrigerators and internet access. The king sized four poster beds that Rendezvous is known for, remain a feature improved by luxurious mattresses and pillows that will provide the best sleep you have ever had. Bathrooms offer the combination of bath and shower with luxurious bathroom amenities by Ren.
Verandah Suites
The highlights of the room are of traditional Caribbean styling with hand carved rosettes. The suite open onto large 12-foot verandahs that are decorated with two steamer chairs with integral footstools as well as a teak coffee table and chairs. The verandah suite offers a king size bed. Room is equipped with direct dial telephones, CD player, clock radio, 110 & 220 volt outlets, marble floors, private bath with tub and shower, hair-dryers and razor points, tea/coffee making facilities, in room safes, iron, ironing board, complimentary beach towels with towel exchange service and a hospitality tray. Rooms and suites do not have TVs.
Seaside Suite
These rooms overlook the seaside pool. They also come with a love seat and a king size bed. Room is equipped with direct dial telephones, CD player, clock radio, 110 & 220 volt outlets, marble floors, private bath with tub and shower, hair-dryers and razor points, tea/coffee making facilities, in room safes,iron, ironing board, complimentary beach towels with towel exchange service and a hospitality tray. Rooms and suites do not have TVs.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Natural Cultural Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Folk Research Center: 1.7 mi
  • Mount Fortune: 2.1 mi

Dining

Terrace Restaurant
Beachfront, open-air restaurant; serves breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets that include typical local cuisine. The lunch and dinner buffet themes change daily. Dress code requires shoes and cover-ups over swim wear during the day and casual dress at night.
Trysting Place
Air-conditioned fine dinning; dinner is a la carte, with silver place settings, crystal, fine linen and wine list. Open six nights a week; reservations required. Men are requested to wear long trousers and shirts with collars.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Rendezvous Resort - Couples Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rendezvous Resort - Couples Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JohnandSusan
New York
Jul 4, 2012

Relaxing Holiday

We really enjoyed our stay. If you want to take a week or two and relax and be comfortable and eat and drink well and be in a clean, beautiful place and not have to worry about anything, this is a very good place for that. Our room (seaview suite) was good (matress a bit firm, pillows OK, small couch was adequate, decor quite nice, quiet, clean). The grounds are truly gorgeous with all the well placed flowering trees and shrubbery. We thought the beach was good (clean, not too busy), and you can walk roughly 10-15 minutes in each direction before having to turn around. The sand was soft and not hot on your soles- much better in that regard than Reduit beach which we visited briefly one day. I had been worried about the location (in Castries, right next to the small airport) but we found the location to be pretty quiet actually, except for a 60ish seat prop plane taking off every half hour or so overhead but we didn't mind. The food was quite solid- lots of variety and consistently well cooked. In the main restaurant breakfast and lunch are buffet, dinner seems to be buffet half the time and menu the other half. There is also a smaller and more private restaurant open for dinner (there were two bars, too (apart from the pool bar and outdoor drink service), one larger and one more private). Of note, they encouraged us to drink 1-2 bottles of wine at dinner, so you know they aren't trying to skimp and save money here and there. although, the mixed drinks are weak, but they're happy to have you drink a bunch of them. I gained a pound a day over our 5 day stay, what with the food and mixed drinks and all, so that will tell you more than anything. The service at the restaurants and bars and just in general was excellent- if you want something, there were almost always staff members nearby eager to assist. We went off service and the place was 50% full, but there seemed to be enough staff to handle close to full capacity, so they are not skimping on service. The spa was very good, in fact we wound up going there more than we planned. You can get a 50 minute treatment for between 100 and 150 USD which is not dirt cheap but the price/value/quality combo is fairly attractive. We've had massages and stuff in several places and this was at/near the top of our list. There are 2 main pools and also one secluded 'romantic' wading pool, and they were good and well kept. There's also tennis and there are water activities available but we didn't do any of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Rendezvous Resort - Couples Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pamela g.
Business
N/A
Apr 16, 2015

Staff is the greatest

We stayed at the rendezvous for 5 nights, wish we could have stayed forever! The hotel and the grounds are beautiful, they work on the landscaping all day. The room was great and the turndown service was extra nice. The staff at this hotel are the friendliest group of people that I have ever met. They could not do enough for you! The food was very good, they changed the selections daily and the desserts were also wonderful. We went kayaking, waterskiing, sailboarding at the resort, and it was all free. We have been to quite a few islands but I can say st lucia and the rendezvous were the best yet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rendezvous Resort - Couples Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Last minute dream beach wedding!

WOW, is a great way to describe our experience. We planned a last minute, just the two of us wedding for Valentine's Day at Rendezvous Beach Resort. Sandra and the rest of the staff exceeded our expectations! It was a dream wedding beyond our wildest dreams, if that's even possible. The resort looks like something out of a dream, complete with wild horses running on the beach! The hotel and staff are amazing, we will return next year for our anniversary, love it, highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rendezvous Resort - Couples Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aswilkin
Business
Norfolk
Jan 5, 2015

Nice Boutique

After surfing around for a place to stay in St. Lucia we decided on this boutique. We were not disappointed. We were looking for something quaint and this was exactly it. Everything from the staff to the food and the activities were perfect! I would definitely recommend for someone that wants a quiet vacation on the beach. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rendezvous Resort - Couples Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs Shelby
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 16, 2014

Exceeded my expectations!

The hotels website I feel like did not do this place justice. Upon arrival we were greet by wonderful staff that were quick to serve us a drink called the lovers knot. After they explained were everything was, gave us a mini tour, and told us about all the amenities. When we booked our room we didn't realize our room was located right on the beach. The beach was beautiful, plenty of space for everyone, and the water was a beautiful blue. The lazy river was a surprise, the activities are very well organized. The staff went out of their way. Thank you for making our honeymoon more than perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Request Sabina for your taxi ride from the airport. Very friendly, and the taxi from the hotel is cheaper than a taxi driver waiting at the airport.

Review of Rendezvous Resort - Couples Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geno NYC
Business
New York
Jun 12, 2014

Great couples vacation

We came to this location for a honeymoon. The island is beautiful!! The resort is not as big as some other resorts available on this island however, the experience was fantastic. The food was excellent, the staff was excellent, rooms were great, beach was amazing, pools were nice as well. Only 2 complaints was the very slow wifi (that's if you can get it at all) and there are no tv's anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Go to the fish fry festival every Friday and also the excursion to the mud baths.

Review of Rendezvous Resort - Couples Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
austindg11
Business
Montclair, NJ
Mar 4, 2014

Unbelievable, relaxing vacation

The beaches, pools, rooms, and especially the attitude of all the staff at this resort is totally incredible. I would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rendezvous Resort - Couples Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PiccolaVespaRossa
Business
NYC
Sep 22, 2013

Solid 3-star resort, wasn't as "WOW" to me as other reviewers, though

Nice little place. Good starting point for our trip to St. Lucia. Definitely wasn't as "wowed" as others were. Food was good (although buffet presentation could be a lot better). Drinks could be better, too (inconsistent, e.g., beach bar margarita was sugary and horrible, lobby bar margarita was a little better). Was a bit of an ordeal to book a dinner at Trysting, the on-site, a la carte restaurant. We were only there for two nights when it was open, so we were definitely disappointed. Luckily Tony, a manager I think, heard about it and arranged for us to be "squeezed in". But, when we actually went, the restaurant wasn't even full! Not sure why there was an issue, but in the end, the dinner was nice. Tea time is a nice touch, btw.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rendezvous Resort - Couples Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bug146
Business
Norfolk
Nov 28, 2012

Amazing Holiday

Found this place on the internet - very highly recommended, staff lovely, food good, free water sports excellent, very relaxing overall. One of the few places in the world that we would consider returning to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rendezvous Resort - Couples Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mechy
Business
Eunice, Louisiana
May 24, 2012

Beautiful Setting for Relaxation

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly. The Sea View room was very nice and a few steps from one of the pools. The only thing that was missing was an electrical converter. Couldn't use hair dryer or flattening iron.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We did the Joe Know's Land and Sea tour (booked directly on-line) and it was a lot of fun.

Back to menu Return to top