$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Coco Palm

3 stars
View map of Rodney Bay Village, PO box GM 605, Castries,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Coco Palm

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coco Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tobago
Apr 23, 2011

Hassle free holiday

I spent 4 nights at coco kreole and I enjoyed my stay. Didn't spend much of my daytime there though as my 3 days were taken up going to Castries, a wedding and then a west coast tour.Satisfied with the hotel staff who always did a good job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Cute Couple
Business
Georgia
Aug 29, 2012

Good location

Good value for the location! The staff was great, the rooms were nice, and you were within walking distance of the beach and numerous shops and restaurants. We enjoyed our stay, and were happy we saved the money as opposed to spending it to stay on one of the hotels on the beach. This one was just as nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Succulence
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Oct 22, 2012

Wonderful!

The staff at Coco Palm were all very kind and accommodating and addressed all issues that arose in a timely manner. The food at the the hotel restaurant, Koko Palm, was incredible, as was the live band that performed on Friday night. The pool is only 4 feet deep which was not an issue for me. It's perfect for families with kids of all ages as there is a 1 foot deep area. My 3 year old niece frequented it and had a blast. The fitness centre is nothing to rave about and had exactly what you need, minus a treadmill. This was my first time staying here but my mother and cousin have been there numerous times before and this is their number one spot to stay at while in St. Lucia. I would definitely recommend Coco Palm to anyone visting St. Lucia. It's location in Rodney Bay is ideal, close to the beach, mall, supermarkets and numerous restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Check out the waterfalls at Jalousie in Soufriere! It's well worth the long trip and much more private than the Diamond Waterfalls. May family and I had the place to ourselves and were able to bathe in the mineral waters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maxima20
Business
Warsaw
Apr 24, 2013

great room close to the beach

We stayed at Creole room which was fine. It was clean, was ACed, We had a full breakfast which was ok, great selection. The pool in the hotel was ok. The only minus is the distance to the beach. You need to walk a bit and go through other hotels to get to Reduit Beach. There is also a car park. Hotel is close to shopping malls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
janaj77
Business
bronx, new york
Jul 17, 2009

An excellent and convenient getaway

My trip to St. Lucia was the best that I've had. I've travelled to several islands and the difference that I experience was the staff. They actually invested their own time to take my friend and around their country. They told us the happenings and made arrangements to get us there and safely back even if it meant bringing us back themselves. I got to do far more than I expected because there was a group of people that cared enough to make sure I enjoyed my stay in their country.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victor Carrillo
Business
Concord, CA
Aug 8, 2010

Coco palm Saint Lucia

The hotel is very clean and the rooms are very confortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 5, 2009

great hotel

lovely small hotel, great location, good food, very friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puerto Rico
Dec 9, 2010

St Lucia Trip

The hotel was great. Excellent from the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby shops, casino and restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark's Choice
Business
St. Lucia
Aug 7, 2009

Mark/Joan Experience

Staff was extremely friendly. Restaurants were good, location was perfect. Only distraction was very loud music coming from nearby discos!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants only a few blocks from hotel. Much diversity!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed & Ginger frequent travellers
Business
Austin, Texas
Feb 15, 2011

Great location & Amenities for the price

Not beachfront but has a great pool area. Pool bar was convenient & staff friendly. Just a short walk to full service grocery store. Room has small refrig; but big enough for all your needs. On site restaurant was fine for all meals; many other eateries close by. Be prepared for $50 taxi fares to get anywhere; one way. Our taxi from UVH was $80; eachway. See if you can share with other travellers if there's only 2 of you.Carnival Cataraman was a good deal. Get to snorkle;lunch, open bar & some good tours all in one day trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

We upgraded to gardenview in the Coco Palm section. The base rate Kreole rooms are closer to the street noises. But be prepared to party Friday & Saturday nights because the Band plays till midnite at the poolside bar area.You'll feel the beat no matter where you stay....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top