$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 7, 2015

Novotel Moscow Centre

4 stars
View map of Novoslobodskaya str 23, MOSCOW, 127055

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
18 reviews
excellent

very good hotel right by the metro and no problems encountered. i would go again See full review

  • atat
  • Jan 21, 2015
FIRST TIME IN RUSSIA

This Hotel was welcoming from the moment I came to them till the day I departed. The staff was 5... See full review

  • Paul The Happy Dude
  • May 26, 2014
Novotel Moscow Centre combines convenience and comfort in the centre of town. This 4-star central hotel is the perfect choice for your business or leisure trip. Just 15 min from the Kremlin and easy access to Moscow's major International airports. Two metro stations are at the doorstep of the hotel. Enjoy the benefit of our restaurant serving Mediterranean cuisine and Lobby Bar special offers. Free Wi-Fi and broadband Internet. Over 500 sq.m of meeting space for your success.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Moscow Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Novotel Moscow Centre Rooms

Suite 1Qn bed + sofa Exec
Executive Suite with 1 queen-size bed and sofa. Large and well-designed, the suite includes a bedroom, living room and 2 bathrooms. It offers unbeatable facilities: Free WIFI, bath robes and unlimited access to our fitness center.Up to 2 adults and 2 ch
1 Qn bed + Sofa Sup
Superior Room with 1 queen-size bed and sofa. T win beds on request. Non smoking on request.. Enjoy work and quietness. Our superior room mixes modern decor, ergonomic comfort and high-end facilities: airconditioning, cable and pay TV, High Speed Intern
1 Db bed + Sofa Sup
Superior room with 1 double bed and sofa. Enjoy work in peace and quiet. Our superior room mixes modern decor, ergonomic comfort and high-end facilities: air conditioning, cable and pay TV, phone, safe, minibar, coffee/tea, hair dryer, bathtub, FREE WIF
2 Sg beds + Sofa Sup
Superior Room with twin beds and a sofa. Enjoy work in peace and quiet. Our superior room mixes modern decor, ergonomic comfort and high-end facilities: air conditioning, cable and pay TV, phone, safe, minibar, coffee/tea, hair dryer, bathtub, FREE WIFI
2 Qn beds Sup
Superior room with 2 queen-size beds. Enjoy work in peace and quiet. Our superior room mixes modern decor, ergonomic comfort and high-end facilities: air conditioning, cable and pay TV, phone, safe, minibar, coffee/tea, hair dryer, bathtub, FREE WIFI. U
2 Sg beds Sup
Superior Room with twin beds. Enjoy work in peace and quiet. Our superior room mixes modern decor, ergonomic comfort and high-end facilities: air conditioning, cable and pay TV, phone, safe, minibar, coffee/tea, hair dryer, bathtub, FREE WIFI. Up to 2 a
Room 1 Qn bed + Sofa Exec
Executive Room with 1 queen-size bed and sofa. A unique experience combining relaxation and focus. Executive rooms feature added products and services: FREE WIFI, mineral water, upgraded amenities, welcome drink, local calls, iron & ironing board, free

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Red Army Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Moscow Circus on Tsvetnoy Boulevard: 1.2 mi
  • Moscow Zoo: 1.7 mi
  • Bolshoi Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • New Arbat Avenue: 2.2 mi
  • Pushkin Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Saint Basil's Cathedral: 2.2 mi
  • Saint Basil’s Cathedral: 2.3 mi
  • Bely Gorod: 2.5 mi
  • Tretyakov Gallery: 3 mi
  • Sokolniki Park: 3.1 mi
  • All-Russia Exhibition Centre: 3.6 mi
  • Moscow Botanical Garden of Academy of Sciences: 4 mi
  • Moscow International House of Music: 4.1 mi
  • Triumphal Arch of Moscow: 4.2 mi
  • Red Army Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Moscow Circus on Tsvetnoy Boulevard: 1.2 mi
  • Moscow Zoo: 1.7 mi
  • Bolshoi Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • New Arbat Avenue: 2.2 mi
  • Pushkin Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Saint Basil's Cathedral: 2.2 mi
  • Saint Basil’s Cathedral: 2.3 mi
  • Bely Gorod: 2.5 mi
  • Tretyakov Gallery: 3 mi
  • Sokolniki Park: 3.1 mi
  • All-Russia Exhibition Centre: 3.6 mi
  • Moscow Botanical Garden of Academy of Sciences: 4 mi
  • Moscow International House of Music: 4.1 mi
  • Triumphal Arch of Moscow: 4.2 mi
  • Neskuchny Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Ostankino Tower: 4.3 mi
  • Luzhniki Stadium: 4.7 mi
  • Moscow State University: 6.2 mi
  • Moscow State Circus: 6.7 mi
  • Izmaylovsky Park: 7.5 mi
  • Kolomenskoye: 8.2 mi
  • Losiny Ostrov National Park: 8.9 mi
  • Sukharev Tower: 703.7 mi

Dining

COTE AZUR
Cuisine - healthy dishes with a low sugar content, vegetarian dishes, kosher dishes (can be ordered 24 hours a day), French and gourmet cuisine, bar food, barbeque, themed cuisine, and regional and international dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Moscow Centre

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 18
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Moscow Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
atat
Business
HACKENSACK
Jan 21, 2015

excellent

very good hotel right by the metro and no problems encountered. i would go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Moscow Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul The Happy Dude
Business
Billerica, Massachusetts
May 26, 2014

FIRST TIME IN RUSSIA

This Hotel was welcoming from the moment I came to them till the day I departed. The staff was 5 stars in hospitality, from top to bottom. The room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. The hole experience was amazing. Loved it all. Thank You Novotel Moscow Center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Must see is Red Square. Many awesome shops and cafe's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Moscow Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
irrawaddyforyou
Business
NYC
Dec 25, 2013

Good hotel but under remodeling / construction

As of December, there was a lot of noise in my room from drilling concrete walls and etc. The noise level was so high, I could not stay in the room during the day. The hotel did not inform of the construction while checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Moscow Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Micky Worthless
Business
London
Nov 7, 2012

A reasonable hotel for a budget business visit

I was not expecting much here as the hotel's very plain exterior and interior evident from the website pictures, held back any irrational hopes of grandeur. However, I had a positive experience at a clean, comfortable hotel. The rooms are very simple, yet spacious and clean. Free wi-fi is a huge plus. The bathroom towels are not particularly nice and a little bit like the towels you get in some of the Russian regional hotels. Thin and dishevelled. I don't mind this, but I know some would. So, why don't they just replace them?! This kind of stuff still confuses me about Russian hotels. The location is excellent, but that is because I am familiar with Moscow. It is 2 stops on the metro to the centre of the city and that metro is located just outside the door of the hotel! For those who are using the new business centre at Belarusskaya (White Square), the hotel is a 10-15 minute walk away and hence, very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the metro. Always. Moscow traffic is appalling. To give you an example, it took me 1.5 hours, from a 7pm departure time, to reach Novokuznetskaya metro station. This would have taken a maxiumum of 30 minutes door to door if I used the metro. And that would have cost less than a dollar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Moscow Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason F
Business
chesterfield, uk
Oct 18, 2012

good hotel

VERY GOOD, FRIENDLY HOTEL, EXCELLANT HELPFUL STAFF

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top