$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Novotel Moscow Centre

4 stars
Novoslobodskaya str 23, MOSCOW, 127055
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
22 reviews
FIRST TIME IN RUSSIA

This Hotel was welcoming from the moment I came to them till the day I departed. The staff was 5... See full review

  • Paul The Happy Dude
  • May 26, 2014
Location Location Location

Pro's You cannot beat the location of this place for ease of access to the metro. Good Restaurants... See full review

  • Tony Tony Tone
  • May 29, 2014
Novotel Moscow Centre combines convenience and comfort in the centre of town. This 4-star central hotel is the perfect choice for your business or leisure trip. Just 15 min from the Kremlin and easy access to Moscow's major International airports. Two metro stations are at the doorstep of the hotel. Enjoy the benefit of our restaurant serving Mediterranean cuisine and Lobby Bar special offers. Free Wi-Fi and broadband Internet. Over 500 sq.m of meeting space for your success.

Novotel Moscow Centre Rooms

Suite 1Qn bed + sofa Exec
Executive Suite with 1 queen-size bed and sofa. Large and well-designed, the suite includes a bedroom, living room and 2 bathrooms. It offers unbeatable facilities: Free WIFI, bath robes and unlimited access to our fitness center.Up to 2 adults and 2 ch
1 Qn bed + Sofa Sup
Superior room with 1 queen size bed and sofa.Tw in beds on request. Non smoking on request.. Enjoy work and quietness. Our superior room mixes modern decor, ergonomic comfort and high-end facilities: airconditioning, cable and pay TV, High Speed Interne
1 Db bed + Sofa Sup
Superior room with 1 double bed and sofa. Enjoy work in peace and quiet. Our superior room mixes modern decor, ergonomic comfort and high-end facilities: air conditioning, cable and pay TV, phone, safe, minibar, coffee/tea, hair dryer, bathtub, FREE WIF
2 Sg beds + Sofa Sup
Superior Room with twin beds and a sofa. Enjoy work in peace and quiet. Our superior room mixes modern decor, ergonomic comfort and high-end facilities: air conditioning, cable and pay TV, phone, safe, minibar, coffee/tea, hair dryer, bathtub, FREE WIFI
2 Qn beds Sup
Superior room with 2 queen-size beds. Enjoy work in peace and quiet. Our superior room mixes modern decor, ergonomic comfort and high-end facilities: air conditioning, cable and pay TV, phone, safe, minibar, coffee/tea, hair dryer, bathtub, FREE WIFI. U
2 Sg beds Sup
Superior Room with twin beds. Enjoy work in peace and quiet. Our superior room mixes modern decor, ergonomic comfort and high-end facilities: air conditioning, cable and pay TV, phone, safe, minibar, coffee/tea, hair dryer, bathtub, FREE WIFI. Up to 2 a
Room 1 Qn bed + Sofa Exec
Executive Room with 1 queen-size bed and sofa. A unique experience combining relaxation and focus. Executive rooms feature added products and services: FREE WIFI, mineral water, upgraded amenities, welcome drink, local calls, iron & ironing board, free

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Moscow Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

55.7815 37.5984
Nearby airports
SVO, (SVO), 30.00, KM, S; DME, (DME), 70.00, KM, N;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Red Army Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Moscow Circus on Tsvetnoy Boulevard: 1.2 mi
  • Moscow Zoo: 1.7 mi
  • Bolshoi Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • New Arbat Avenue: 2.2 mi
  • Pushkin Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Saint Basil's Cathedral: 2.2 mi
  • Saint Basil’s Cathedral: 2.3 mi
  • Bely Gorod: 2.5 mi
  • Tretyakov Gallery: 3 mi
  • Sokolniki Park: 3.1 mi
  • All-Russia Exhibition Centre: 3.6 mi
  • Red Square: 3.6 mi
  • Moscow Botanical Garden of Academy of Sciences: 4 mi
  • Moscow International House of Music: 4.1 mi
  • Red Army Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Moscow Circus on Tsvetnoy Boulevard: 1.2 mi
  • Moscow Zoo: 1.7 mi
  • Bolshoi Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • New Arbat Avenue: 2.2 mi
  • Pushkin Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Saint Basil's Cathedral: 2.2 mi
  • Saint Basil’s Cathedral: 2.3 mi
  • Bely Gorod: 2.5 mi
  • Tretyakov Gallery: 3 mi
  • Sokolniki Park: 3.1 mi
  • All-Russia Exhibition Centre: 3.6 mi
  • Red Square: 3.6 mi
  • Moscow Botanical Garden of Academy of Sciences: 4 mi
  • Moscow International House of Music: 4.1 mi
  • Triumphal Arch of Moscow: 4.2 mi
  • Neskuchny Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Ostankino Tower: 4.3 mi
  • Luzhniki Stadium: 4.7 mi
  • Moscow State University: 6.2 mi
  • Moscow State Circus: 6.7 mi
  • Izmaylovsky Park: 7.5 mi
  • Kolomenskoye: 8.2 mi
  • Losiny Ostrov National Park: 8.9 mi
  • Sukharev Tower: 703.7 mi

Dining

COTE AZUR
Cuisine - healthy dishes with a low sugar content, vegetarian dishes, kosher dishes (can be ordered 24 hours a day), French and gourmet cuisine, bar food, barbeque, themed cuisine, and regional and international dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Moscow Centre

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 22
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
5
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Moscow Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom daughter
Utah
Dec 21, 2011

Wonderful!

Wonderful location ........ literally right on top of the metro gray line and just a block or so from the entrance to the brown line. The room was huge and had a fridge. There is a market just a block away. Staff was very efficient and helpful when asked questions. Spoke English well. We felt very safe (mom & daughter) and the room was always clean. Very comfortable. The website described Novotel as catering to Business travelers, so it was mostly men. We felt a little odd at times as it looked like we were the only women! We did see a few others eventually. It was extremely quiet, and clean. Highly recommend unless you want "family" atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Novotel Moscow Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gordon Robert
Whitehorse, Yukon
Jan 4, 2011

Novotel Centre

The breakfast meals were unsurpassed as per amount, quality and variation of delights...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Novotel Moscow Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gordon Robert
Whitehorse, Yukon
Jan 4, 2011

Novotel Centre

The breakfast meals were unsurpassed as per amount, quality and variation of delights...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Novotel Moscow Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ing. Smurf
Tijuas, BC
Jul 26, 2010

Good Hotel!

THe hotel staff is very nice and helpful, which if you have never been to Russia, you will find out, nobody in russia is nice and/or helpfull! BUt the staff is, the metro station is underneath the hotel, and its the best line because it can take you anywhere in moscow. Do NOT eat at the hotel it is extreamly over priced. It is a "smoking" allowed hotel. I dont mind because i smoke, but some people might. It does not smell bad, but you will constantly find people smoking in the lobby (which is very big and pretty) I would stay here again (i would not go to Russia ever again, but if i would, i would stay at this hotel!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If your going to RUSSIA (any city), be sure to have an english/russian speaking guid with you, you will miss out on a lot of things if you dont have one. Unlike most countries in the world where one can manage on thier own. In russia, they dont care about forgien tourist, so you might have a hard time finding an english speaking tour (in fact, you will find out, there are none!) . I suggest you go in a tour!

Review of Novotel Moscow Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ing. Smurf
Tijuas, BC
Jul 26, 2010

Good Hotel!

THe hotel staff is very nice and helpful, which if you have never been to Russia, you will find out, nobody in russia is nice and/or helpfull! BUt the staff is, the metro station is underneath the hotel, and its the best line because it can take you anywhere in moscow. Do NOT eat at the hotel it is extreamly over priced. It is a "smoking" allowed hotel. I dont mind because i smoke, but some people might. It does not smell bad, but you will constantly find people smoking in the lobby (which is very big and pretty) I would stay here again (i would not go to Russia ever again, but if i would, i would stay at this hotel!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If your going to RUSSIA (any city), be sure to have an english/russian speaking guid with you, you will miss out on a lot of things if you dont have one. Unlike most countries in the world where one can manage on thier own. In russia, they dont care about forgien tourist, so you might have a hard time finding an english speaking tour (in fact, you will find out, there are none!) . I suggest you go in a tour!

Review of Novotel Moscow Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jul 13, 2009

Pleasant experience

Very nice place to stay in Moscow. Quiet and well-maintained. Close to Metro (subway). Breakfast was included in the price of the rooms. Beware of eating any other meals there as they're pricy, even by Moscow standards ($30.00 per person for nice, but basic lunch).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Please see comments about pricy restaurant.

Review of Novotel Moscow Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jul 13, 2009

Pleasant experience

Very nice place to stay in Moscow. Quiet and well-maintained. Close to Metro (subway). Breakfast was included in the price of the rooms. Beware of eating any other meals there as they're pricy, even by Moscow standards ($30.00 per person for nice, but basic lunch).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Please see comments about pricy restaurant.

Review of Novotel Moscow Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Laguna Beach
Jan 4, 2009

Under renovation but an unbeatable value

Renovation meant that there were no dining options in the hotel other than breakfast on our first night as they were doing a wedding reception. The hotel is right on top of the Metro station of two lines so the location can't be beat. There is an ATM in the lobby and an exchange bureau too. There are a couple of sushi places across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is a few stops away on the Metro which is under the hotel. The stops are Novosloblodskaya and Mendeleyevskaya.

Review of Novotel Moscow Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Laguna Beach
Jan 4, 2009

Under renovation but an unbeatable value

Renovation meant that there were no dining options in the hotel other than breakfast on our first night as they were doing a wedding reception. The hotel is right on top of the Metro station of two lines so the location can't be beat. There is an ATM in the lobby and an exchange bureau too. There are a couple of sushi places across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is a few stops away on the Metro which is under the hotel. The stops are Novosloblodskaya and Mendeleyevskaya.

Back to menu Return to top