$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Novotel Moscow Centre

4 stars
View map of Novoslobodskaya str 23, MOSCOW, 127055

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
21 reviews
nice hotel at center

i stay here very often. nice hotel. very good location right by the mendelevskaya metro station.... See full review

  • atat
  • Mar 17, 2015
excellent

very good hotel right by the metro and no problems encountered. i would go again See full review

  • atat
  • Jan 21, 2015
The Novotel Moscow Centre is ideal for both business and leisure. The hotel is conveniently located in the city's business district, 15 minutes from the Kremlin, 18.6 miles (30 km) from the International Airport. There are two metro stations next to the hotel. Guests can also enjoy the restaurant serving Mediterranean cuisine as well as the lobby bar. The hotel offers free WIFI and high-speed Internet, as well as more than 5382 sq. ft. (500 sq. m.) of meeting space.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Moscow Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Novotel Moscow Centre Rooms

1 Qn bed + Sofa Sup
Superior Room with 1 queen-size bed and sofa. Twin beds on request. Non smoking on request.. Enjoy work and quietness. Our superior room mixes modern decor, ergonomic comfort and high-end facilities: airconditioning, cable and pay TV, High Speed Internet,
Suite 1Qn bed + sofa Exec
Executive Suite with 1 queen-size bed and sofa. Large and well-designed, the suite includes a bedroom, living room and 2 bathrooms. It offers unbeatable facilities: Free WIFI, bath robes and unlimited access to our fitness center.Up to 2 adults and 2 chil
2 Qn beds Sup
Superior room with 2 queen-size beds. Enjoy work in peace and quiet. Our superior room mixes modern decor, ergonomic comfort and high-end facilities: air conditioning, cable and pay TV, phone, safe, minibar, coffee/tea, hair dryer, bathtub, FREE WIFI. Up
2 Sg beds Sup
Superior Room with twin beds. Enjoy work in peace and quiet. Our superior room mixes modern decor, ergonomic comfort and high-end facilities: air conditioning, cable and pay TV, phone, safe, minibar, coffee/tea, hair dryer, bathtub, FREE WIFI. Up to 2 adu
2 Sg beds + Sofa Sup
Superior Room with twin beds and a sofa. Enjoy work in peace and quiet. Our superior room mixes modern decor, ergonomic comfort and high-end facilities: air conditioning, cable and pay TV, phone, safe, minibar, coffee/tea, hair dryer, bathtub, FREE WIFI.
1 Db bed + Sofa Sup
Superior room with 1 double bed and sofa. Enjoy work in peace and quiet. Our superior room mixes modern decor, ergonomic comfort and high-end facilities: air conditioning, cable and pay TV, phone, safe, minibar, coffee/tea, hair dryer, bathtub, FREE WIFI.
Room 1 Qn bed + Sofa Exec
Executive Room with 1 queen-size bed and sofa. A unique experience combining relaxation and focus. Executive rooms feature added products and services: FREE WIFI, mineral water, upgraded amenities, welcome drink, local calls, iron & ironing board, free ir

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Red Army Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Moscow Circus on Tsvetnoy Boulevard: 1.2 mi
  • Moscow Zoo: 1.7 mi
  • Bolshoi Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • New Arbat Avenue: 2.2 mi
  • Pushkin Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Saint Basil's Cathedral: 2.2 mi
  • Saint Basil’s Cathedral: 2.3 mi
  • Bely Gorod: 2.5 mi
  • Tretyakov Gallery: 3 mi
  • Sokolniki Park: 3.1 mi
  • All-Russia Exhibition Centre: 3.6 mi
  • Moscow Botanical Garden of Academy of Sciences: 4 mi
  • Moscow International House of Music: 4.1 mi
  • Triumphal Arch of Moscow: 4.2 mi
  • Red Army Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Moscow Circus on Tsvetnoy Boulevard: 1.2 mi
  • Moscow Zoo: 1.7 mi
  • Bolshoi Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • New Arbat Avenue: 2.2 mi
  • Pushkin Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Saint Basil's Cathedral: 2.2 mi
  • Saint Basil’s Cathedral: 2.3 mi
  • Bely Gorod: 2.5 mi
  • Tretyakov Gallery: 3 mi
  • Sokolniki Park: 3.1 mi
  • All-Russia Exhibition Centre: 3.6 mi
  • Moscow Botanical Garden of Academy of Sciences: 4 mi
  • Moscow International House of Music: 4.1 mi
  • Triumphal Arch of Moscow: 4.2 mi
  • Neskuchny Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Ostankino Tower: 4.3 mi
  • Luzhniki Stadium: 4.7 mi
  • Moscow State University: 6.2 mi
  • Moscow State Circus: 6.7 mi
  • Izmaylovsky Park: 7.5 mi
  • Kolomenskoye: 8.2 mi
  • Losiny Ostrov National Park: 8.9 mi
  • Sukharev Tower: 703.7 mi

Dining

COTE AZUR
Cuisine - healthy dishes with a low sugar content, vegetarian dishes, kosher dishes (can be ordered 24 hours a day), French and gourmet cuisine, bar food, barbeque, themed cuisine, and regional and international dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Moscow Centre

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Moscow Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aeroniphus
Business
San Clemente, CA
Feb 11, 2013

Average Hotel - an average value

I would say that my stay with the Novotel was mostly, uninspiring. There is nothing about this hotel that will either concern or impress you. For the money; its location is adequate, rooms clean enough, facilities average, menu perfectly edible, and staff reasonable. The plastic caution tape at the entrance was sort of weird. The directions via Metro were a little to vague for the average American traveler. The rooms were large enough to spread out, but the furniture was spartan and utilitarian. I will say the internet access was better than most hotels. As a business traveler I am always looking for a hotel that offers sanctuary from a long day of meetings. The Novotel's philosophy seems to be a little more basic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're not familiar with Moscow's metro system, call the hotel in advance to arrange a car. Its a little more expensive, but you get door-to-door service that bills to your room. Be careful of Moscow's traffic, as traveling from place to place can be terribly slow. Leave plenty of time for transit.

Review of Novotel Moscow Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
irrawaddyforyou
Business
NYC
Dec 25, 2013

Good hotel but under remodeling / construction

As of December, there was a lot of noise in my room from drilling concrete walls and etc. The noise level was so high, I could not stay in the room during the day. The hotel did not inform of the construction while checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Moscow Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 2, 2009

the highs and the lows

We went to Moscow for our youngest son's wedding to a Russian girl. The Russian people were fantastic and we found Moscow to be a very friendly city. Getting to the hotel from the airport is difficult. The traffic is brutal so the trian and the Metro are the way to go. The hotel reeked of cigarett smoke which bothered my wife. The room was quite large but the carpet was worn and there was a somewhat unpleasant smell (not unbearable). The breakfast buffet was to die for. They had everything you could want. we ordered from room service a few times, usually well after midnight and the food was delivered quickly and was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to a bank to exchange dolllars into rubles. The exchange rate is much higher at the hotel and kiosks.

Review of Novotel Moscow Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom daughter
Business
Utah
Dec 21, 2011

Wonderful!

Wonderful location ........ literally right on top of the metro gray line and just a block or so from the entrance to the brown line. The room was huge and had a fridge. There is a market just a block away. Staff was very efficient and helpful when asked questions. Spoke English well. We felt very safe (mom & daughter) and the room was always clean. Very comfortable. The website described Novotel as catering to Business travelers, so it was mostly men. We felt a little odd at times as it looked like we were the only women! We did see a few others eventually. It was extremely quiet, and clean. Highly recommend unless you want "family" atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Moscow Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason F
Business
chesterfield, uk
Oct 18, 2012

good hotel

VERY GOOD, FRIENDLY HOTEL, EXCELLANT HELPFUL STAFF

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Moscow Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Micky Worthless
Business
London
Nov 7, 2012

A reasonable hotel for a budget business visit

I was not expecting much here as the hotel's very plain exterior and interior evident from the website pictures, held back any irrational hopes of grandeur. However, I had a positive experience at a clean, comfortable hotel. The rooms are very simple, yet spacious and clean. Free wi-fi is a huge plus. The bathroom towels are not particularly nice and a little bit like the towels you get in some of the Russian regional hotels. Thin and dishevelled. I don't mind this, but I know some would. So, why don't they just replace them?! This kind of stuff still confuses me about Russian hotels. The location is excellent, but that is because I am familiar with Moscow. It is 2 stops on the metro to the centre of the city and that metro is located just outside the door of the hotel! For those who are using the new business centre at Belarusskaya (White Square), the hotel is a 10-15 minute walk away and hence, very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the metro. Always. Moscow traffic is appalling. To give you an example, it took me 1.5 hours, from a 7pm departure time, to reach Novokuznetskaya metro station. This would have taken a maxiumum of 30 minutes door to door if I used the metro. And that would have cost less than a dollar.

Review of Novotel Moscow Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PVaz
Business
Texas, USA
May 8, 2013

room air conditioner

room air conditioner did not cool sufficiently. i will add that i like my room extra cool so for someone that likes just normal temperature it might be ok. i called front desk and they sent somebody and all he did was remove the lock from the window ands said i could open the window since it was cold outside???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

everything is walking distance

Review of Novotel Moscow Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony Tony Tone
Business
Raleigh
May 29, 2014

Location Location Location

Pro's You cannot beat the location of this place for ease of access to the metro. Good Restaurants in the area. Sushi, Georgian, German, and even a shopping mall slightly down the street. Rooms were clean and modern with a comfortable bed. Hotel staff speaks good english Cons Nothing too bad but the room service was inconsistent with the times they cleaned the room. The restaurant is a bit pricy but will do in a pinch. Really not much to complain about. Take aways: I had a great trip for 17 days in this hotel. I was comfortable, and the hotel was clean and in a great location to get to all the sights by metro. I would 100% stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

A short walk down the street and there is a nice mall with a grocery store. Nice to pick up some small items for the room. Shockolatnica coffee sucks, go to the starbucks or Coffee house instead.

Review of Novotel Moscow Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
May 17, 2011

Good hotel

The hotel is well located and the staff is polite and accommodating, two traits that are not trivial in Moscow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Moscow Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 13, 2009

Pleasant experience

Very nice place to stay in Moscow. Quiet and well-maintained. Close to Metro (subway). Breakfast was included in the price of the rooms. Beware of eating any other meals there as they're pricy, even by Moscow standards ($30.00 per person for nice, but basic lunch).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Please see comments about pricy restaurant.

Back to menu Return to top