$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center

4 stars
View map of 7 Voznesenskiy Pereulok, VOZNESENSKIY PEREULOK 7, Moscow, 125009

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
11 reviews
Business trip

Everything was fine!!! Big rooms, friendly staff. I recommend for all. See full review

  • Ivan Kozlov
  • Jun 24, 2014
Great Holiday

Our stay at Marriott courtyard was nice, close to red square and pot it ryad shopping mall! Great... See full review

  • Fatya
  • Jan 15, 2015
Among the central Moscow hotels, Courtyard Moscow City Center hotel rises above. With a blend of charm, modern elegance and a historic landmark setting, this Moscow hotel's spacious accommodations, event space and impeccable service make it the perfect choice for business and leisure travellers. World-famous Red Square and the Kremlin are just a short walk from our Moscow hotel, invitingly located in a residential neighborhood. Cultural attractions such as the Bolshoi Theatre and the Pushkin State Museum of Fine Arts are nearby, as well as business centers and embassies. One of the most beautiful Moscow hotels, the Marriott Courtyard boasts a magnificent 462 sq m atrium filled with natural light, featuring the Lobby Café attractively furnished and equipped for your convenience with free wireless high-speed Internet. Enjoy a delicious buffet breakfast in the Terraneo Restaurant. For the delightful dining experience visit the Flat Iron Bar and Roadhouse of our Moscow city center hotel.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pushkin Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Bolshoi Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • New Arbat Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • Saint Basil’s Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Saint Basil's Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Moscow Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Moscow Circus on Tsvetnoy Boulevard: 1 mi
  • Bely Gorod: 1.2 mi
  • Tretyakov Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Red Army Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Ostankino Tower: 2.6 mi
  • Moscow International House of Music: 2.6 mi
  • Neskuchny Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Luzhniki Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Triumphal Arch of Moscow: 3.5 mi
  • Pushkin Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Bolshoi Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • New Arbat Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • Saint Basil’s Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Saint Basil's Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Moscow Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Moscow Circus on Tsvetnoy Boulevard: 1 mi
  • Bely Gorod: 1.2 mi
  • Tretyakov Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Red Army Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Ostankino Tower: 2.6 mi
  • Moscow International House of Music: 2.6 mi
  • Neskuchny Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Luzhniki Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Triumphal Arch of Moscow: 3.5 mi
  • Sokolniki Park: 3.9 mi
  • Moscow State University: 4.9 mi
  • All-Russia Exhibition Centre: 5.1 mi
  • Moscow State Circus: 5.3 mi
  • Moscow Botanical Garden of Academy of Sciences: 5.7 mi
  • Kolomenskoye: 6.6 mi
  • Izmaylovsky Park: 7.4 mi
  • Losiny Ostrov National Park: 9.8 mi
  • Sukharev Tower: 703.7 mi

Dining

Terraneo
One of the best Moscow restaurants for breakfast. Terraneo Restaurant offers choice of Breakfast buffets and various menus crafted by our Chef for banquets. This Moscow restaurant also fits for the banquets, for your private events.
Flat Iron Bar & Roadhouse
Popular Moscow restaurant and bar with great selection of hot American and Mexican cuisine dishes and drinks in a rustic oak-wood setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boris L.
Rockville, MD
May 15, 2012

best value for money

I was pleasantly surprised. Having stayed many times at two prime Marriott Moscow properties (Aurore and Grand) I find the new Courtyard a much better choice for me. I do not need pompous exterior and prefer cozy comfort of a glass-covered internal court lobby of this hotel. It is located in the most typical Moscow place, a narrow and quiet "pereulok" where you feel true Moscow with a two-stories facade carefully retained by the architects. Extremely attentive staff, almost all amenities available, the very center of Moscow (three minute walk to Tverskoi boulevard, ten minute walk to the Kremlin, fifteen minute walk to Arbat). The only problem: no wi-fi in the room, just cable (although free wi-fi is available in the court lobby. As long as they keep their attractive price, it will be the hotel of my choice in Moscow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fatya
Business
abu dhabi
Jan 15, 2015

Great Holiday

Our stay at Marriott courtyard was nice, close to red square and pot it ryad shopping mall! Great restaurants in walking distance!!! Very pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to Moscow in deem we and it was very cold ,, always carry with you warm scarf just in case)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marina K.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

My trip to Moscow !!!

Right upon arrival to our hotel everything seemed fine then when I was trying to check in lady at the front desk said that she sees reservation but she doesn't see the payment on it. I told her that I have confirmation email and she wouldn't even look at saying that she needs my actual card not some email confirmation . After I have her my card she charged it twice for 671 $ on 1 min . After all that my card got blocked by my bank cuz they thought its some sort of fraud activities . I told rexception girl that we need to go in to out room because my mom was very tire and this entire situation was kinda of embarrassing. We wdon't upstairs left out stuff and came back downstairs to figure everything out to what she said she already did figure everything out and found out that we payed for the hotel . After huliliating me infringe of my relatives and taking our time reception person didn't even say she was sorry ! Rather then that we had a great time there ! Cleaning service did a great job people in the restaurants r very nice and attentive !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maximum
Business
nyc
Nov 2, 2014

nice

good location, friendly staff,close to places, centered, clean.Can get super expensive and heavily overpriced in the summer months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ivan Kozlov
Business
Tashkent, Uzbekistan
Jun 24, 2014

Business trip

Everything was fine!!! Big rooms, friendly staff. I recommend for all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EURECA
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 5, 2013

Understated exterior, but very nice hotel

The standards you'd expect from a Marriott were upheld. I had keycards demagnetize three times, but that was handles smoothly. The waiter in the Flatiron cafe remembered night to night which beer I was drinking, that was nice! We had some needs for handing off cell phones between guests from the same company, and the staff handled very well, and were courteous and efficient in helping to search for an item left in the hotel. The exterior of the hotel is nothing to speak of, but the inside and the courtyard are very pleasant and warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dbond
Business
New York, NY
Oct 8, 2012

great hidden gem

great amenities, wonderful staff. food is way beyond one's expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MauiViv
Business
ISA
Jul 30, 2012

Close to the Kremlin and Red Square

The hotel is well located. The staff was friendly and helpful though I think they overcharged us for our taxi ride to the railroad station. Though this is a 4 star hotel we did not have a window that looked outside - instead we had a view of a large conference hall - I did not especailly care for this. There is free internet in the lobby but in the room internet access is 20+ euros for 24 hours. Breakfast was about 30 euros in addition to the room rate - needless to say we ate elsewhere. This was a very pleasant hotel but in comparison to other similar hotels in major cities, overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boris L.
Business
Rockville, MD
May 15, 2012

best value for money

I was pleasantly surprised. Having stayed many times at two prime Marriott Moscow properties (Aurore and Grand) I find the new Courtyard a much better choice for me. I do not need pompous exterior and prefer cozy comfort of a glass-covered internal court lobby of this hotel. It is located in the most typical Moscow place, a narrow and quiet "pereulok" where you feel true Moscow with a two-stories facade carefully retained by the architects. Extremely attentive staff, almost all amenities available, the very center of Moscow (three minute walk to Tverskoi boulevard, ten minute walk to the Kremlin, fifteen minute walk to Arbat). The only problem: no wi-fi in the room, just cable (although free wi-fi is available in the court lobby. As long as they keep their attractive price, it will be the hotel of my choice in Moscow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NicoBoris
Business
Madrid
Apr 10, 2012

Nice and convenient

The hotel is located in a great district. 10 minutes walk to the red square and it is very well surrounded. Nice people and great rooms complete the offer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It is not worth it, from this place, to take payed tours. You can easily walk to most important atractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ladyflyer
Business
Cary, NC, USA
Jan 16, 2012

great hotel near Red Square

Great location very close to Red Square. Breakfast buffett was included in my room rate and this was fabulous! Staff was very attentive and room was clean. The only thing is I wish there was free wireless internet in the room itself. Since this is standard in most hotels these days, they should really consider this. Otherwise, this was a good hotel that I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top