$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 4, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center

4 stars
View map of 7 Voznesenskiy Pereulok, VOZNESENSKIY PEREULOK 7, Moscow, 125009

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
9 reviews
Business trip

Everything was fine!!! Big rooms, friendly staff. I recommend for all. See full review

  • Ivan Kozlov
  • Jun 24, 2014
Ok hotel very well located

the room we revived was missing one bed and they asked for extra money for the adicional bed the... See full review

  • Tal B.
  • Aug 9, 2015
Perfectly combining the historic grandeur of its surroundings with a modern sense of style, the award-winning Courtyard Moscow City Center provides the perfect destination for business and leisure guests in Russia's sophisticated capital city. Our hotel is located in a residential neighborhood, yet is a short stroll from city center attractions including the Kremlin and Red Square. Make yourself at home in one of our 218 hotel rooms and suites, which feature in-room safes, climate control, lighted makeup mirrors, and plush bedding. Relax in front of your flat-screen TV, stay connected with high-speed Internet, or order 24-hour room service. Savor a taste of America and Mexico here in Moscow city center at our hotel restaurant, Flat Iron, or squeeze in a workout at our 24-hour fitness center. Those planning events here in Russia can make use of our 5,963 square feet of venue space, some of which features natural light. A rewarding hotel experience is waiting for you here at the Courtyard Moscow City Center!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center also booked these hotels.

★★★★★
$132
4.0 / 5 12 reviews
★★★★★
$163
4.7 / 5 14 reviews
★★★★★
$257
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★★
$383
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★★
$113
3.7 / 5 6 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pushkin Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Tate Historical Museum: 0.6 mi
  • New Arbat Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • Moscow Kremlin: 0.8 mi
  • Saint Basil's Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Moscow Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Moscow Circus on Tsvetnoy Boulevard: 1 mi
  • Bely Gorod: 1.2 mi
  • Tretyakov Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Red Army Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Ostankino Tower: 2.6 mi
  • Moscow International House of Music: 2.6 mi
  • Neskuchny Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Luzhniki Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Triumphal Arch of Moscow: 3.5 mi
  • Pushkin Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Tate Historical Museum: 0.6 mi
  • New Arbat Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • Moscow Kremlin: 0.8 mi
  • Saint Basil's Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Moscow Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Moscow Circus on Tsvetnoy Boulevard: 1 mi
  • Bely Gorod: 1.2 mi
  • Tretyakov Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Red Army Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Ostankino Tower: 2.6 mi
  • Moscow International House of Music: 2.6 mi
  • Neskuchny Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Luzhniki Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Triumphal Arch of Moscow: 3.5 mi
  • Sokolniki Park: 3.9 mi
  • Moscow State University: 4.9 mi
  • All-Russia Exhibition Centre: 5.1 mi
  • Moscow State Circus: 5.3 mi
  • Moscow Botanical Garden of Academy of Sciences: 5.7 mi
  • Kolomenskoye: 6.6 mi
  • Izmaylovsky Park: 7.4 mi
  • Losiny Ostrov National Park: 9.8 mi
  • Sukharev Tower: 703.7 mi

Dining

Terraneo
Start your morning in style with the excellent breakfast buffet and a la carte options at Terraneo, our International café. We also cater events, for those hosting private gatherings here in Moscow.
Flat Iron Bar & Roadhouse
Stop in for lunch, dinner, and drinks at this popular restaurant - and enjoy both American and Mexican classics right here in central Moscow. Flat Iron boasts fresh, delicious cuisine in a rustic oak-wood setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NicoBoris
Family
Madrid
Apr 10, 2012

Nice and convenient

The hotel is located in a great district. 10 minutes walk to the red square and it is very well surrounded. Nice people and great rooms complete the offer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It is not worth it, from this place, to take payed tours. You can easily walk to most important atractions.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tal B.
Family
N/A
Aug 9, 2015

Ok hotel very well located

the room we revived was missing one bed and they asked for extra money for the adicional bed the room was small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fatya
Couples
abu dhabi
Jan 15, 2015

Great Holiday

Our stay at Marriott courtyard was nice, close to red square and pot it ryad shopping mall! Great restaurants in walking distance!!! Very pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to Moscow in deem we and it was very cold ,, always carry with you warm scarf just in case)

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ivan Kozlov
Business
Tashkent, Uzbekistan
Jun 24, 2014

Business trip

Everything was fine!!! Big rooms, friendly staff. I recommend for all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EURECA
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 5, 2013

Understated exterior, but very nice hotel

The standards you'd expect from a Marriott were upheld. I had keycards demagnetize three times, but that was handles smoothly. The waiter in the Flatiron cafe remembered night to night which beer I was drinking, that was nice! We had some needs for handing off cell phones between guests from the same company, and the staff handled very well, and were courteous and efficient in helping to search for an item left in the hotel. The exterior of the hotel is nothing to speak of, but the inside and the courtyard are very pleasant and warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dbond
Business
New York, NY
Oct 8, 2012

great hidden gem

great amenities, wonderful staff. food is way beyond one's expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boris L.
Family
Rockville, MD
May 15, 2012

best value for money

I was pleasantly surprised. Having stayed many times at two prime Marriott Moscow properties (Aurore and Grand) I find the new Courtyard a much better choice for me. I do not need pompous exterior and prefer cozy comfort of a glass-covered internal court lobby of this hotel. It is located in the most typical Moscow place, a narrow and quiet "pereulok" where you feel true Moscow with a two-stories facade carefully retained by the architects. Extremely attentive staff, almost all amenities available, the very center of Moscow (three minute walk to Tverskoi boulevard, ten minute walk to the Kremlin, fifteen minute walk to Arbat). The only problem: no wi-fi in the room, just cable (although free wi-fi is available in the court lobby. As long as they keep their attractive price, it will be the hotel of my choice in Moscow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ladyflyer
Single
Cary, NC, USA
Jan 16, 2012

great hotel near Red Square

Great location very close to Red Square. Breakfast buffett was included in my room rate and this was fabulous! Staff was very attentive and room was clean. The only thing is I wish there was free wireless internet in the room itself. Since this is standard in most hotels these days, they should really consider this. Otherwise, this was a good hotel that I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
jacksonville, fl
Jul 21, 2009

a money pit

hotel is 15 minutes walk from the red square. Everything is expensive hard to travel people can't speak english. Signs are all in Russian. Not an expert traveller, don't go to russia. hotel and staff is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

change dollars to ruble at the underpass(crosswalks) thay have hgher rates. The country is safe even late at night. No hustlers and pickpockets. everything in RUSSIA IS A PRIMIUM PRICE.

Back to menu Return to top