$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Alia Accomodation Bucharest

3 stars
Bd Nicolae Balcescu 18, Bucharest, 010052
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
6 reviews
A very good value for the buck

Make sure you phone call them if you don't find the hotel. After I discussed with them, they kindly... See full review

  • Vlad Manea
  • Jun 2, 2013
fluent English spoken !!!

In eastern Europe it is extremely difficult to find anybody who speaks fluent English .... the... See full review

  • charles radley
  • Jun 22, 2014
Alia Accommodation Bucharest offers luxury self-catering apartments, with free Wi-Fi, which are located at the University Square in the very city centre. This location is perfect for exploring the sights of the city, shopping and fine dining. Close by is the National Theatre, the Opera, Cismigiu Gardens and the Parliament House. At few steps is The Historical City Center or Old Town is represented by lots of charming street, with great architecture; after speding time admiring it, you can stop by to have a cofee or dinner at one of the many caffeees and restaurants present in the area. The location of the apartments suits all business needs as well in the area are all major headquarters of banks, major companies and ministries. The serviced apartments feature a fully equipped kitchen with all the necessary household appliances and maid services. They also feature multilingual TV channels and ironing facilities. All apartmenst have free Wi-Fi internet access. Public parking is available at a location nearby. Very important: please contact us with few days before arrival, in order to arrange for check-in.

Hotel Map

44.4382 26.101
Area served
Closest Public Transport: Subway station Piata Universitati Closest Major City: Brasov Near by, at walking distance you have lots of fine restaurants and caffees to enjoy. You can find romanian specific restaurants, but italian, g
Nearby airports
International Airport: Henri Coanda (~17 kms), Baneasa Airport (~10kms)Domestic Airport: Baneasa Airport (~10 kms)
Area description
All our serviced apartments are located in the vey city center of Bucharest, which is represented by University Square and Romana Square.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alia Accomodation Bucharest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Alia Accomodation Bucharest Rooms

SINGLE - STUDIO
The standard single studios are all located in the city center, at University Square.They are fully furnished and feature a double bed, free Wi-Fi, a fully equipped kitchenette ready for cooking, tea & coffe facilities,Ironning, hair dryer, air conditioning, washing machine, DVD/TV with international chanels, free local calls, cleaning twice a week.
DOUBLE - STUDIO
The standard single studios are all located in the city center, at University Square.They are fully furnished and feature a double bed, free Wi-Fi, a fully equipped kitchenette ready for cooking, tea & coffe facilities, ironning, hair dryer, air conditioning, washing machine, DVD/TV with international chanels, free local calls, cleaning twice a week.
DOUBLE - APARTMENT
The standard 2 rooms/1 bedroom apartments are all located in the city center, at University Square.Our serviced apartament are fully furnished and feature a bedroom with a double bed and a living room with an extensible sofa.The kitchen is fully-equipped, ready for cooking; in the kitchen you will find tea& coffe making facilities, kettle, microwave, stove/oven, etc.The apartments feature ironning, hair dryer, free Wi-fi Internet access, air conditioning, washing machine, DVD/TV with international chanels, free local calls, cleaning twice a week.
LUXURY - APARTMENT
The luxury 2 rooms/1 bedroom apartments are all located in the city center, at University Square and Romana Square.Our serviced apartament are fully furnished and feature a bedroom with a double bed and a living room.The kitchen is fully-equipped, ready for cooking; in the kitchen you will find tea& coffe making facilities, kettle, microwave, stove/oven, etc.The apartments feature ironning, hair dryer, free Wi-fi Internet access, air conditioning, washing machine, DVD/TV with international chanels, DVD library, free local calls, cleaning twice a week.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • St. Nicholas Russian Church: 0.3 mi
  • National Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • House of Parliament: 1 mi
  • Railway Service: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Alia Accomodation Bucharest

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alia Accomodation Bucharest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charles radley
Business
portland, oregon
Jun 22, 2014

fluent English spoken !!!

In eastern Europe it is extremely difficult to find anybody who speaks fluent English .... the staff at Alia spoke excellent English and that was extremely helpful !! There is a washing machine but not dryer, apparently in Europe people do not know what dryers are. My mother in UK has one, but nobody else does.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a good grocery store one block north

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alia Accomodation Bucharest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vlad Manea
Business
Copenhagen
Jun 2, 2013

A very good value for the buck

Make sure you phone call them if you don't find the hotel. After I discussed with them, they kindly helped me find the apartment and offered me a 2-room apartment instead of the 1-room I had ordered. Kudos to Simona (the host), she earned the 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alia Accomodation Bucharest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M Stanley
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 5, 2013

Need Clarity on Location and Airport Shuttle

The location was wonderful in the city center but we were unaware that our two booked rooms were in two different locations. Hotel is not really accurate.. Hotel apartment is not really accurate. Apartment or condo is. There is no central desk or lobby or on site help. Also when booking I looked for a hotel with airport shuttle. That was not really offered. On the location, we were going to be separated by city blocks not floors in the same building! We chose to forfeit one room's reservation and cost so that our party could stay together and squeeze into the same apartment. The rooms were quiet and spacious in a 2 room apartment. Fully stocked kitchen. But the hot water for showers was not on in the evening and the manager was unable to tell us how to get it to work. It did work in the AM. The airport shuttle is non existent and would only work if we agreed to pay 60 euros for a trip to the airport! We took a taxi for 30 lie to airport and 100 lie from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

King's Hot Rock Midevil Restaurant just a 3 block walk. Also Paul's Bakery around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alia Accomodation Bucharest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Piratus
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Good accomodation

Large appartment for 2 person. Good location. Has everythink you need. A litle noisy, if open the window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alia Accomodation Bucharest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
koti0007
Business
WInter Park, FL
Dec 28, 2010

Great accommodation at great price!

This was great. I stayed in an apartment right in the center of the city and it had more-than-ample furnishings. The washer and drier were amazing as I had been traveling for some time and was able to do laundry right in my house. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alia Accomodation Bucharest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT, USA
Dec 6, 2010

The good and the bad

The hotel address on line was incorrect. I was not able to find the hotel the first night reason for what I had to sleep at a friend house. It was very frustrating. Please check your on line addresses because it is very nerve racking not to be able to find your hotel when you travel far away from home. The next day with the help of my friend I was able to get to the hotel. The room was spacious and clean. The hotel was in very nice location of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top