$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 8020 Tartak Street, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
359 out of 359
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rego Park NY
Jul 28, 2009

fantastic vacation getaway

The staff was very helpful.They gave me insight to planning my daily itinerary.I got to go to places and eat in restaurants frequented by locals.I would reccomend this place time and time again for myself and others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are nine different tour groups that do the biobay tour at night in Las Croabas in Fajardo.It is helpful but if you are in the area you do not really need a reservation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Sep 11, 2009

Holiday Inn San Juan

Walking distance to beach, casinos, and shopping. Restaurants in hotel were great. Drinks are fantastic. Hotel staff helpful, friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Juana Diaz, Puerto Rico
Jun 23, 2010

Excelente!

Amazing! I live at south side of Puerto Rico and I picked this hotel to spend few days free at north side of the island with my wife and two daughters, and my choice was perfect. The staff was very kind, the room was very clean, the rates was right for my pocket and you have three restaurant choices, muy ricos!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 7, 2010

Great Hotel

I loved this hotel. I would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 14, 2010

Great couple's weekend getaway!

From the moment we checked in, the staff was friendly and professional. Although the beach is a 5-minute walk, and the pool was so beautiful we spent a few hours there each day. The in-hotel bar "Coladas" had great happy hour specials and was a convenient place for quality food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
stx.
Dec 27, 2010

Super good

nice very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hurley, NY
Jul 15, 2010

DJ

Very Comfortable & Enjoyable. Will be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

To take the bus to Old San Juan and go to dock #2 $.50@ take the ferry across and than take a Cab $3.00 @ to Bacardi it was Great Free to see the Largest Run distillery 2 free drinks @. Lots of fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Jan 5, 2011

Awesome stay...... Very nice hotel

The Verdanza Hotel was conveniently situated in San Juan, P.R.. The hotel staff was great and very helpful. Would recommend it to anyone traveling to P.R. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 12, 2007

Great experience

I had a much better experience this time. The room was much nicer and bigger. I love the area. It is so convenient to eating facility other hotels with Casinos. I'm a pool person, so I did not mind not being on the beach. My only disappointment was the option of smoking and non smoking. There is no such option, it is a non smoking environment. Very satisfied customer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall across the street housed a great spanish resturant - Mi Casita, The Ponderosa (great breakfast buffet and a Burger King. There is a supermaket - Pueblo behind the condos across the street. The Hotel Embassay behind the hotel had an Outback Resturant and Casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
On. Canada
Mar 23, 2010

Verdenza Hotel, Puerto Rico

stop over after cruise , stayed a nite before flight out. couldn't ask for a nicer staff, all were very accomodating and eager to please. Pool clean and peaceful. We plan to visit again and stay longer. Thanks [...] Verdenza Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach and casinos, minutes away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top