$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 8020 Tartak Street, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
355 out of 355
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megs Monroe
Business
Bronx, NY
May 1, 2013

Amazing experience

I had the time time of my life. I am definitely going back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
seta
Business
scarsdale,ny
Aug 20, 2013

Something for everybody, great for families, convenient location

I enjoyed relaxing by the pool, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, restaurant personnel and so on. Only one suggestion if I may make is the music at the pool was boring. It needs to be more lively. The bar handle in the shower was very helpful! The meal choices at the restaurants were great, and the prices were reasonable. The stay was very enjoyable! I would most definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SoryNVilmaNSonia
Business
Arlington, Virginia
Sep 30, 2013

Fun Girls Trip

My girl friend and I had a great stay at this hotel. The staff were very welcoming. When we arrived into our room, we had a couple issues with the balcony door and the blow dryer. We immediately called for someone to come fix it and they came within 5 mins. They were very nice about it and fixed everything. The location was great because we had restaurants and fast food restaurants around the corner. The beach was right across the street which was perfect. Overall experience was excellent. I definitely recommend this hotel for anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie Jersey
Business
New Jersey
Oct 21, 2013

Love it!

This is my second time staying at the Verdanza hotel and it will not be the last! It is a beautiful hotel near to numerous clubs, restaurants and etcs. I definitely recommend it to each and every one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Brava club! It is awesome and about a 5-8 minute walk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

Extremely Pleaseant Experience

The hotel is beautiful and is centrally located in Isla Verde, with quick access to San Juan and other areas. The staff is extremely helpful and courteous, and the rooms are immaculate. I will definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

try the Mi Casita Restaurant one block away for authentic and delicious Puerto Rican food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen/Terrance
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 26, 2010

Great location and customer service

The Verdanza Hotel was convenient to shops, casinos and Isla Verde Blvd.; all within 5 minutes walking distance. Amenities were great especially the hot tub. I really liked that although close to everything it was off the main thoroughfare. I would definitely visit and stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yoli-Ann
Business
Newark, NJ
May 20, 2007

great location and price

My first time visiting san juan as a tourist (usually i stay with family in the mountains lol) and this hotel was in the perfect location, 1 1/2 block from the beach and bigger hotels with casinos and clubs so why spend more when you can just walk on over and reap the benefits? my point exactly. plus the hotel was way nicer than i expected, theres a pool, jacuzzi, mini fitness center and the beds were soo comfortable tho we didnt sleep much, the water temperature in the shower was great and the bathroom was very spacious. 10 min $10 cab ride to and from airport, 20 min and $20 cab ride to old san juan. Oh yeah and anyone reading this must eat at dragonfly, the food was the best i tasted in my life, seriously, order the lomein with chicken chunks, and some kinda steak peices with these really thin fries, sounds bad but it was oh so good and not heavy at all!!! Also take the tour from the hotel to the tropical rainforest its only $48. hope this was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan Relax
Business
San Juan, PR
May 30, 2011

The giod, the great, and the excellent

All we were looking for was for some relaxation time, this hotel offers that and much more. Great and confort rooms, always clean, vgreat food options> we couldn't ask for more. The only thing we did not like was CHECKING OUT!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

This hotel offers different restaurants for different tastes> but, if you are not looking for dinning at the hotel, there are A LOT of options walking distances!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens
Jun 12, 2008

Great Hotel Staff

The hotel was accessible and in a decent location, close to the airport. The hotel staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The room were very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Great dining option at the hotel and surrounding areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennis is close by and offers free dinner to kids per paying adult.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester
Sep 1, 2008

Very Family friendly

We will stay here again! Affordable,2 mins from the beac. Right off Isla verde ave, which has everything you need for a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The spanish rest on the premisis has the best rice and bean and sweet banana. A+

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top