$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 8020 Tartak Street, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
394 out of 394
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I live 2 Travel
Business
Dayton Ohio
Jan 2, 2013

Perfect holiday escape from the snow

This hotel was perfect! The staff was wonderful -- professional, helpful and courteous. The location was great -- an easy two block walk to the beach, easy acccess to the highway and a one block walk to a main road with restaurants and stores. We enjoyed the variety of eateries in the hotel. I gave the "room comfort" a 4/5 only because the AC was a bit chilly for my family (even with changing the temperature settings). If I have the opportunity to return to San Juan I will definitely reserve a room at the Verdanza Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

My family enjoyed the Italian restaurant "Al Dente" in Old San Juan. The food was delicious and the service was wonderful !

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
History buff wi
Business
Mazomanie, wisconsin
Dec 29, 2012

Perfect christmas vacation

The building was beautiful and one block off the beach.The restaurants in the hotel were all great and the staff at the hotel were some of the best around.We would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alanfitz
Business
dublin
Jan 11, 2013

well worth it

had a very stay would stay there again and wil b going back the hotel is very clean staft were very frendly and helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

pre book a car if u want to hire a car it was $100 for one day when i went to dollor car rentls in the hotel lobby

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spring Break in San Juan
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Mar 9, 2013

Amazing, affordable Spring Break hotel

My friends and I planned to go to the Verdanza for Sprig Break without knowing exactly what to expect. I will say the rooms were a bit small and parts of the hotel could have been a bit cleaner, but overall I was amazed at the quality for the price we paid. The hotel staff were incredibly helpful; the location was PERFECT (a quick ride from the airport, two blocks from beautiful Isla Verde beach, walking distance from some of San Juan's best night life and restaurants, and a short cab ride to Condado and Viejo San Juan). The rooftop lounge area was perfect for evening drinks with friends, and the pool and hot tub were wonderful. When I return to San Juan, I will definitely staff at the verdanza again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoBella Loves PR
Business
New York
Mar 7, 2013

Great Stay

I was very impressed with the hotel, its staff and the restaurants. The front desk and room service were just wonderful. The Verdanza is minutes from the airport and a block away from one of the most beautiful beaches on Puerto Rico. The rooms located around the pool with balconys are great and quiet and the pool area is just so nicely appointed. Will stay there again very soon and recommend it highly to anyone looking to stay in the area. Thank you Verdanza for a terrific stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

While the area has the usual suspects in terms of dining, everyone must partake in one breakfast, lunch or dinner at ESPANA, a terrific bakery that is worth the trip and is owned and operated by Spaniards who know how to deliver great food, including Spanish and local specialties. Don't forget the coffee, it is better than any starbucks on the planet and pair it with one of their pasteries and it is heaven on earth!

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boonan
Business
hamden, ct.
Mar 19, 2013

fourth time at the verdanza

it gets better each time. the beach is 1 block away. the pool area is great. hotel rest. are very good. a short walk to other rest. owner and staff always make you feel like this is your second home. looking forward to our fifth trip in 2014.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bk diva
Business
Isla verde San Juan
Mar 19, 2013

Great getaway.

Great location n near a lot of hotels where u can party in them for free . Had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keey
Business
New York
Mar 21, 2013

Fantastic!

Every staff member was friendly, which made me feel welcomed. The hotel was close to a strip where you could shop for a bit of souvenirs. Also, the beach was literally a 5 minute walk away. The restaurants within the hotel were superb - talk about fine dining. I really enjoyed myself, and can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DiannandBill
Business
Michigan
Apr 6, 2013

Nice and convenient

Lovely pool area, close to walk to the ocean and fast food rest. The Asian Bistrom (Yee's) inside the IVerdanza is wonderful. The staff is very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Yee's Asian Bistro is wonderful

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TDP 1
Business
San Juan Puerto Rico
Apr 11, 2013

An excellent trip

Our recent 6 night/5 day stay (4/4-4/10) at the Verdanza hotel couldn't have been much better. Our rom was clean, comfortable and the entire hotel staff were the friendliest, most courteous and accommodating of any group we have ever encountered in all our travels.One minor complaint.....The hotel is advertised as being across the stree from the beach. Sorry, not true. It is a long two 1/2 blocks away. Other than that, we enjoyed our Puerto Rican vacation immensely and would stay at the Verdanza again. Terry & Cristina Peckham Denver, Colorado

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top