$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 8020 Tartak Street, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
310 out of 310
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan PR
Mar 8, 2010

Good Work

Is a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wentzville, MO.
Mar 9, 2010

Friendly staff

We stayed at this Hotel after getting off a cruise ship so we would be close to the airport.The staff was very helpfull and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Couple Harassed
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 16, 2010

The Verdanza

This trip was bad and maybe this could have colored my view of the hotel a bit. We were harassed badly by the front desk upon arrival, the maids burst into our room everyday, I started to suspect maybe they wanted to walk in on something, I don't know, and mind you we were on vacation. Pool never had towels which are not I am sure required but if you're going to do it; you might as well do the upkeep. Room Service took forever, was a hassle, and closed at inopportune times. Also watch out for that extra $100 they charge upon checking in, without your knowledge that is a doozey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Aug 18, 2010

OK stay

Overall the stay was fine....But the hotel tried to add on fees at the location. We had to pay taxes on the free nights we recieved, pay to park our car, pay for family to visit. The hotel also had fees for unreturned towels from the pool area. The pool area needed staff available to accommodate guest. Hot tub was the same temperature as the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Its better to drive yourself to the locations to save on the cost.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort myers,fl
Jul 13, 2011

it was okay for one night

refrigerator was not working. pool was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Apr 10, 2010

Verdanza hotel in puerto Rico

Our bathroom was not to our liking. The shower head was the size of a quarter and there was frequently no hot water. My TV remote didn't work initially and when they replaced it, it was possessed or something. It didn't go to a channel that I wanted to go to in which case I had to get up and change the channel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It was easy to get around and inexpensive. Our location made it easy and convenient to get to the beach, eateries and shopping districts.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brackniel
Business
California
Jan 12, 2011

January 2011 25th Anniversary

The Verdanza Hotel enjoyed a decent location with a 5 minute walk to a nice beach and 15-20 minutes from the better beach front hotels. However, after researching hotel ratings and reading reviews of the Verdanza, I was expecting something a bit nicer, and was quite disappointed with the worn condition of the room. I will not stay there again. But It seems you have a spend over $200 to get something decent in San Juan - except with a last minute booking. With our cruise plans I had to book well in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Feb 1, 2010

Now called Verdanza

For $200 a night I used to get a lot for my money. Now you get a Comfort Inn or Red Roof Inn type hotel which are adequet but nothing special. I stayed here many years ago and they have redone the exterior and lobby but the rooms are unchanged. Stains on carpet but otherwise clean. I like the location here in Isla Verde as its close to the airport and about 2 short blocks to very nice beaches. Also close to supermarkets,resturants etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mi Casita. Local style food, good and affordable. Short walk to very nice white sand beach. Sports bar right off beach with affordable beer and drinks.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
what is this?
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 19, 2009

San Juan Trip

Hotel is located in tourist friendly area, close to airport & Old San Juan; employees were all very professional and genuinely courteous; room was very small with a very musty (mildewly)odor to the room; [...] I won't stay at this hotel the next time I go to P.R.; also they never mentioned that you had to pay for parking; that would've been nice to know; I asked for a business center in the hotel and it doesn't appear that they had one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

instead of renting a car consider getting a private driver for the duration of your stay; the price is about the same; and you can spend your time taking in the sites while someone else drives

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Falu
Business
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Oct 7, 2011

Hotel Review

The hotel was ok but for the money it was a little short coming. Rooms are small and air conditioner was vert loud. I would not stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top