$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 8020 Tartak Street, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
392 out of 392
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yonkers, NY
Sep 1, 2010

after cruise getaway

My family and I which included 11 of us went to a seven day cruise. After the cruise, we stayed at the Verdanza Hotel for two days. At the front desk, the people were very helpful and courteous and even held our bags for four hours because our rooms were not ready. Even though the pool was too warm, we really enjoyed it. Every fast food eatery was walking distance even the beach. We couldn't do much because it rained for the rest of stay. I would recommend this hotel. I was a little dissappointed that the boutique shop in the hotel was at of business. A couple of times, I went to the Coladas bar in the hotel and it was closed at 1:00pm. I think it should have been opened by 12:00pm, considering that people are on vacation. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Fast food restaurants if you are traveling with children. Walking distance to Burger King, KFC, Taco Bell, Church's Chicken and Walgreens. I would recommend the Casita Restaurant if you like spanish food, which is also walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queens, NY
Aug 24, 2010

Great Choice

There's lots of restaurants and fast food choices down the block. Beach is less than 5 minutes away. Love the pool, spray park, and jacuzzi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Viera, Florida
Jan 17, 2011

Awesome

Excellent location, good service, clean environment. This was a last minute emergency trip and everything went very smoothly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston,MA
Apr 26, 2011

Family getaway

Our stay at the Verdanza was really good. The Hotel staff was friendly from the front desk to housekeeping. They have several fast food restaurants nearby but I will recommend the asian restaurant and the 820 bistro restaurant both located in the lobby area. And if you like burgers you should try their big burgers they serve in the pool area. they are seasoned with sofrito and adobo(Puerto Rican seasoning) and there are very very good. They only thing I didn't like was that I requested a crib for my infant daughter and it wasn't in our room. They gave us a playpen instead of a crib. Other than that, Is a good hotel with good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a casino nearby located in the Embassy Suites resort located next to the Verdanza Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maxime
Business
New York, NY
Apr 25, 2011

Puerto Ricco is the place to be

Really liked the Hotel we stayed in, very close to the beach (4min walk). Their pool is awesome too. I will definitely come back again !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I recommend to go for the local food reastaurant and you'll feel the PR life style...Avoid all the junk food that you already eat at home :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texasbabe
Business
Texas
Nov 2, 2011

Nice Place to Stay

Clean rooms, some of the staff could have been friendlier, good location near beach. Enjoyed stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vman11
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Great stay for the price!

Friendly staff, located in an urban and safe area. Right across from the Carolina beach. The hotel has three restaurants on-site and the food is good for the price. Also, check out 'Mi-Casita' in the adjoining strip mall; it has awesome food at a reasonable price. On the downside, the hotel room didn't have a microwave, would have been nice. The room clearly had plumbing problems, we had to request assistance on one occasion. However the staff were extremely quick in responding and alleviating the issue. Air conditioning was also suspect, the room seemed to get way too cold. But, we promptly opened the windows and didn't bother complaining. In all we felt the staff is extremely responsive and goes out of their way to help if one does request assistance. I must point out that we aren't extremely fussy travelers, we were looking for a safe, comfortable stay with dining options so that we could focus on what we actually traveled for: enjoying the Caribbean. Verdanza fits the bill nicely. This is an awesome place to stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaDukes
Business
Harlem USA
Dec 1, 2011

ah mann

Hotel still under renovations; but is sure to blow your mind once complete. While we elected 2pass on staying this trip, we are certainly planning2return to the deluxeness presented2us during our tour in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carboman
Business
Albany, NY
Mar 8, 2012

Caribbean's Most Friendly Island

From the moment we set foot on the island up until we left, hotel staff & every local person was warm, friendly & helpful on places to eat, drink & see. The food & hospitality was wonderful. I just wish littering was much more inforced & everyone was more considerate of the environment. In all a fantastic vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fresh coconut water straight down the street at beachside bar & cafe. Also great beer & drink prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMirabal
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Great Place and Great Location

First time to San Juan and at first was not sure where to stay. Heard amazing reviews from some friends that stayed at Verdanza. So glad I listened and stayed there. Amazing location and amazing service. Everyone was super friendly and very nice and helpful. Definitely recommend it to anyone going to San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect distance from many different places to eat. any type of food that you would like is walking distance from Verdanza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top