Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 8020 Tartak Street, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
310 out of 310
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PuertoRicoTraveler
San Francisco, CA
Jun 14, 2012

Exactly what I needed :)

This hotel was the last stop on our journey of traveling around Puerto Rico before we went home. The amenities it offered were great, as was the service. Our room gave us the much needed comfort that we needed after our long trip. Very happy that I chose to stay here and will definately stay here again. Only con was the resturants located inside were too pricey $$$

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If your looking for a resturant that will provide you with good food for cheap then Galluzo is your best bet. Good breakfast and lunch for your value and it is only one block down the street from hotel.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cleveland, ohio
Apr 10, 2012

Very nice

Excelled my expectations. Short walk to beach. Staff was awesome. Great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some restaraunts charge us 2.75 per 10 oz. soda. No free refills. I think it was Lupis

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DIANA1989
Business
BROOKLYN, NY
Apr 19, 2012

COUPLE GETAWAY

HOTEL IS 1 BLOCK AWAY FROM THE BEACH, CLOSE TO BARS, CONVENIENT STORES & RESTAURANTS. CAR RENTAL IN THE HOTEL LOBBY WAS CONVENIENT. THE HOTEL HAS A NICE POOL & JACUZZI AREA. THE BED & PILLOWS ARE SUPER COMFY AS WELL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

RENT A CAR IN THE HOTEL LOBBY AT A GOOD VALUE TO GET YOU PLACES

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SeasonedTraveller968
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Apr 30, 2012

A Great Hotel, In an OK Spot

This hotel is very good. I had a nicely laid out room. Attention to detail in free WiFi, towel presentation, etc. However the towels in the bathroom were dirty and the ice machine, 2 rooms distance away from me kept me awake absolutely all night. If they gave up a room on each floor to house the noisy thing they would have a lot happier customers! I did not eat at the bar/dinner restaurant but did have breakfast which while not cheap was nicely done. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, except when the hot water shut off at 7am and I had a flight to catch and no-one could give me a better answer than to have a cold shower for the next 2 hours - surely resorts of this standard should have backup systems for something as important as the boilers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach while not directly accessible from the hotel really is just one block away and it really does make it better value than paying up for the 200metres!

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
on location
Business
New Britain, CT, USA
Apr 30, 2012

good value!

First floor rooms by the pool are not the best; high traffic, noise, and bathrooms are very small. I requested a change and it was perfect. The location is great (nearby the airport, restaurants and casinos). Plus a taxi to San Juan/Condado is a 15 mins ride! The staff was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Embassy, San Juan, and Intercontinental are minutes away walking. They tend to have great activities during the weekend (live music and dancing)... stay at Verdanza, enjoy the activities and save $$$.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arch Travel Review
Business
Durham, North Carolina
May 22, 2012

Verdanza

We stayed at the Verdanza for 3 nights. Pros: - Great staff support - car rental available at hotel - shuttle to and from airport - Good breakfast(worth buying breakfast deal with hotel booking) Cons: - Not ocean facing(5 minutes walk to the ocean) - No free parking We enjoyed our stay at verdanza over all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is very close to the old city, the rain forest and the camuy caves. The maximum you might have to drive is about 40 minutes. Don't forget to bring your GPS with you. If you are from continental USA your GPS will work in PR.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey 333
Business
Springville, Utah
Jul 14, 2012

Can't Complain! Loved it!

The hotel is walking distance to the beach. You have to pay $10 a night for parking, but honestly it is worth it. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and the POOL was AMAZING! I have no complaints. They didn't services our room one day. However, they gave us a free continental breakfast the following day to make up for it. I have no complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to the Bio Bay. It is a must! It is about a 45 minutes drive. But well worth it! Also take the ferry out to Flemenco Beach (Calebra Island). Extremely Beautiful!

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey 333
Business
Springville, Utah
Jul 17, 2012

Amazing!

The hotel is nice. The pool is amazing. The staff is wonderful. The hotel is walking distance to the beach. Everything was real nice. One day we did not get room service, but they gave us a free complimentary breakfast to make up for it! I would stay here again. This is a perfect place to stay if you have children because the pool is the BEST EVER!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to the Bio Bay! The most amazing sight ever. I would also recommend going to Flemenco Beach!

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Dad 1278
Business
State College, PA
Aug 15, 2012

Good hotel for the money

Nice swimming pool, very close to beach, 3 restaurants, nice lobby. Our room was a bit tired. Service was good. Young kids enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IggMoney
Business
NYC
Sep 6, 2012

Verdanza Stay

Duration: 1 week Location: Was a close drive from the airport (about a 5 min), A block and a half from the beach, about a 20 min drive from Old San Juan, and not far from numerous night clubs, and restaurants. For great home made rican food check out Mi Casita which is located in a lot around the corner from the Hotel. Staff: Friendly and accommodating they welcomed me with a coconut Icy, and gave me options on different rooms. Somebody was always at the door to greeat/open it. Everybody speaks English in case you're not Espanol savy. Rooms: Rooms were comfy, and nice, and had everything you need, equipped with blow dryers Ironing board, Wi Fi, Phone. However, I don't see in spending too much time in the room when in PR unless you're sick, or sleeping. Amenities: Pool is nice, bar and food service running orders to you all day. POOL IS OPEN 24-7 which is aweome. Conference Center, Event Space, and 3 restaurants (Tapas Bar, Rican food, & Asian Fusion) complement the hotel Lobby, however they were a bit pricey. All in all a great hotel, good staff and amenities. Good place to stay .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The San Juan Hotel just a short walk away throws some pretty good parties, in the lobby as well as numerous clubs within.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3Law Student
Business
San Juan, PR
Sep 18, 2012

Great place for a vacation

The Hotel is located 10 minutes from the San Juan, airport. The room was very clean and housekeeping did a great job maintaing it that way. The beds were very comfortable. The location was perfect. Located in a great area to get around. You have to pay $10 for parking everyday. I would recommend renting a car because the taxis are very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top