$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 8020 Tartak Street, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
394 out of 394
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TDP 1
Business
San Juan Puerto Rico
Apr 11, 2013

An excellent trip

Our recent 6 night/5 day stay (4/4-4/10) at the Verdanza hotel couldn't have been much better. Our rom was clean, comfortable and the entire hotel staff were the friendliest, most courteous and accommodating of any group we have ever encountered in all our travels.One minor complaint.....The hotel is advertised as being across the stree from the beach. Sorry, not true. It is a long two 1/2 blocks away. Other than that, we enjoyed our Puerto Rican vacation immensely and would stay at the Verdanza again. Terry & Cristina Peckham Denver, Colorado

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tourist10343
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 10, 2013

Perfect for what I was looking for

I was looking for a hotel that would be in a central location while being close to the beach. Being close to the airport was not a problem, the rooms were quiet and no planes were heard. The hotel offers 5 restaurants, the asian bistro was delicious. It offered free wifi and daily parking for 10 dollars. The staff spoke spanish and english fluently, offering help whenever they could. I would recommend this hotel - it's extremely comfortable and I had no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Going east takes you directly to Old San Juan and a plethora of restaurants.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shatonya
Business
Morrisville, North Carolina
Apr 9, 2013

Great stay for the price!!

The Verdanza Hotel was a great deal for the price!! The staff was awesome and so attentive. I only had 1 problem with ants, but as soon as I called downstairs to tell them, they immediately changed my room!! I would definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DiannandBill
Business
Michigan
Apr 6, 2013

Nice and convenient

Lovely pool area, close to walk to the ocean and fast food rest. The Asian Bistrom (Yee's) inside the IVerdanza is wonderful. The staff is very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Yee's Asian Bistro is wonderful

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel from Moorhead MN
Business
Moorhead, MN
Apr 4, 2013

Perfect Location

I thought overall this hotel was great! The rooms were a little outdated, but I enjoyed the fact there was a fridge in the room. It was wonderful how close this hotel was to the beach. The hotel staff were also wonderfully helpful! Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CarmenLina1
Business
Las Vegas, NV.
Apr 1, 2013

Family Vacation

We had a nice vacation. The Verdanza Hotel was clean, nice location, room was standard size and confortable. Close to airport. Close to public transportation (Bus Stop). It helped, because taxis rates are high in San Juan. We took the public bus, which it was confortable, air conditioned and only .75 cents per ride. Hotel is located only a short walk to nice beach area and other major hotels and restaurants. Helpful and nice personnel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackie work traveler
Business
New York
Mar 29, 2013

Awesome value

Hotel was in a great location close to beach and local restaurants. Staff was outstanding and accommodating! Hotel is a $12 and 5 minute cab ride from the airport. I would absolutely go back to Puerto Rico and no doubt I would stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JD and LeeAnn
Business
Ellensburg, WA
Mar 25, 2013

Great Value in San Juan

We stayed 8 nights in this hotel while competing in the Half-Ironman race. We booked a club level floor and enjoyed the venue provided. I'd definitely recommend this hotel for the value and comfort we experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keey
Business
New York
Mar 21, 2013

Fantastic!

Every staff member was friendly, which made me feel welcomed. The hotel was close to a strip where you could shop for a bit of souvenirs. Also, the beach was literally a 5 minute walk away. The restaurants within the hotel were superb - talk about fine dining. I really enjoyed myself, and can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boonan
Business
hamden, ct.
Mar 19, 2013

fourth time at the verdanza

it gets better each time. the beach is 1 block away. the pool area is great. hotel rest. are very good. a short walk to other rest. owner and staff always make you feel like this is your second home. looking forward to our fifth trip in 2014.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top