$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 8020 Tartak Street, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McLean, Va
Mar 3, 2009

Great Value & location

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. It has just gone thru an extensive renovation, so the room was very nice (except the bed linens were rough). It is in a superb location just two blocks from the nicest beach and all the really wonderful old hotels and casinos. The restaurants inside the restaurant were exceptional and we highly recommend the French bistro and Asian restaurant. The hotel offered free internet with a printer and has a nicely equipped excercise room on the top floor. The pool was lovely with nice chairs and covered areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bklyn Girl
Business
Bklyn NY
Jul 12, 2014

Great Time!

I booked this trip for my daughters (7 & 15yrs) and myself and we had the best time ever! The hotel was perfectly located, food & beach all within a one block radius. Perfect! The room was clean and the staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Isla Verde is a good place to stay with kids as there is a wide variety of places to eat. There's "known" fast food places as well as local food and chain restaurant favorites such as Chili's & Outback

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elit122
Business
new york, ny
Nov 26, 2014

good hotel

this was a family getaway, and we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liliya W.
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

family trip

All vocation we are have a feeling this is a visit to ours friends. And Verdanza "family" happy to see as again. I recommended my friends. I want to back....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa
Business
MUSKEGON
Feb 3, 2015

Spring Break

Great time, close to the beach and store. Great restaurants in the hote!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica M.
Business
Humboldt
Feb 17, 2015

Nice Hotel

This hotel was very clean and the staff was nice. It was in a little rougher area but completely safe they kept reminding us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Damaris P.
Business
N/A
Mar 15, 2015

great

I love the pool. Staff very helpfull and friendly. Very clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boonan
Business
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

our 5th time at the verdanza

the owner and staff always go above, and beyond to make sure our stay at the verdanza hotel a memorable one !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karla F.
Business
Astoria
Mar 22, 2015

Great stay

This place was a wonderful place to spend a couple of nights at! Very convenient location, SUPER clean, and a great staff -- all the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimberly C.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great Vacation!

Great hotel, very close to the main atractions such as Old San Juan. Staff was very friendly, but wifi sucks :/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top