$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 8020 Tartak Street, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
310 out of 310
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keey
New York
Mar 21, 2013

Fantastic!

Every staff member was friendly, which made me feel welcomed. The hotel was close to a strip where you could shop for a bit of souvenirs. Also, the beach was literally a 5 minute walk away. The restaurants within the hotel were superb - talk about fine dining. I really enjoyed myself, and can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loved South Beach
Business
Michigan
Feb 20, 2014

Great hotel

This was a very nice hotel to stay at and I would definitely recommend. Quite a few restaurants on site. Great continental breakfast. Pool was very nice. Staff was accommodating and quite pleasant. The workout facility had a great view and you could walk out and take pictures from the top floor. I enjoyed the spacious layout of the room, especially the bathroom area. It makes it a lot easier for two people to get ready to go out at the same time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Club Brava and other bars/restaurants all within walking distance.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chichilo
Business
Madison, WI
Feb 11, 2014

It's become a favorite of ours in San Juan

Right next to the airport in the Isla Verde beach area of San Juan, the Verdanza is an excellent value. Rooms are not large but they are clean. The grounds are immaculately kept and the restaurants are uniformly very good. Staff is well trained and helpful. As long as they keep it up, I will keep coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monte mike
Business
Detroit
Feb 3, 2014

SanJuan getway

4 night stay at the Verdanza was a pleasant one overall. Hotel is pretty nice, rooms could use a little maintence if your the traveler that would complain about odd screws holding a soap dish up in the shower or a stain on the carpet or a tear in a sheet you might be disappointed. However we were able to deal with these small things for the positives. Beginning with the staff, very friendly all smiling holding doors open and just very helpful. Location is great, 1 block to the Beach and to Isla verdes strip with restaurants and some bars 15 min cab ride west to Old San Juan. Yes I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
9845
Business
Minnesota
Nov 5, 2013

Hotel

The hotel was clean, food was good, pool was nice and staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie Jersey
Business
New Jersey
Oct 21, 2013

Love it!

This is my second time staying at the Verdanza hotel and it will not be the last! It is a beautiful hotel near to numerous clubs, restaurants and etcs. I definitely recommend it to each and every one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Brava club! It is awesome and about a 5-8 minute walk!

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SoryNVilmaNSonia
Business
Arlington, Virginia
Sep 30, 2013

Fun Girls Trip

My girl friend and I had a great stay at this hotel. The staff were very welcoming. When we arrived into our room, we had a couple issues with the balcony door and the blow dryer. We immediately called for someone to come fix it and they came within 5 mins. They were very nice about it and fixed everything. The location was great because we had restaurants and fast food restaurants around the corner. The beach was right across the street which was perfect. Overall experience was excellent. I definitely recommend this hotel for anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
seta
Business
scarsdale,ny
Aug 20, 2013

Something for everybody, great for families, convenient location

I enjoyed relaxing by the pool, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, restaurant personnel and so on. Only one suggestion if I may make is the music at the pool was boring. It needs to be more lively. The bar handle in the shower was very helpful! The meal choices at the restaurants were great, and the prices were reasonable. The stay was very enjoyable! I would most definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chen San
Business
New York, N.Y
Aug 13, 2013

Wonder Hotel

Got a great deal on flight and hotel package. The staffs were really friendly. The pool was clean and the room is very neat. Great deal for the price. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ItsmeMissC
Business
LaGrange, GA
Aug 2, 2013

Great 4th of July Trip

My friends and I had a great time staying at the Verdanza Hotel. There were many places within walking distance to keep us entertained. And when we did choose to venture out, the workers at the front desk and at the door would be very helpful. We stayed for a week and our favorite spot became the 24 hour market on the corner, it saved the day on many occasions. We loved the fact that the hotel was a short walk from the beach and that there was a casino next door. The only negative thing I experienced on my trip was the moisture in our room (we were poolside ), but I loved the location so I just dealt with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The 24 hr market on the corner. They had a little bit of everything. From personal hygiene supplies, snacks, to alcohol.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BonnieT
Business
Greenville, SC
Jul 17, 2013

family getaway

The hotel was beautiful, although the rooms were a bit small. The lounge chair on the balcony was infested with some sort of mites and my sister got little bites all over the parts of her body that were touching the chair after sitting in it reading for a while. The toilet did not flush well and got plugged up during our stay. The MOST irritating part was on the last night of our stay, people in the room above us were playing amplified instruments and management basically refused to do anything about it until midnight and we had to get up very early for our flight out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top