$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 8020 Tartak Street, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
358 out of 358
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bk diva
Isla verde San Juan
Mar 19, 2013

Great getaway.

Great location n near a lot of hotels where u can party in them for free . Had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boonan
Business
hamden,conn.
Mar 15, 2014

4th times the best

we just got back from 4th stay at the verdanza hotel. we look forward to booking our 5th trip in march 2015. thestaff and owners make you feel very comfortable. the hotel is a 5 minute walk to the beach. the rest. are all very good. pool area is great. hotel and grounds are very well maintained. the best value is isla verde!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single mom with kids
Business
San Jose
Feb 21, 2014

A nice place to stay near the beach

We had the perfect family getaway at the Verdenza hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loved South Beach
Business
Michigan
Feb 20, 2014

Great hotel

This was a very nice hotel to stay at and I would definitely recommend. Quite a few restaurants on site. Great continental breakfast. Pool was very nice. Staff was accommodating and quite pleasant. The workout facility had a great view and you could walk out and take pictures from the top floor. I enjoyed the spacious layout of the room, especially the bathroom area. It makes it a lot easier for two people to get ready to go out at the same time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Club Brava and other bars/restaurants all within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chichilo
Business
Madison, WI
Feb 11, 2014

It's become a favorite of ours in San Juan

Right next to the airport in the Isla Verde beach area of San Juan, the Verdanza is an excellent value. Rooms are not large but they are clean. The grounds are immaculately kept and the restaurants are uniformly very good. Staff is well trained and helpful. As long as they keep it up, I will keep coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monte mike
Business
Detroit
Feb 3, 2014

SanJuan getway

4 night stay at the Verdanza was a pleasant one overall. Hotel is pretty nice, rooms could use a little maintence if your the traveler that would complain about odd screws holding a soap dish up in the shower or a stain on the carpet or a tear in a sheet you might be disappointed. However we were able to deal with these small things for the positives. Beginning with the staff, very friendly all smiling holding doors open and just very helpful. Location is great, 1 block to the Beach and to Isla verdes strip with restaurants and some bars 15 min cab ride west to Old San Juan. Yes I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
9845
Business
Minnesota
Nov 5, 2013

Hotel

The hotel was clean, food was good, pool was nice and staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie Jersey
Business
New Jersey
Oct 21, 2013

Love it!

This is my second time staying at the Verdanza hotel and it will not be the last! It is a beautiful hotel near to numerous clubs, restaurants and etcs. I definitely recommend it to each and every one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Brava club! It is awesome and about a 5-8 minute walk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SoryNVilmaNSonia
Business
Arlington, Virginia
Sep 30, 2013

Fun Girls Trip

My girl friend and I had a great stay at this hotel. The staff were very welcoming. When we arrived into our room, we had a couple issues with the balcony door and the blow dryer. We immediately called for someone to come fix it and they came within 5 mins. They were very nice about it and fixed everything. The location was great because we had restaurants and fast food restaurants around the corner. The beach was right across the street which was perfect. Overall experience was excellent. I definitely recommend this hotel for anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
seta
Business
scarsdale,ny
Aug 20, 2013

Something for everybody, great for families, convenient location

I enjoyed relaxing by the pool, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, restaurant personnel and so on. Only one suggestion if I may make is the music at the pool was boring. It needs to be more lively. The bar handle in the shower was very helpful! The meal choices at the restaurants were great, and the prices were reasonable. The stay was very enjoyable! I would most definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chen San
Business
New York, N.Y
Aug 13, 2013

Wonder Hotel

Got a great deal on flight and hotel package. The staffs were really friendly. The pool was clean and the room is very neat. Great deal for the price. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top