$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 8020 Tartak Street, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
History buff wi
Couples
Mazomanie, wisconsin
Dec 29, 2012

Perfect christmas vacation

The building was beautiful and one block off the beach.The restaurants in the hotel were all great and the staff at the hotel were some of the best around.We would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Rochester
Sep 1, 2008

Very Family friendly

We will stay here again! Affordable,2 mins from the beac. Right off Isla verde ave, which has everything you need for a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The spanish rest on the premisis has the best rice and bean and sweet banana. A+

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jeepchick50
Family
detroit michigan
Jun 22, 2009

stay at holiday inn san juan

wonderful hotel. staff very helpful. great customer service. room ready on arival and clean. over al cleanliness A+. much better than best western airport and casino. arranges sailing and snorkle trip without problems. taxis always there within minutes of asking for one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

beach within 1 block. plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
HAMDEN, CONN.
Mar 26, 2011

great vacation !!!!

SECOND TIME AT THE VERDANZA.STAFF AND LOCATION ARE THE BEST. REST. ARE VERY GOOD. 1 BLOCK TO THE BEACH, AND FINE LOCAL PLACES TO EAT. LOOKING FORWORD TO GOING BACK IN 2012.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Miami, Fl, USA
Aug 20, 2010

Excellent Hotel

This hotel is located next to the airport, just 5 minutes away. Just one block from a nice beach. For me this hotel was perfect because it is in the north center of the island. The Staff was excelent and very polite. I will stay there next time. The pool is nice and it has a kid water park (small).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

30 to 45 minutes away from every attractions in Puerto Rico. Attractions: old san juan (10-15 min), el yunque (30 minutes), camuy cave (45 to 1 hour), Ponce (1 hour)

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Philadelphia, Pa.
Feb 13, 2009

San Juan Holiday Inn

Great water play area for kids and adults too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Every thing you want to do is close to hotel, great location for your money!

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied New Yorker
Couples
New York, NY
Jul 23, 2010

Wonderful experience for the price

Time spent at the Verdanza Hotel was truly wonderful. Facilities were clean, staff was extremely helpful and polite, and room was delightful. Restaurants inside hotel were pricey but fabulous. Enjoyed room amenities, which included iPOD dock, refrigerator, and safe. Location is extremely close to airport, beach, and places to eat. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
san juan, carolina
Jan 25, 2011

In the center of everything, perfect, A+

I read the reviews of this hotel after I booked my reservation and I actually tried to cancel my reservation because I was scared from the negative comments I read. I am so glad I went to this hotel. It was only $75/night on the main strip of SanJuan surrounded by all of the other chain fancy hotels and casinos. Right across the street was the Hampton Inn. The hotel was clean and comfortable. It was conveniently located in the center of everything, clean neighborhood, mostly tourists, near airport, walking distance to the beach, a lot of restaurants/stores around, and FREE PARKING! After reading the reviews I imagined this place to be a dumb and I was actually scared that it was in an unsafe area. But I had a positive experience in the hotel and in San Juan- will definitely be going to this hotel again. For that price and free parking you can't go wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VALENTINO
Couples
KISSIMMEE,FL
Aug 17, 2011

OUTSTANDING HOTEL

WE MADE A PERFECT CHOICE FOR OUR LEISURE & BUSINESS TRIP WHEN BOOKING THIS HOTEL/RESTAURANTS(BURGER KING/PONDEROSA) ARE ALSO CLOSE BY/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

CASINO IS NEXT TO THE HOTEL(ON YOUR RIGHT).ALSO,WHEN RENTING A CAR, CHARLIE CAR RENTAL(3 BLOCKS ON YOUR LEFT) IS THE CHEAPEST ONE AND AIRPORT SHUTTLE IS INCLUDED.NEW HIGHWAY TOLL SYSTEM IMPLEMENTED...NO MORE COINS ACCEPTED IN TOLLS/NEED TO BUY TOLL CARDS($20.00) OR HAVE DOLLAR BILLS ON HAND/MUST ASK YOUR RENTAL CAR COMPANY FOR FURTHER INFORMATION/EVEN ISLANDERS ARE GETTING FRUSTATED BY THIS NEW CHANGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New York, NY
Jul 5, 2007

wonderful home away from home

I would recommend this hotel to friend. It is centrally located and easily assessible. The room was very comfortable and clean. The bed was very welcoming and comfortable. The layout is great and the staff was very accomadating and friendly. I really felt like I was on vacation when I returned to the room at the end of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

The best chineese food I have eaten for some time was located inside the hotel. It was very convenient.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ALMAIS
Family
New York, NY
May 27, 2007

Very nice and friendly

The Holiday Inn was very comfortable. The room was adequate for 3 adults however 2 queen size beds would have been much more comfortable then the two double beds.The bathroom was very small and when you sat on the toilet bowl your thighs would press against the toilet paper roll.The location of the hotel was very good it was right in front of the Embassy Suites,near the highway and just a block away from the beach.We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed eating at the Outback right next door at he Embassy Suites just a short walk away.Also there's a Pueblo supermarket a short walk behind the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top