$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 8020 Tartak Street, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
392 out of 392
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alanfitz
dublin
Jan 11, 2013

well worth it

had a very stay would stay there again and wil b going back the hotel is very clean staft were very frendly and helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

pre book a car if u want to hire a car it was $100 for one day when i went to dollor car rentls in the hotel lobby

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steven P.
Business
Tustin
Dec 30, 2014

Would not stay here again

Our room is next to on going construction building next door. The workers starts at 7AM on Saturday morning! We woke up and came downstair to complain. They didn't have any available room so we were stuck with the loud noise for another night! There are mosquito inside the room. I went hiking in the jungle without any bites, but I got several bites inside my room. Killed one of the mosquito, there is at least one more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liliya W.
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

family trip

All vocation we are have a feeling this is a visit to ours friends. And Verdanza "family" happy to see as again. I recommended my friends. I want to back....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark in central VA
Business
Central Virginia
Dec 4, 2014

Good value, location in Isla Verde area

older, renovated hotel a block from the beach in Isla Verde. Stayed 2 nights in a ground floor poolside room. Bed and room was fine - Shower and toilet area obviously old and dingy. Popular with locals but can be noisy. Wedding celebration went on til 3 am on a Sat. Kids party held on Sun generated a lot of noise and loud music around the pool for 6 hours. Staff was unsympathetic to my complaints with the noise. Good coffee place in the lobby. Close to the airport, Embassy Suites casino, local restaurants and quick markets. Easy walk to the beach. Saw a few airline crew staying there. Would probably stay in the tower section rather than the poolside section if I went again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Cab to airport is $20 one way. Car rentals are available there but they impose a daily parking fee even if you rent a car from them. Most hotels there do this. Cabs and parking are expensive in San Juan. Bus is cheap but extremely slow and unreliable schedule.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elit122
Business
new york, ny
Nov 26, 2014

good hotel

this was a family getaway, and we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
thankfulfororbitz
Business
AZ
Nov 25, 2014

I could only take cold showers in Puerto Rico...

This is not a four star hotel. The room was small and dingy with a miserable bed and the water never got warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Really a great cup of coffee in the lobby.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mlhl
Business
New york
Oct 15, 2014

Weekend Getaway

This hotel is in the center of it all. A quick ride from the airport. Family oriented hotel. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Rooms are comfortable. Decor of the the hotel was very very nice. Three restaurants, a small coffee counter and a bar right in the hotel. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family because it is very reasonable and all the amentities are at your fingertips. If you walk down the block there is MarketPlace to purchase bottles of wine or snacks for the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A must -- MI CASITA Spanish Restaurant is a right down the block. They have authentic spanish food and the prices are reasonable. There is a Subways, Burger King, Ponderosa, Churchs chicken in the same shopping center if you dont want to spend alot of money on food.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cam 2000 NJ
Business
New Jersey
Aug 17, 2014

Nice stay at Verdanza

Nice hotel. Nice location. Clean rooms and very friendly service. Wish they would add some more entertainment options like a band or something to make it a bit more lively. Managers cocktail hour was great. Arnaldo in the 80/20 restaurant was very friendly and provided great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

El San Juan hotel provides great dancing and music. Mi casita in the strip mall next to the hotel offers great Puerto Rican food.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DMN1123
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 28, 2014

A Place to Sleep

The hotel was clean, but it wasn't spectacular. It was only 5 minutes from the airport and walking distance to the beach, so it was an overall win. There is nothing fancy about it. The staff is very nice. The WiFi is iffy. For the price I would stay again, but would seek other options first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to OCEANO.. EXCELLENT FOOD!!!

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bklyn Girl
Business
Bklyn NY
Jul 12, 2014

Great Time!

I booked this trip for my daughters (7 & 15yrs) and myself and we had the best time ever! The hotel was perfectly located, food & beach all within a one block radius. Perfect! The room was clean and the staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Isla Verde is a good place to stay with kids as there is a wide variety of places to eat. There's "known" fast food places as well as local food and chain restaurant favorites such as Chili's & Outback

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meeche
Business
New York City
Jul 12, 2014

Great family trip !!

I stay at the Verdanza every year with my family very nice hotel staff is very accommodating and friendly .. Location is great !! An Overall great experience can't wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La mayorca in old San Juan

Back to menu Return to top