$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 8020 Tartak Street, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sanlar
Business
spain
Jan 5, 2011

good

shop no very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
stx.
Dec 27, 2010

Super good

nice very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I plus two
Business
New York, NY
Dec 14, 2010

Very positive experience

For our family, the Verdanza hotel was an excellent choice. It's ideally placed close to the airport (10 minute drive), many local restaurants and shops and just five minutes walk from a very nice beach. We chose the cheapest option for the room and it did not include breakfast, but the room was by the pool area and it was nice. The pool area includes a water park which is great fun for the kids and a hot water jacuzzi great for the parents. We went to the Bistro 24 that others have reviewed here and I must say that they make better drinks than breakfast. Other days we just grabbed a coffee at the little coffee bar by the lobby. The Asian restaurant looks good but for us it was too pricy. To see a bit of non-turistic Puerto Rico I would recommend a bike tour to the Pinones. We rented bikes at the local travel agency about half mile eastwards on the main road and went cycling for 3 hours. Pinones is a coastal area just behind Isla Verde. There is a beautiful cyclopath which runs by the coast or alternatively it takes you further inland through a real swamp or around a lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glory
Business
North Carolina
Dec 12, 2010

San Juan Trip

Verdanza Hotel and staff provided the best service to my and my friend. As soon as we hit the doors, a staff member was waiting to greet us. I HIGHLY recommend the hotel to anyone wanting to enjoy their stay in PR, without any hassles. The location is great (Isla Verde) and the beach is a block away. If and when I return, I WILL definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

My friend and I split every single meal, so we ate for essentially $5 a meal. Granite, we did drink water instead of ordering drinks, but the best spot was Mi Casita. The food was great, and the pricing was right!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 28, 2010

Excellent for Puerto Rico Stopover

We needed an accommodation for stopover in Puerto Rico, and Verdanza was the best value. It stood up to our expectation, with the wrinkle that did not have a courtesy hotel shuttle to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

5 minutes driving from the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen/Terrance
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 26, 2010

Great location and customer service

The Verdanza Hotel was convenient to shops, casinos and Isla Verde Blvd.; all within 5 minutes walking distance. Amenities were great especially the hot tub. I really liked that although close to everything it was off the main thoroughfare. I would definitely visit and stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kent, ohio
Nov 25, 2010

sunny puerto rico

excellent service...food great...room was ok w balcony....a little small for 3 of us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good dining at area hotels and some good local places too. Intercontinental casino...ask for $25 in free coupons for casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, ny
Nov 23, 2010

Weekend getaway

Me and my friend just needed a quick getaway and boy was it great! The people of Puerto Rico are friendly and super happy! The customer service at the verdanza was exceptional! We were always greeted, everyone was willing to help and a lot of touristic advice was given. We didn't get a room with a great view and since it was a family hotel also, there were kids around but it doesn't bother you if all you use the hotel for is just sleeping there. Dining, dancing, shopping and tours were all conveniently located a short walk away. Overall it was a great first experience in Puerto Rico an inexpensive too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A taste of everything is nearby, traditional puerto rican cuisine, fast food and mexican.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent Travelers Dave & Robin
Business
Hilliard, Ohio
Nov 23, 2010

Verdanza Hotel Experience

The good: near airport, nice pool area, and friendly staff. The very bad: dirty room, no hot water, long cab rides to local attractions (dining, nightlife, recreation) other than casinos. There really was no hot water at any point. Overall a 2 star might be generous but the staff was very nice and listened to our complaints. Others in our group and at hotel had basically the same thoughts. Not worth more than $75.00 per night. Very small rooms with tiny bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cruise Catcher
Business
McDonough, Ga.
Nov 16, 2010

Average

Okay for what i needed, which was to catch a cruise on Sunday. Close to airport, clean and with a very nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is near many other hotels that have nice resturants, but this hotel is near a Ponderosa and an Outback.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top