$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 8020 Tartak Street, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cruise Catcher
Couples
McDonough, Ga.
Nov 16, 2010

Average

Okay for what i needed, which was to catch a cruise on Sunday. Close to airport, clean and with a very nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is near many other hotels that have nice resturants, but this hotel is near a Ponderosa and an Outback.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
FL
Nov 16, 2010

San Juan Hotel Verdanza

Main property grounds, pool area, lobby, and restauraunts were very nice but rooms need updating. Room phone didn't work, had to ask for tv remote furniture very worn as was carpet. No hot water for shower. Staff was very friendly and did what they could. Hotel was adequate for short stay but not for extended visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

several nice eateries from fast food to more elequent within walking distance. Also large grocery with wine and liquor near by.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Nov 11, 2010

Good, bad and Ugly.

Hotel on a scale of 1-10, an 8, because the Hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. The part of town where hotel was located, on scale of 1-10, a 5--dirty, poor. We would never stay in this part of San Juan again. Very little to do--did not appear very safe after dark. When we got to the pier and on the ship, it was great to be away from the rough side of San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not book Hotel in this part of town if you are in San Juan to see sights. Fortunately, we got out quickly and on to our cruise.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
abita springs, LA
Nov 9, 2010

Verdanza Hotel

Excellent accommodations in a spacious suite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New Jersey
Nov 7, 2010

Verdanza Hotel Isla Verde PR

Staff-- Very knowledgable, helpful, and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Gi
Couples
New Brunswick, NJ
Sep 15, 2010

Go Green(Verdanza)

Very close to the airport. You can see it from the airport, easy to get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good places. Pizza Hut is right there. Spanish food is equally close at "Mi Casita"

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danielle, college student
Friends
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 28, 2010

Great location and great service

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful in explaining nearby attractions. The hotel was in a great location, just 2 blocks from the beach. You could see the ocean from our hotel room. Within walking distance (maybe 5 minutes) of several great restaurants and other hotels, which saved us tons of money on taxi fare. All of the taxi drivers knew the location of our hotel so we didn't have to explain directions at all. All of the excursions and tours we went on had pick-up available from the hotel. The room was a great size and kept very clean. The bed was probably the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept on. Each room had a mini-fridge and a safe. The only downside to the room was very little water pressure in the shower. The Puerto Rican restaurant inside the hotel "Coladas" had amazing food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You must do a day excursion to go snorkeling. It was by far my favorite day of the trip. There is information available at the tour desk in the hotel. The boat is called The Barefoot IV. A driver picks you up from the hotel in the morning and drives you to the marina. You spend time sailing on the boat to a private island where you can swim or collect seashells. They serve you lunch and free drinks (including rum) and also fresh fruit. In the afternoon you go out to a reef to go snorkeling. The price was very reasonable (85 I think) and worth every penny. It was absolutely beautiful!

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Quincy, Ma.
Aug 23, 2010

Fantastic couple or family getaway

Good trip, nice hotel, try to avoid saturdays and sundays. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Any type of food places are around de corner.The bus stop to Old San Juan is less than 100 feet from hotel, it cost 75 cents if you avoid rush hours the buses are almost empty. Trip to El Yunque and Luquillo beach is the best value.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Miami, Fl, USA
Aug 20, 2010

Excellent Hotel

This hotel is located next to the airport, just 5 minutes away. Just one block from a nice beach. For me this hotel was perfect because it is in the north center of the island. The Staff was excelent and very polite. I will stay there next time. The pool is nice and it has a kid water park (small).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

30 to 45 minutes away from every attractions in Puerto Rico. Attractions: old san juan (10-15 min), el yunque (30 minutes), camuy cave (45 to 1 hour), Ponce (1 hour)

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
PA
Aug 18, 2010

OK stay

Overall the stay was fine....But the hotel tried to add on fees at the location. We had to pay taxes on the free nights we recieved, pay to park our car, pay for family to visit. The hotel also had fees for unreturned towels from the pool area. The pool area needed staff available to accommodate guest. Hot tub was the same temperature as the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Its better to drive yourself to the locations to save on the cost.

Back to menu Return to top