$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 8020 Tartak Street, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
393 out of 393
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maxime
Business
New York, NY
Apr 25, 2011

Puerto Ricco is the place to be

Really liked the Hotel we stayed in, very close to the beach (4min walk). Their pool is awesome too. I will definitely come back again !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I recommend to go for the local food reastaurant and you'll feel the PR life style...Avoid all the junk food that you already eat at home :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maxime
Business
New York, NY
Apr 25, 2011

Puerto Ricco is the place to be

Really liked the Hotel we stayed in, very close to the beach (4min walk). Their pool is awesome too. I will definitely come back again !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I recommend to go for the local food reastaurant and you'll feel the PR life style...Avoid all the junk food that you already eat at home :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Livingston nj
Apr 23, 2011

Friendliest hotel in PR

Only problem was that we were supposed to have adjoining rooms and had to separate the family which was upsetting. Motel staff was friendly and eager to please. Pool was gorgeous and restaurants in hotel were excellent. Weather was beautiful - a virtual paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The snorkeling trip to an island was a great day and well worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kungen
Business
PA
Apr 14, 2011

[...]

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not eat at the chinese place. We went there with our 14 months old daughter and the server after taking our order did not bring the food out for one hour until I went up to him and canceled the food and we had to go somewhere else to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san juan
Apr 12, 2011

microve

k

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frodeezy
Business
utah
Apr 11, 2011

Pleasant and comfortable

Clean and comfortable lodging. Great restaurants in the hotel. Super close to public beach. Pool and hot tub fun and relaxing. Beautiful workout room over looking San Juan. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Public beach is one block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A couple who needed a vacation
Business
Boston,MA
Apr 7, 2011

Wonderful trip but...

The rooms need work! The bathroom's do not have fans so the towels stay damp and smell after one use! Housekeeping will bring some ASAP but the smell lingers due to the shower curtain smelly moldy as well. I checked the beds upon arrival (to inspect for bed bugs) and I was amazed to find the mattress pad had not been changed and had stains and hair from the previous patron. The mattress was sunken in and saggy as well(that's why they needed mattress pads). Also, the rooms are small. There isn't much room to move around. Management was great but the workers at David's Cookies were not so great. The pool was clean and never congested with people. The pool and the location by far are the only positive aspects of this hotel. We selected this hotel because of the splash park (for our daughter which did not enjoy it as much as the pool) All in all, I much rather have spent more on a better hotel. We will not be returning to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Piu Bello on Isla Verde Ave is a wonderful little cafe that serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The food is great, portions are generous,and the service is great! It's a long walk or short drive (free parking)but definitely worth it! The food in the hotel is decent but not worth it. Also, the food at the restaurant in the plaza nearby "Mi Casita" is not that great either.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 4, 2011

Puerto Rico stay

went around Puerto Rico. Good location, but hotel rooms were average. the fire alarm went off a few times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Budatai

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cinn ohio
Apr 2, 2011

good and bad

real nice pool and hot tub,spent most of time driving around island seeing puerto rico away from large towns.south end of island very nice.down side.second day at hotel no tolite tisue was left by house keeping,had to call desk.third day no shampo was left.carpet was very dirty,after complaining to manager we were given a 50$ valcour for food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coastal Maine
Mar 27, 2011

Good Hotel for quick getaway

The hotel was good for a quick getaway. It was very convient to the Airport and in the heart of the hotel district. The lobby and resturants were very nice, clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful with all our requests. At check-in we were presented with small frozen deserts with a plastic spoon wrapped in a napkin. Nice but some what cumbersome while dealing with luggage and registration and finding our room. The room was OK. Television signal was weak and "pixilated" on several occasions. It rained one night while there and our third floor "top" room leaked a little. Toilet did not flush well till we had staff come and give it the plunger treatment. Pool area was very nice. Though we were there at spring break time there were no loud kids yelling and screaming. Beach was two blocks away. There was a managers reception on Wed evening that had a limited selection of cocktails and all fried appitizer type food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel provided two complementry bottles of water. Drug store was a short walk away where you could buy a Gallon jug for $1. There was also a grocery a short walk away but out of sight from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top