$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 8020 Tartak Street, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan Relax
Business
San Juan, PR
May 30, 2011

The giod, the great, and the excellent

All we were looking for was for some relaxation time, this hotel offers that and much more. Great and confort rooms, always clean, vgreat food options> we couldn't ask for more. The only thing we did not like was CHECKING OUT!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

This hotel offers different restaurants for different tastes> but, if you are not looking for dinning at the hotel, there are A LOT of options walking distances!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
May 15, 2011

Excellent price for the location

Personnel very helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sweet Chuck
Business
Atlanta, Ga
May 14, 2011

Was Ok, but for price it was fine

When we arrived on Tuesday the hotel looked very beautiful from the outside. Check-in was long because their printer was not working well. After securing room 1021 the bellman who was very good took our luggage to the room. Our room had no view, one tree and a construction site. The pool view rooms have NO ELEVATOR all and everything must be carried up and down stairs. We requested a room on the 1st level, they accommodated our request(very bad request)and moved us to room 1011.The rooms are very small, and this particular room smelled wet possibly some sort of previous flood damage. The bathroom has a separate room for toilet and shower, it smelled the worst. I was there to scuba dive, the heat did not work in the room so it was impossible to dry anything. The language barrier is very hard to overcome, but the staff was great. I was hit with a $13.50 unknown tax charge at check-out not much but when you pay for vacation package it's very unexpected. Read ALL FINE prints. Overall the trip served it's purpose. Will definately stay elsewhere next time. [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plato's restaurant was fantastic. Not a far walk, right around the corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 10, 2011

Had An Enjoyable Stay

This was strictly a 5 days/5 nights R&R trip and we were pleased with the Hotel and its extremely helpful staff. The food was a bit over-priced but there were lots of great restaurants and night spots within walking distance of the hotel. The area around the hotel was completely safe (lots of uniformed police patrols). My wife and I spent most of our stay on the beach (1 1/2 blocks away) and even at 5:00 am when we photograped the morning sunrise we felt completely safe on the beach. On Saturdays & Sundays there are lots of lively action around the pool area (ideal for families with children & teens and lots of great salsa music). This was our 3rd trip to Puerto Rico and by far our best stay. We definitely recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Ask the front desk or bell hop for assistance when deciding where to dine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockville, MD
May 9, 2011

Great location

Great friendly staff.... hotel was just a block from the beach.... hotel, surroundings and beaches were kept very clean... food at the hotel were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 3, 2011

Great Stay

I was traveling with my 7 and 9 year olds who really only cared about the swimming pool. We moved to the Verdanza after three days at the Conquistador which is a fabolous resort, upon arriving at the Verdanza, I was hoping that my kids would not feel that it was a let down. We arrived about 8 o'clock that night and there was traffic everywhere, the parking lot was full and there was a LIVELY party going on in the lobby, we were assigned a room overlooking the lobby where we could hear the live music. I went to the staff and told them that just would not work for us and they immediately moved us to a room overlooking the pool, the staff was amazing, my kids loved the food choices at the restaurants, the pool, and everything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston,MA
Apr 26, 2011

Family getaway

Our stay at the Verdanza was really good. The Hotel staff was friendly from the front desk to housekeeping. They have several fast food restaurants nearby but I will recommend the asian restaurant and the 820 bistro restaurant both located in the lobby area. And if you like burgers you should try their big burgers they serve in the pool area. they are seasoned with sofrito and adobo(Puerto Rican seasoning) and there are very very good. They only thing I didn't like was that I requested a crib for my infant daughter and it wasn't in our room. They gave us a playpen instead of a crib. Other than that, Is a good hotel with good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a casino nearby located in the Embassy Suites resort located next to the Verdanza Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maxime
Business
New York, NY
Apr 25, 2011

Puerto Ricco is the place to be

Really liked the Hotel we stayed in, very close to the beach (4min walk). Their pool is awesome too. I will definitely come back again !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I recommend to go for the local food reastaurant and you'll feel the PR life style...Avoid all the junk food that you already eat at home :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Livingston nj
Apr 23, 2011

Friendliest hotel in PR

Only problem was that we were supposed to have adjoining rooms and had to separate the family which was upsetting. Motel staff was friendly and eager to please. Pool was gorgeous and restaurants in hotel were excellent. Weather was beautiful - a virtual paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The snorkeling trip to an island was a great day and well worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kungen
Business
PA
Apr 14, 2011

[...]

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not eat at the chinese place. We went there with our 14 months old daughter and the server after taking our order did not bring the food out for one hour until I went up to him and canceled the food and we had to go somewhere else to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top