$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 8020 Tartak Street, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
358 out of 358
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alanfitz
dublin
Jan 11, 2013

well worth it

had a very stay would stay there again and wil b going back the hotel is very clean staft were very frendly and helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

pre book a car if u want to hire a car it was $100 for one day when i went to dollor car rentls in the hotel lobby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DDNY
Business
bronx
Feb 11, 2015

Family Vacation

Hotel staff are curtious, respecful professional and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DDNY
Business
bronx
Feb 9, 2015

Family Trip

This was the first time staying at this hotel. It was not what I expected but the staff turned out to be accommodating. They were responsive receptive professional and accommodating. The trip was very pleasant and I would use them again I would also recommend to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tawfi9
Business
Quebec
Feb 9, 2015

A very good hotel and central for beache/restaurants/airport

We stayed at this hotel a night before heading back to Canada. The beach is 5 minutes walking from the hotel, restaurants are at walking distance also. The hotel have a shuttle to the airport. A king of free-mind all inclusive (you have to pay your food of course :). BTW, there's a food market in the area, you can grab something to eat there if you don't want to go to restaurant (2 walking blocks). We didn't get there, we got the information from locals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Airport shuttle Restaurants at walking distance Beach at walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sudip Dhingra
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Awesome Couple Trip

Great hotel, right across from the beach and close to other hotels, restaurants, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa
Business
MUSKEGON
Feb 3, 2015

Spring Break

Great time, close to the beach and store. Great restaurants in the hote!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JAMES M.
Business
DIAMOND BAR
Jan 16, 2015

GOOD LOCATION

Hotel is old especially the bathroom. Service is good. Good location close to the airport and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steven P.
Business
Tustin
Dec 30, 2014

Would not stay here again

Our room is next to on going construction building next door. The workers starts at 7AM on Saturday morning! We woke up and came downstair to complain. They didn't have any available room so we were stuck with the loud noise for another night! There are mosquito inside the room. I went hiking in the jungle without any bites, but I got several bites inside my room. Killed one of the mosquito, there is at least one more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liliya W.
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

family trip

All vocation we are have a feeling this is a visit to ours friends. And Verdanza "family" happy to see as again. I recommended my friends. I want to back....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark in central VA
Business
Central Virginia
Dec 4, 2014

Good value, location in Isla Verde area

older, renovated hotel a block from the beach in Isla Verde. Stayed 2 nights in a ground floor poolside room. Bed and room was fine - Shower and toilet area obviously old and dingy. Popular with locals but can be noisy. Wedding celebration went on til 3 am on a Sat. Kids party held on Sun generated a lot of noise and loud music around the pool for 6 hours. Staff was unsympathetic to my complaints with the noise. Good coffee place in the lobby. Close to the airport, Embassy Suites casino, local restaurants and quick markets. Easy walk to the beach. Saw a few airline crew staying there. Would probably stay in the tower section rather than the poolside section if I went again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Cab to airport is $20 one way. Car rentals are available there but they impose a daily parking fee even if you rent a car from them. Most hotels there do this. Cabs and parking are expensive in San Juan. Bus is cheap but extremely slow and unreliable schedule.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elit122
Business
new york, ny
Nov 26, 2014

good hotel

this was a family getaway, and we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top