$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 28, 2015

Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 8020 Tartak Street, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
392 out of 392
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I live 2 Travel
Dayton Ohio
Jan 2, 2013

Perfect holiday escape from the snow

This hotel was perfect! The staff was wonderful -- professional, helpful and courteous. The location was great -- an easy two block walk to the beach, easy acccess to the highway and a one block walk to a main road with restaurants and stores. We enjoyed the variety of eateries in the hotel. I gave the "room comfort" a 4/5 only because the AC was a bit chilly for my family (even with changing the temperature settings). If I have the opportunity to return to San Juan I will definitely reserve a room at the Verdanza Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

My family enjoyed the Italian restaurant "Al Dente" in Old San Juan. The food was delicious and the service was wonderful !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boonan
Business
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

our 5th time at the verdanza

the owner and staff always go above, and beyond to make sure our stay at the verdanza hotel a memorable one !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Damaris P.
Business
N/A
Mar 15, 2015

great

I love the pool. Staff very helpfull and friendly. Very clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jayd14
Business
Raleigh
Mar 11, 2015

Quick business trip

Location was convenient and pleasant. Off of the main strip but everything is close by and within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica M.
Business
Humboldt
Feb 17, 2015

Nice Hotel

This hotel was very clean and the staff was nice. It was in a little rougher area but completely safe they kept reminding us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DDNY
Business
bronx
Feb 11, 2015

Family Vacation

Hotel staff are curtious, respecful professional and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DDNY
Business
bronx
Feb 9, 2015

Family Trip

This was the first time staying at this hotel. It was not what I expected but the staff turned out to be accommodating. They were responsive receptive professional and accommodating. The trip was very pleasant and I would use them again I would also recommend to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tawfi9
Business
Quebec
Feb 9, 2015

A very good hotel and central for beache/restaurants/airport

We stayed at this hotel a night before heading back to Canada. The beach is 5 minutes walking from the hotel, restaurants are at walking distance also. The hotel have a shuttle to the airport. A king of free-mind all inclusive (you have to pay your food of course :). BTW, there's a food market in the area, you can grab something to eat there if you don't want to go to restaurant (2 walking blocks). We didn't get there, we got the information from locals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Airport shuttle Restaurants at walking distance Beach at walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sudip Dhingra
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Awesome Couple Trip

Great hotel, right across from the beach and close to other hotels, restaurants, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa
Business
MUSKEGON
Feb 3, 2015

Spring Break

Great time, close to the beach and store. Great restaurants in the hote!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JAMES M.
Business
DIAMOND BAR
Jan 16, 2015

GOOD LOCATION

Hotel is old especially the bathroom. Service is good. Good location close to the airport and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top